Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Stencils

3.9

46 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/16/2015 5:18:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I confess I only use them when I do the "full routine" because it takes extra time and I can't do it if I'm rushed. But they do provide the perfect shape.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are really fun to use. I read a lot of reviews claiming only the petite arch fit the face of the reviewer, but I find all of them work. To be fair, my eyebrows grow in very light in both color and density. The "tail" of my brow drops too low, which was closing the shape of my eyes in a way I didn't like. I also had trouble matching and evening my brows. So, I tweezed the tail off completely once I got these and paired with the Anastasia dipbrow, I'm finally happy with my brows. The difference in the arches is subtle enough that I can mix it up from day to day without it being obvious. Another thing I enjoy is the markers on the stencil to line the beginning of the brow and the arch with your eye. I use a mechanical brow pencil in medium brown from Nyx to trace inside the stencil which helps to keep the size of the brow from being too big and then use the dipbrow in dark brown to cover the Nyx pencil and thicken them up as I want for more precise brows. Overall, I love these. They're easy to clean (I wipe them off with a makeup removal wipe after each use). Easy to apply (though they do take some practice and getting used to) and the plastic is durable enough to last if taken care of. I'd definitely recommend these to anyone who wants beautiful brows but has problems creating them on their own.


on 2/17/2015 9:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I thought I'd give these a go as I have been over plucking a little lately and I kinda feel like I'm losing touch with my brows. I thought they'd feel and look rather cheap but they are actually really nicely made and come in a cute little flat box. The down side to these is that they really don't cater for different shaped brows, all the stencils are pretty much the same shape but just vary really with the width and only very slightly with the curve. I have a really excellent natural brow shape and a very small face, my arch is naturally quite pointed and high and the thickness is taped from medium to fine, however none of these stencils had a arch in them quite as high as mine, all of them were far too wide and although I definitely do not have thin brows all of these were thicker at the start of the brow then mine. The closest was the petite high arch. The good side to these is that it forced me out of my comfort zone a little when I tried tracing in exactly as the stencil was, although it was a very wide thick brow for my little face it did kinda feel good for a change. I feel that anastasia has taken her favourite brow shape and just changed the sizes rather then catering for the many types of brows out there, your brow shape doesn't have to fit these stencils to look good.


on 9/14/2014 4:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

These are fun to play with! It's interesting to try all of the shapes & although these are a bit too big for my face (I've got a fat, round face!), it has given me tons of inspiration & ideas on how to draw them freehand w either ABH Dip or ABH Brow Powder. I keep all of my brow stuff in a makeup bag so I won't lose any of the stencils or any of my brow products/brushes. If you want to try different brow shapes I highly rec these brow stencils! I don't even know if any other companies have out brow stencils? But it is a gr8 idea, wish they came in sizes thou, that would be a pure stroke of genius instead of a one-size-fits-all that fits only some.


on 9/3/2014 12:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got these in my Anastasia Brow Express kit, and I have to say that these things are horrible to use. They are so hard to fill in right, and they make a very unnatural eyebrow. I tried for hours, but they just would not work for me.

If you want an eyebrow that's overpowering your face you'll probably need these stencils. Or if your face is wide they also will work on you. But for people with a slender face, just save the money and go to a professional.


on 7/17/2014 8:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For some reason i had conceived the notion that I just had to get these, so I got them as part of the anastasia 5 item brow kit. These stencils are pretty much useless for me and would have definitely not been worth the money if I had purchased them alone. Only one of the stencils (petite arch) fit my eyes/face, all of the others are way too big. This was a big disappointment for me, but if you have large eyes/face it might work for you.


on 9/30/2013 5:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was a little nervous about using these but my eye brows came out really great :D Before I did my brows "freestyle" but using this really helped with making them perfectly symmetrical. The only negative is that they are pretty darn overpriced but using them a lot you will get your money's worth vs. having a professional do them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2013 2:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have one nice full brow that I could groom into a variety of shapes. The other brow has a scar that crosses through it right at the top of the natural arch, where the hair does not grow, but it seems like the hair that should grow where the scar is actually grows just above it. All my attempts to groom this brow have been less than satisfying. It's always too thin, or has a weird wobble in it, or otherwise annoys me. After I read that heavy brows are in (hooray!) I just let them both grow in and ignored them for awhile.

