Rimmel • Sexy Curves • Mascara

rated 3.3(788 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 brainyforester7 on 7/9/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by brainyforester7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara is good but its kinda hard to apply with the weirdness of the brush. its great for the inside lashes but it is pretty compicated stuff to get it just right. not bad though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shelby22b on 6/14/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by shelby22b

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I actually saw a youtuber recommend this mascara and I thought "Hey I wanna try this now".
The packaging is beautiful, and I felt like it was THE mascara before I even tried it.

The brush at the end of the wand is unique. It's prickly and it has a ball at the end to get those stubborn lashes near the corners of your eyes that decide they don't want any mascara. It's great for that, but in my opinion after my use of this, it didn't give me that "wow" factor I was hoping for or thought it would give me. It was just a standard, regular mascara that just put black stuff on my lashes. It just thickened them and sat there.

I was so disappointed because I loved the packaging and I loved the brush and I loved the way it made other people's lashes look and I thought it would do that to mine but it didn't. I was quite sad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 WorthlessWonder on 5/27/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by WorthlessWonder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a really nice volumizing mascara. I really liked the effect that it gave to my lashes, yet I never repurchased it because it took so long to dry. Literally minutes of waiting and it would still smudge.

Once again, like all the Rimmel mascara's I've tried, this remains quite soft and almost bendy on the lashes. I was always able to bend my lashes down and they would just spring upright again. I always suspected there was some kind of silicone in most of their mascara's, but I never made the effort of looking it up.

If this dried quicker than this would have definitely been a favourite of mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lushblush on 5/10/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't actually plan to buy this mascara, I just saw it on sale in a bargains shop and I recognised the name and packaging. I must add, the packaging is really nice and pretty, it almost looks like a high end mascara. I have only used this once (earlier on today) and so far I'm impressed! The wand is unique and plastic, I'm not usually keen on a plastic bristle wand, but this one seems to work fine! It really defines, lengthens and volumises your lashes with no clumps! It creates a pretty defined look that really enhances your lashes making them look curly and long but also making them look perfect for everyday. I have still got to see how this mascara preforms for another couple of days so I can't give it a full 5 stars, but so far, so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbaravb on 3/29/2014 1:11:00 PM more reviews by barbaravb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara! It leaves my lashes really long and separated. Will repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caitx03 on 3/25/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Didn't like this stuff

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sherryl08 on 2/8/2014 10:20:00 PM more reviews by Sherryl08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OMG.! Love this mascara, you can't find it at stores anymore but thankfully I find it at a make up outlet in barrie Ontario for only $3.99CAD.! And i keep buying it.! i love it because since my eyelashes are soo long and I don't want length I only want volume and curves and this does it for me..! Love it.! If anybody lives around Barrie you might want to take a look at that outlet it is amazing.!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tee82 on 12/25/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Tee82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this mascara shame they stopped selling it in the shops I just can't seem to find it anywhere bit expensive for £8 mascara but far the best bring it back rimmel plsssss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 12/17/2013 10:41:00 AM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love mascaras from Rimmel London but this one happens to be the best I've used so far. It lengthens, stays put, my lashes are black in color and it doesn't irritate my eyes. The best thing I have to say is that it seperates each and every lash without the extra effort. I mean what other drugstore mascara can do that? I also love how when I wear dramatic eye makeup, this mascara makes up for a natural false eyelash look. I am still in the phase of learning how to use falsies but this saves me when I don't have enough time to apply them. This works far better than the waterproof formula any day! I just wish that it didn't dry out so quickly but overall, this is so worth the $6!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KellynElise on 11/17/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by KellynElise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is just okay, in my opinion. I don't reach for it very often because the combination of the tri-spherical brush and the wet formula don't really agree with my lashes. I can usually use wet mascaras and get nice results (Wet 'n' Wild Mega Length, for example), so it must be the brush's fault. It doesn't volumize on me at all; it lengthens and curls okay, but it makes my lashes stick together because of the oddball brush combined with the wet formula. Also, two coats of it make my lashes look spidery and spikey at the ends. Maybe once the formula dries out a bit, it'll work better on my lashes, but you won't find me reaching for it many more times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products