Cargo • Holiday Nights Collection • Palettes

rated 2.3(7 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.14%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lipglossjunkee on 7/27/2011 6:56:00 PM more reviews by lipglossjunkee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm so glad I didn't pay full price for this!! Like everyone else said, the blush has ZERO pigment. It looks like a frosty highlighter once applied (and I'm NC20, so its not like I'm super dark). The shadows were soft enough and pigmented enough but the colors were blah. The pencil was hard and tugged. I like the gel sparkles though, I'll use that. I'm giving the palette to my cooler, paler friend. She may be able to get some good out of it. This is what I get for spending money on cute packaging!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* radekal19 on 7/24/2009 4:20:00 PM more reviews by radekal19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Horrible product! Colors looked horrible on me. The blush looked like a highlighter and there was no pigment. I'm returning even though I bought it for $15 on sephora.com. Don't waste your money.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 5/13/2009 10:08:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Awful product. I got this on HSN.com for $12.50. I thought at that price, why not? Not because the quality is AWFUL. The shadows barely had any pigment, they were stiff and hard. Colors are colors you can get anywhere. Shimmery white, shimmery silver, shimmery dark grey and shimmery navy. All with micro glitter, yuck. The boogie nights pencil is a glittery silver thats also very hard and tugs. The soft pink blush had NO color payoff. Looked like i was highlighting my NC30 light olive complexion. It was not blush. The glitter gel pencil is just chunks of silver glitter in a gel to glide on your skin. Easy to use but who needs glitter chunks? The packaging was cute, a pucci-esque pattern but its just not worth the price for the crappy products inside.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cluelesswonder on 5/1/2009 4:45:00 PM more reviews by cluelesswonder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this palette so much that I bought three of them, one for myself and two more for gifts. If there's one thing that Cargo excels at, it's powders. You definitely get great bang for your buck at only $25. Don't let the online pictures fool you, this palette is quite large. The only thing I haven't used is the sparkle pen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jedi_girl251 on 12/27/2008 10:12:00 AM more reviews by jedi_girl251

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:

-The eyeshadows blended really well together (everyone kept saying this to me)
-The face and body shimmer wand looks so good if you put it on top of your eyeshadows only, and these sparkles actually stayed on my eyelids for once!
-Pretty container on the outside

Cons:

-Package is a little low quality though inside
-Blush doesn't show up too much on me cheeks
-Wish the eyeliner was more brighter

...Overall I liked it but will not need to buy this again as they give you alot of each item... maybe just the glitter wand :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StefieJ on 11/11/2008 more reviews by StefieJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so excited to get this, but will be returning it tomorrow. It comes with 4 eyeshadows and one blush. The palette is really big, and a seemingly good deal at $25USD. The quality is lacking though. The shadows are very chalky and sheer. Hard to make them show up, and there is a lot of fall out from glitter. The blush is a nice color, but has no color payoff either.

It also comes with a boogie nights eyeliner. It is very glittery and hard, doesn't glide on well. It also comes with a brush on glitter thing. I can't imagine wearing this anywhere, it's silver glitter that goes on your body, but it makes you look like a disco ball.

Cont. for Pics
http://img.makeupalley.com/5/8/8/1/1114072.JPG

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* genabobena on 11/8/2008 12:07:00 AM more reviews by genabobena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate giving bad reviews (esp since I like Cargo a lot) but this palette was rather bad. The e/s were so chalky, they are almost impossible to blend, the color payoff is lacking & there was a lot of glitter fallout. The blush was horrible, like I crushed up Pepto tablets & tried to use the powder (chalky & the color didn't show @ all, and I applied a LOT). I didn't use the e/l but I tried using the Face & Body sparkle on my lid & it burned so bad my eyes started watering. The only redeeming factors were the cute packaging & it's very affordable price...but I guess it just goes to show, you get what you pay for :/ [Continue for pic]



4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Cargo products

More Palettes products