MAC Cremesheen - Speed Dial

4.5

80 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/21/2015 5:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick!! It is beautiful. I am a 52 nw22 blue-eyed blonde. This is the greatest pink and I must have 50 MAC lipsticks!



on 2/9/2015 5:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a very beautiful and unique lipstick. The color itself is what makes it so unique and I own nothing else like it. It is a light-medium blue based pink with a subtle golden shimmer to it. I think it will suit both warm and cool skin tones, but not very dark skin tones because it is relatively light. The formula is creamy, smooth, and feels nice on the lips. It lasts 4-5 hours on me through eating and drinking. The only reason I took off a lippie is because it can emphasize dry patches if your lips are flaky and become drying over time. But other than that, I recommend it completely if you find the color works for you.


on 6/14/2014 4:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick! It's basically a better-than-lip-colour kind of colour! It's such a pretty pink that's very glossy, very moisturising and easy to wear. A great everyday colour!


on 5/21/2014 4:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Green

The perfect pink lipstick for my skintone and it actually makes my eyecolor pop. I love the finish. It's the only lipcolor I don't have to mix with another color to get the right shade I want and it's my go-to HG lipstick.


on 4/10/2014 3:35:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is gorgeous.It's a lovely glossy pink as the creemsheen would suggest .Very subtle flecks of gold.Good staying power,moisturising,just a lovely everyday lipstick.Well worth checking out next time you're at the mac counter.Very flattering. I'm nw 15/20 but I'm sure this would suit a lot of skin tones.Try it,it's a beauty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2014 5:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is such a beautiful, unique color that would be hard to duplicate. It's a medium pink that's very close to Pink Nouveau, but just a bit warmer. It's the kind of color that makes you happy and feel a bit lighter, as it's playful. I'd wear this for all but the most somber occasions, or when you really need to be taken seriously (like a job interview in a conservative place).

Speed Dial has the tiniest gold microshimmer that doesn't read as "glitter" on the lips, rather it gives the pink some dimension. It's not too bright, shimmery, light or dark. I can see it working on dark skin tones as well as the fairest.

As a Cremesheen, it's very creamy and glides on. It goes on kind of thick but to me that just makes the color last longer. They don't last very long on me--maybe two hours, without eating or drinking. So I can only give this four stars.

I'd say if you're wondering which Cremesheen to get, get this one. It's probably one of the most versatile pinks of that formulation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2013 9:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well, I have to say that I do not own this lipstick. I went to the MAC counter because I was trying to find a pretty rosy color and based on MUA reviews and internet swatches I wanted to buy "Speed Dial". I tried it in the store (thank god I did!) and I didn't like how it looked on my lips. It is a sort of bubble gum pink, it has a whithish pigmentation that I dislike. It's the kind of color that doesn't look natural on me and wash me out. It is not the kind of color that light up your face or at least not mine (for reference I have fair skin with black hair and brown eyes). Instead of these, I ended up buying "Lustering" and I am very happy with it. The big lesson here is: ALWAYS try the lipsticks on your lips, what looks good on your friend might not look good on you or what you see in the tube might look a lot different when you apply it.


on 6/11/2013 5:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

love love love this lipstick! just the right amount of pink to add the perfect color to complete your look and it lasts all day on my lips no need to reapply later in the day and the color works with any kind of look your going for


on 5/25/2013 1:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the first high-end lipstick I've ever purchased and I did it on a whim. I've never thought I could wear lipstick - something my mother told me long ago that I've since realized was wrong. This shade is so... girly. It's very pink, bright but not overwhelming, and feminine. I have light to light-medium skin, dark blonde hair and blue eyes and this shade is very flattering while not being overly drying. I definitely recommend it to someone who is looking for a girly shade that isn't extremely bold!


on 5/14/2013 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this colour! It's a lovely wearable pink. Not too heavy but u can build it to a more vibrant shade. Can easily wear this during the day with minimal eye makeup. But will also look great with a cat eye :-) its a lippy that perks up a gloomy day


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top