Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Stencils • Brows

rated 3.9(43 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 9/14/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

These are fun to play with! It's interesting to try all of the shapes & although these are a bit too big for my face (I've got a fat, round face!), it has given me tons of inspiration & ideas on how to draw them freehand w either ABH Dip or ABH Brow Powder. I keep all of my brow stuff in a makeup bag so I won't lose any of the stencils or any of my brow products/brushes. If you want to try different brow shapes I highly rec these brow stencils! I don't even know if any other companies have out brow stencils? But it is a gr8 idea, wish they came in sizes thou, that would be a pure stroke of genius instead of a one-size-fits-all that fits only some.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annaa7 on 9/3/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by annaa7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got these in my Anastasia Brow Express kit, and I have to say that these things are horrible to use. They are so hard to fill in right, and they make a very unnatural eyebrow. I tried for hours, but they just would not work for me.

If you want an eyebrow that's overpowering your face you'll probably need these stencils. Or if your face is wide they also will work on you. But for people with a slender face, just save the money and go to a professional.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kaysae on 7/17/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by kaysae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason i had conceived the notion that I just had to get these, so I got them as part of the anastasia 5 item brow kit. These stencils are pretty much useless for me and would have definitely not been worth the money if I had purchased them alone. Only one of the stencils (petite arch) fit my eyes/face, all of the others are way too big. This was a big disappointment for me, but if you have large eyes/face it might work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mika20 on 9/30/2013 5:38:00 PM more reviews by mika20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was a little nervous about using these but my eye brows came out really great :D Before I did my brows "freestyle" but using this really helped with making them perfectly symmetrical. The only negative is that they are pretty darn overpriced but using them a lot you will get your money's worth vs. having a professional do them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kentauride on 8/16/2013 2:46:00 PM more reviews by Kentauride

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have one nice full brow that I could groom into a variety of shapes. The other brow has a scar that crosses through it right at the top of the natural arch, where the hair does not grow, but it seems like the hair that should grow where the scar is actually grows just above it. All my attempts to groom this brow have been less than satisfying. It's always too thin, or has a weird wobble in it, or otherwise annoys me. After I read that heavy brows are in (hooray!) I just let them both grow in and ignored them for awhile.

Then I saw these stencils at Sephora. They are a bit expensive for 5 bits of flexible plastic with brow shapes printed on them, but I figured that at least one would work, they would last a long time until the plastic became brittle, and I could always return it if I hated it, so I went for it. I just used it for the first time.

Can you say, LOVE??? I have never been so happy with my brows, and this was easier and far less time consuming than my usual method of agonizing over every individual hair. I read the directions on the package and on the Anastasia website and decided to play along. I marked the inner and outer points of where my brow ought to start and stop with a fine tipped eyeliner. This happens to be where they naturally start and stop, so that's easy. I tried all the stencils and determined that the petite arch was the only one that would work for my scarred brow, although I could have tried a couple others on my fuller brow. I don't have any brow powder, so I used my darkest brown matte eyeshadow with the brush I use to blend shadow (Sephora Pro #13) and used that to fill in the stencil. Then I just ruthlessly plucked everything outside the shape. It was easy and fast. Then I removed the stencil color and eyeliner marks with my beloved Clinique Take the Day Off balm. After that I cleaned up a few stray hairs that had been obscured by the stencil powder and eyeliner, and VOILA! This was the easiest and fastest I have ever achieved a look I could live with, and this result is the best I have ever had. I don't plan to use this to fill my brows for my everyday makeup, just as a guide for plucking.

I gave it a 3 for packaging because it is just a cardboard insert that slides into a cardboard sleeve. It wasn't even wrapped in plastic. I'd rather have some sort of sturdy case that I could squirrel away for when I need it.

In summary - in my opinion these are totally worth it for problem brows like mine. If my stencil was to break or be lost, I would not hesitate to the buy the entire set again although it would be nice if I could buy only the one I need. Love it! Wish I had found this product a long time ago.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catspek on 12/30/2012 11:33:00 PM more reviews by catspek

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a small face and lame eyebrows. My brows don't naturally arch, they're not perfectly symmetrical, and they kinda slope downward. When I first opened these stencils I thought, "these are WAY too big," but it's interesting how well they work after you mess around with them. I now use them almost every day, and if you saw how small my face is, you wouldn't believe it. The trick is to follow the directions!! Don't use the stencil you assume will work best, use the one that the majority of your brow FITS INTO. I thought the petite arch would be my go-to stencil, but shockingly the medium arch works perfectly every time. I don't have medium-sized brows, but the slope of that stencil works best. Is the cost too much for, essentially, one stencil that works? Well, my brows finally look great every day. That's worth the money. Just wish there were more arch options, rather than five.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Davisra on 10/15/2012 9:28:00 AM more reviews by Davisra

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Age catches up to most of us & thinning, sagging eyebrows are a dead giveaway. I used to use Lancome's eyebrow gel, but am now finding it doesn't do enough to fill in for sparse lashes. I had high hopes that the stencils would help outline the shape my brows SHOULD BE so that I could apply eyebrow powder to give me that "I still have eyebrows" look. Sadly, most of these stencils are way too big - the petite one is the best but even it is so big I have to do serious gyrations to try to get my brow to fit in the stencil's outline. Seriously, I'm not a petite person, but these stencils would have my brows extend all the way to my ears! Also, the plastic is too stiff & inflexible. This makes it extremely difficult to hold the stencil in place while trying to apply powder. Every once in awhile I'll get lucky and it'll work the first time - most of the time I end up spending way too much time (15-20 minutes) trying in vain to get brows that look symmetrical. I end up with red-rimmed eyebrows from having to wipe stuff off and start over, wipe stuff off and start over. I've finally given up & given these stencils the heave-ho. I like the idea of stencils - what's needed are ones that are more flexible and with more size & shape choices. I'll have to keep looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Camillian74 on 6/23/2012 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Camillian74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like anastasia brow products, but this one is not suitable for every brow and face shape..I prefer my brows to be slightly lower in the arch and there wad not an option to suit my face shape. But I can see how thid product can work really well on some ppl

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetTartx3 on 6/5/2011 2:06:00 PM more reviews by SweetTartx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing<3 The first couple times i tried this i got really frustrated cause i found them way too big for my eye shape. but then i tried different ways for it to fit and the result was amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissSaraahChopra on 4/8/2011 12:27:00 PM more reviews by MissSaraahChopra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I bought these the other night on a whim after reading reviews. I am terrible at doing my own eyebrows, and salons never do them symmetrically. I love these stencils! It is sort of tricky to hold the stencil to your face and fill it in with brow powder at the same time, but it doesn't take long to get used to. I've had Anastasia's brow powder duo for months now and I love it, so when the thought of stencils crossed my mind, I didn't hesitate to visit Anastasia. I'm using the petite arch right now, because my eyebrows are over-plucked. I don't mind that I had to buy all four stencils because it is very likely that I will want to change the shape in the future, or use them on my friends. On one hand, this kit is way too expensive ($26.00 CDN). It should be about $15.00. But on the other hand, it is worth it to have these nice eyebrows! So go buy it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products