China Glaze Rich & Famous

4.6

19 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/27/2013 2:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love, love, love!!! This is a must for all pink lovers! The reason I rate 4 is because I think it's not totally opaque in 2 coats! but I love it, it makes me sooo happy!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh where do I begin with this polish. It's the perfect pink for me. It isn't too pale or too bright, and is opaque in two medium coats. Dry time is also great because by the time I'm done coating all ten nails, the first one I painted is already dry enough to touch. I love this pink so so much. If you're debating on it, don't! I'm sure you'll love it too!


on 6/30/2012 1:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Rich & Famous is a bright pink cream nail polish, a little on the magenta side of pink. It's not obnoxiously bright, but it is not subtle, either. I think this shade is great for both fingers and toes, especially for a pop of color in the summer months.
The formula on this is great. It was opaque in one coat, but I always apply two for good measure. It has a good shine on its own, but a top coat really makes this color flawless. I've had no issues with this being goopy, streaky, or bubbly. This lasts 5-6 days on me, which is typical of most China Glaze creams. China Glaze also makes my favorite brush -- not too thin or too wide, not too long or too short. There are so many pink polishes out there, but I always get compliments on this one. It's super fun and girly and I love it! Highly recommend this shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2012 1:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is a very beautifull pink with blue purple undertones..a must have for pink lovers


on 5/2/2012 12:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Rich and Famous is gorgeous! A bluish bright pink that shines even without a top coat. Add a top coat, and don't walk around in the sunlight or you'll cause a huge traffic incident. But my favorite part of R&F is what this stuff did to my nails. Sure, I was skeptical about the hardener claims, but I thought, why not? So I goop this gunk on my nails and they're still thin and sheer as wax paper. I'm only out three bucks. And do you know what? My nails are as unbroken as an island stallion! For real! My fingernails used to do more splits than a break dancer, but know they don't. Even. Think. About it. Buy this stuff, especially if your coloring is like mine.


on 8/24/2011 10:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

What a great color! I used it for a pedicure and the results are flawless. The formula applies beautifully and covers evenly and smoothly. This is a good classic pink; not too red and not neon. I plan to do a manicure with this color soon. The formula is far superior to Orly's for similar shades of pink.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am very pale, and have a difficult time actually pulling off a pink nail polish or lipstick. I love this, because it is bright, but not immature. Barbie grown up, with a career and life.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2010 11:09:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Happy! that's how this color makes me feel. I can't wear really bright colors because my hands are prettty pale...but, this one just works. I like that it's not frosted or sparkly. Bought it at beauty brands...buy one get one so the price was right. When I brought it with me to the shop where I get my nails done, many people there commented on how pretty the color was. will definitely be one of my summer favorites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2010 8:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ew ew ew! I bought this color thinking it would make a nice bright pink for summer... however it looks like something that would be better suited for a Barbie dreamhouse. Thank goodness Sally's has a great return policy.


on 3/22/2010 4:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I never even knew this brand existed until I ventured into a beauty supply shop last week and saw the China Glaze display. The polishes were inexpensive and I thought they probably weren't that great, but at $5.00 a pop... I figured I'd give them a whirl. So glad I did because all 4 polishes I bought are awesome.
Rich and Famous is the pink I've been looking for, for the past 20 years. I didn't want sparkles or neon or weird duochrome effects and this is it. It is a bightish, medium pink cream and it's perfect. It looks great on my pale winter toes, so I know it will be spectacular come summer. The application is comparable to much pricier brands. I achieved bottle color in two, streak-free coats. It's super shiny and wear is minimal after a week. This has replaced Lippman's Pop Life (which never totally satisfied me) as my go to pink at a third of the price. Great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Emerald Sparkle

67 reviews
image

Frostbite

69 reviews
Back to Top