Ecotools • Five Piece Mineral Set (4 brushes, 1 case) • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(228 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sharonl501 on 9/20/2014 1:28:00 PM more reviews by sharonl501

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These brushes are AMAZING. Not only is this brand organic and cruelty free, but these brushes are so soft and well made. It comes with a kabuki brush, mineral powder brush, concealer brush and eye shader brush. Every brush blends in the product very very well. This is also pretty cheap compared to the other expensive brushes out there, but i find that these products do just as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stolenangel on 7/4/2014 4:45:00 PM more reviews by stolenangel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

These little brushes are great for travel. I mainly use the powder and eyeshadow brush. Fit very easily into a makeup bag. They are also very soft and well worth the $$ you will spend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diepset1 on 6/30/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by diepset1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are very good brushes with an unbeatable price. I got these at Walmart for around $10. The brushes have wooden handles and the bristles are very soft. They are, of course, smaller than how makeup brushes are supposed to be because they are travel-sized and they come with a travel bag. I have washed them and I didn't see any bristles come out, so they are quite sturdy. You can get more bang for your buck with this brand instead of wasting money on MAC brushes. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 6/27/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good set of basic brushes that I use for travel/on-the-go. They are soft, well-made and mine have never shed (and I've owned them close to a year). I like that the brand is cruelty-free and affordable.

However, I am not a huge fan of the blending brush for eyes - it is a bit too "fluffy"/loose, and the hairs are not packed tightly enough as well as a bit too long for precise, accurate blending, and it is just too large and soft for my smaller eyes. The shape does not work well for my specific eye shape (naturally slightly hooded, small with very little "lid space" for lack of a better term). . .so I almost never use this brush, maybe once in a while I will use it to apply powder to set my concealer. I prefer a stiffer, smaller and more tightly packed blending brush for my eyes, such as MAC's. The mini kabuki is a bit too loose and fluffy to properly apply/buff in mineral foundations, but is fine to touch up or use with setting powder. The other 2 brushes are fine, but not superb. In other words, they do the job, but I don't expect as precise and perfect results as I would get from my other full-size brushes.

I would not repurchase, only because I prefer to purchase individual brushes better suited to my needs and preferences, but would not hesitate to recommend this to someone needing good brushes on-the-go for basic make-up application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meshmmesha772000 on 6/25/2014 8:05:00 AM more reviews by Meshmmesha772000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I AM IN HEAVEN :) Finally , I have a brush set that includes an excellent blending brush and is very good price , Eco-friendly and travel friendly . I live in a country where good make-up brushes are as rare as Gemstones !...and they are mostly dupes & generic brands for crazy prices ..Even worse I can't find any blending brush for my eyeshadows ..I only have one from Oriflame (which is a Swedish company ) and they weren't cheap though only okay quality . Till I found those online and for a great price .My order arrived today with another set I ordered which turned out a success as well . This set is highly recommended for anyone who lives in Egypt and wants good quality , good priced make-up brushes set .
As for the brushes themselves they are very soft and very good . My favourites are the blending and the baby Kabuki also the rest is good but nothing special . Excellent present for a novice with MU :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquaprincess on 1/30/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this set! So cute and so soft. The brushes are so well made and they looks nice too! The brushes are densely packed and the little bag it comes in is so light and perfect :) best travel brushes ever!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ataylor1326 on 12/27/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by ataylor1326

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Another product I absolutely love! A good, clean, soft brush is always key to a flawless coverage with Loose or pressed powders.
Earth Friendly Beauty

Natural & Recycled Materials
Reusable Storage Pouch
Bamboo Handle Has a Low Impact on the Earth's Resources as it is a Highly Sustainable Plant
Synthetic Taklon Bristles are 100% Cruelty Free
Sleep Ferrule is Made From Recycled Aluminum
Cosmetic Brush Roll is Made From Natural Cotton & Hemp
Reusable Storage Pouch - taken from website
The starter kit comes with 5 different brushes
1. Medium sized powder brush
2. Eye shadow brush
3. Angled eyeliner brush
4. Lash and brow brush
5. Concealer brush
Absolutely fantastic and at a great price!
Questions and comments welcome :)
-Alexis Taylor

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leahcd on 8/20/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Leahcd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, for the price, this is really amazing. I bought this for emergency purposes. And the brushes are so soft and nice, really worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rocklover on 6/30/2013 6:20:00 PM more reviews by Rocklover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These brushes are decent for the price. I bought this set because I needed to replace my crappy concealer brush and powder brush. My favourites are the baby kabuki and the big powder brush. They're very soft, and rarely shed. I am slowly trying to replace these with MAC, but they're definitely good brushes to use if you're on a budget.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 6/3/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Really love these. I've tried tons of brushes and always come back to ecotools. I barely wear any makeup anymore (just simple bb cream, powder, one eyeshadow, eyeliner and mascara) so I got rid of all my brushes and bought this set since its really all I need. They're mini but not hard to use because of that. They're very soft and feel high quality, barely shed at all too. They are very affordable, around $10-$12. For beginners, or people who don't wear a bunch of makeup, or just for traveling, these are great. I got mine on iherb.com, you can use this code GWT337 for up to $10 off your order.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ecotools products

More Makeup Brushes products