Vaseline • rosy lips • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(95 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 11/20/2014 3:10:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg these are the cutest little things ever!!! These metal tins of Vaseline I've only ever seen in London, England. I bought them in boots for 2... Which is almost $4 CAD. I've never seen them in Canada (we have these adorable little jars in the original, and cocoa butter). I found the Canadian/ American Vaseline formula worked differently from the UK tin version. The rose Vaseline tin version isn't as thick or moisturizing on my lips. It disappears very quickly and doesn't help with my dry/ cracked lips. But When I'm in a pickle I will just whip one of these out and start moisturizing anything: everything... Even down to my cuticles and elbows lol.

And when I have a really bad cold and I blow my nose too much with my Kleenex, the skin on my nose, the top of my lip and lips get super dry and flaky. To the point it's painful because I've rubbed the skin raw. The only thing that helps is Vaseline petroleum jelly. Before I go to bed I apply a thick amount of this all over my raw skin, and by the next day my skin is back to normal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 babylima on 11/2/2014 2:08:00 AM more reviews by babylima

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

although i really like this brand and it is very cheap, it is not moisturizing enough, i am quite disappointed by vaseline as i've always have high hopes for such a strong reliable brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarahdawson2006 on 10/19/2014 5:34:00 AM more reviews by Sarahdawson2006

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Nice moisturising lip balm. I love the slight rosy tint as it looks quite natural

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 holaitsstephxo on 10/15/2014 8:17:00 AM more reviews by holaitsstephxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Really nice. Whenever I have slightly chapped lips I apply this stuff as it moisturises lips amazingly and give a nice red rosy tint of colour at the same time. It's very cheap at 2, you can find it at most supermarkets and drugstores which is convenient. If you are looking for a good quality lip balm but still want a nice hint of colour on your lips, I would try this out :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jdublew on 4/29/2014 6:23:00 AM more reviews by jdublew

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. I have tried all kinds of lip balms but for some reason my lips always felt chapped. However this works perfectly for me. I use this under lipstick or on its own and my lips stay hydrated. i previously used the cocoa butter version of this but it didn't moisturise as well as this does and I had to use it more often. So will stick to this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thecolormargaret on 4/7/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by thecolormargaret

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this in conjunction with my Lush lip exfoliatant, and is the ultimate lip therapy for my dry lips. It is definitely not pigmented in the sense that you can use it as a lip stain or gloss, however it smells and looks pretty good. It is best used as an overnight remedy and for the price everyone should have one of these on their nightstand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ayanelmi on 4/6/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by ayanelmi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried every lip balm/ chapstick under the drugstore sun! I don't believe in paying $$$ on designer balms @ sephora but I got to tell you I almost cracked (i had my eye on the Dior balm) because i felt like nothing was working! So back to the basics, like way back when. Vaseline man , who knew?

I cannot go to bed without applying this! Every morning I wake up with soft supple beautiful lips. My dry chapped lips are a thing of the past. I keep one in my bag and one on my nightstand. The price is so affordable I almost feel like buying one for every purse I own (just in case i forget it at home lol)
I love it. I honestly think it does wonders, and I do feel like my lips are "addicted" to it. ALSO the rose scent is amazing and there is a slight very sheer tint. It's perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Floralmakeup on 3/30/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Floralmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This lip product is so good, I love the tin as it is reasonably big but is also perfect for you makeup bag/normal bag! I take this to school with me and I love the fact it gives a bit of a rosy tint to your lips but at the same time gives a 'gloss' effect! The tin is very pretty too. I think this is moisturising for your lips and I would continue using this product as it is very good for school or on its own or even over the top of a matte lipstick to give it a nice glossy finish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LazyLittleLady on 3/24/2014 8:31:00 AM more reviews by LazyLittleLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff! It really keeps lips pretty and conditioned and the scent is great (a soft rose but not overpowering). The slight rose tint is very flattering and natural. I love having a tin of this in a couple of places in the house in case I need it. I have and will continue to repurchase and I like this even better than the Aloe one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Linamakeup on 1/23/2014 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Linamakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Got sucked into purchasing this because of the cute little packaging. It does not moisturize, just kind of sticky, made my lips dryer each time after using this. Very strange because I love using Vaseline on my lips as lip moisturizer, not sure what they could possibly have done to make that big of a difference between this and regular Vaseline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Lip Treatments products