Then I saw these stencils at Sephora. They are a bit expensive for 5 bits of flexible plastic with brow shapes printed on them, but I figured that at least one would work, they would last a long time until the plastic became brittle, and I could always return it if I hated it, so I went for it. I just used it for the first time.

Can you say, LOVE??? I have never been so happy with my brows, and this was easier and far less time consuming than my usual method of agonizing over every individual hair. I read the directions on the package and on the Anastasia website and decided to play along. I marked the inner and outer points of where my brow ought to start and stop with a fine tipped eyeliner. This happens to be where they naturally start and stop, so that's easy. I tried all the stencils and determined that the petite arch was the only one that would work for my scarred brow, although I could have tried a couple others on my fuller brow. I don't have any brow powder, so I used my darkest brown matte eyeshadow with the brush I use to blend shadow (Sephora Pro #13) and used that to fill in the stencil. Then I just ruthlessly plucked everything outside the shape. It was easy and fast. Then I removed the stencil color and eyeliner marks with my beloved Clinique Take the Day Off balm. After that I cleaned up a few stray hairs that had been obscured by the stencil powder and eyeliner, and VOILA! This was the easiest and fastest I have ever achieved a look I could live with, and this result is the best I have ever had. I don't plan to use this to fill my brows for my everyday makeup, just as a guide for plucking.

I gave it a 3 for packaging because it is just a cardboard insert that slides into a cardboard sleeve. It wasn't even wrapped in plastic. I'd rather have some sort of sturdy case that I could squirrel away for when I need it.

In summary - in my opinion these are totally worth it for problem brows like mine. If my stencil was to break or be lost, I would not hesitate to the buy the entire set again although it would be nice if I could buy only the one I need. Love it! Wish I had found this product a long time ago.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2012 11:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have a small face and lame eyebrows. My brows don't naturally arch, they're not perfectly symmetrical, and they kinda slope downward. When I first opened these stencils I thought, "these are WAY too big," but it's interesting how well they work after you mess around with them. I now use them almost every day, and if you saw how small my face is, you wouldn't believe it. The trick is to follow the directions!! Don't use the stencil you assume will work best, use the one that the majority of your brow FITS INTO. I thought the petite arch would be my go-to stencil, but shockingly the medium arch works perfectly every time. I don't have medium-sized brows, but the slope of that stencil works best. Is the cost too much for, essentially, one stencil that works? Well, my brows finally look great every day. That's worth the money. Just wish there were more arch options, rather than five.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2012 9:28:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Age catches up to most of us & thinning, sagging eyebrows are a dead giveaway. I used to use Lancome's eyebrow gel, but am now finding it doesn't do enough to fill in for sparse lashes. I had high hopes that the stencils would help outline the shape my brows SHOULD BE so that I could apply eyebrow powder to give me that "I still have eyebrows" look. Sadly, most of these stencils are way too big - the petite one is the best but even it is so big I have to do serious gyrations to try to get my brow to fit in the stencil's outline. Seriously, I'm not a petite person, but these stencils would have my brows extend all the way to my ears! Also, the plastic is too stiff & inflexible. This makes it extremely difficult to hold the stencil in place while trying to apply powder. Every once in awhile I'll get lucky and it'll work the first time - most of the time I end up spending way too much time (15-20 minutes) trying in vain to get brows that look symmetrical. I end up with red-rimmed eyebrows from having to wipe stuff off and start over, wipe stuff off and start over. I've finally given up & given these stencils the heave-ho. I like the idea of stencils - what's needed are ones that are more flexible and with more size & shape choices. I'll have to keep looking.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
371 Reviews
Brow Wiz
341 Reviews
Gimme brow
172 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
609 Reviews
Back to Top