Guerlain • Meteorites Perles Light Diffusing Perfecting Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.8(63 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Andi2010 on 4/9/2014 5:36:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If you are having a really good skin day or just have great skin full stop this primer works beautifully on its own for lightly illuminated skin -not sparkly it has more class than that :)

However for this primer to live up to expectations under foundation, you really only want to wear a light to very slightly medium coverage with this as the effect becomes lost. I find it does help with a matt/flat foundation to give it some life. I have normal/combo skin and layer this over my moisturiser when it has settled in.

I find 1 pump of this glides over my skin beautifully. 2 pumps I get too much, so as hideously expensive as this is it does last a very long time. I would love to buy it again when I run out but as I bought this on a special deal would find it hard to justify at full price - ouch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 2/9/2014 7:06:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I first purchased a sample of this on Ebay, then I went ahead and purchased the full size gold one-(which is limited edition) on Nordstrom's site (which I am still waiting to receive).
Well, I love the idea of primers, but most of the ones I have tried are silicone based, and my skin just can't tolerate silicone, it clogs my pores and breaks me out. When I heard this one was not silicone based and felt light, like a serum I decided to try it.
I love the feeling, the scent and how smooth it made my skin look. Now after wearing it about ten days, I have noticed my skin is breaking out, which I am not entirely sure if this product is the cause. Another thing, is after I put this on I looked in a 10X magnifying mirror and saw tiny speckles of glitter on my face, which was kind of scary, at my age I don't want any glitter, thank you- Overall, I like it and it is a nice product, but I think it is overpriced for what it does- it is not a miracle of HG product, it's just "nice".

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mdaviesx on 1/25/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by mdaviesx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this just over a month ago, absolutely thrilled when the product arrived. Amazing packaging, so luxurious. Opened the box, not at all disappointed. Beautiful glass bottle containing luminous pinky pearls. Divine! I am a student so rarely buy expensive make up because I just can't afford it, I thought I would spoil myself!

The first application was magical, the product smells like those little palma violet sweets. It glided onto my skin and created the radiant look I have been aspiring to achieve for months. At a price like this with so many great reviews I thought you couldn't go wrong.

That lasted for about a day. I noticed changes in my skin straight away and it has only just clicked. Before I used this product my skin was looking the best it had in years. Over the first couple of days I started getting a couple of spots and black heads, I thought it would just pass by! How wrong I was!! Since using the product over the past month my skin has completely deteriorated (I haven't changed anything else in my routine) and has honestly crushed my self esteem. (It's that bad). My cheeks, around my nose and forehead where I have large pores have completely broke out. I normally use drugstore products (e.g rimmel/no.7) so I thought I would splash a bit of cash to get something really worth the money. I would advise you get a sample or a tester before buying this product, £40 pounds down the drain and completely horrendous skin. But hey, that's what you get for buying before you try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lingre on 1/21/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by lingre

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've only been using this a few days. I have combination skin. I read some reviews saying to put lotion on first because this is rather dry. It's kind of perfect. It absorbs into your skin amazingly. The way your makeup sits on top of it is pretty flawless. It's very lightweight. I'm not sure if it evens out skintone or if the particles brighten your complexion or what any of the long term effects are yet. I've used Smashbox and returned it, used Hourglass and after a while found that it was making me breakout. I've used a Chanel which seems ehh when you first use it but is really nurturing for your skin. I'm hoping I end up loving this one just as much!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gmmuibaby on 1/13/2014 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Gmmuibaby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I used their L'or primer and loved it. This doesnt disappoint as well. After a month of using it continuously I found my skin brightened and has a healthy glow even without make up. It makes my pores less visible and my foundation last longer.
After this is done I will try their blanc de perle primer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amymirandamakeup on 12/22/2013 8:46:00 AM more reviews by amymirandamakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I bought this from Nordstrom and then went and bought the bronze color primer as well.
The finish is not sparkly, if you think it is sparkly it is not, nor is it shimmery. It helps the foundation to last longer and your makeup will look better on your skin. It says that it is supposed to enhance the look of your skin. I don't know about that. When you pump, the balls mix with the gel and you get a small amount of a whitish gel that you then apply on your face.
In terms of price, I found that this gorgeous Guerlain primer is too expensive. It is however a luxury item, just to hold it in your hands, it is so well packaged, so elegant and refined like most of Guerlain products. I will not be buying them again however. While I like it I don't think the price is justified.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 12/18/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this primer. I'm 38 with slightly dry skin, and traditional silicone type primers (like Smashbox Photo Finish) break me out terribly. First off, this primer feels "cleaner" and more water-based. The primer itself is a clear liquid with pearlescent pink pearls that dissipate when you pump out the product. This primer gives a beautiful base for foundation - smooth, satiny/semi-matte, with a hint of a glow. More of a "lit from within" type look. No overt shimmer, no heavy silicone feeling. It does help my makeup last longer, and it does not give an overly matte/flat look. I would say this product is best for mature, dry skin. It does not seem to have a lot of oil controlling qualities. The packaging is very luxe, a heavy glass bottle, and the price matches - about $70. However I only need 1 pump to cover my entire face, so the bottle will definitely last a while. Overall, I love this product and will repurchase as needed.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annieherdez on 11/5/2013 12:18:00 PM more reviews by annieherdez

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on the fence with this product. It applies smoothly, it doesn't feel like it has silicone, feels like if it's water based and to be honest it makes the application of the foundation more easy and this doesn't feel moisturizing on my very oily skin which is a blessing. But that is all.

The shimmer that you notice when you pump the product out of the bottle disappears under the foundation. This doesn't minimize pores or control oils and I haven't noticed a more extended wear time on any foundation. The brightening effect that it claims to have is something I just don't see on my skin. I have even tried mixing the foundation with the primer to see if the result is better but I haven't had any luck. Clearly this is not for me but is very nice to see it on my vanity and it smells divine, but is very expensive and is a luxury that is not worth the money as it does nothing to improve my make up routine.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smileandactnice on 11/4/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by smileandactnice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I just love love love this primer!!!! I bought it as part of a 3-piece Les Météorites kit at Sephora.
Gorgeous packaging!!! Really one-of-a-kind! And no one's mentioned the smell....It smells like candy! Very soft, sweet--kinda like SweetTarts or something. I love it!
I started by trying it over my usual foundation. Mid-afternoon I look tired and shadowy because work is, lets face it, soul-crushing drudgery. But I slipped some of this on over top of my foundation and I looked renewed. Not like I just had a liquid-lift facelift or anything, but more like I got a nice refreshing nap. My skin had a soft, subtle glow, and my makeup stayed in place--and blended together nicely(You know how it starts to separate by afternoon...this stuff touches it up nicely and blends you back together with glowy goodness).
It goes on smoothly before makeup too. You don't need alot--It's very liquid and spreads easily but covers everything with a soft glow. It looks great under my makeup and I feel brighter and better even before putting my foundation on. I think this might replace my beloved Avon primer, which has been the HG of primers!
Price though--scary... In a kit, it's affordable and will last a while, but the full-size version...the price is ridiculously scary. *But* you are getting what you pay for. You can compare this to my $9 Avon primer, and as good as the Avon primer is, this is like primer turbocharged on steroids! And of course you're going to have to pay for that 'upgrade'. However, I look at it like this...I can't control the stress and misery in my life but using this and other things, I can look and feel my best despite of everything. If I had a stress-free life, my $9 primer would work just fine...but being that life is crazy-busy and full of drama, I can use this to look and feel my best under any circumstance.
Love love love this stuff and plan to buy the full-size when this is gone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imperiale on 8/21/2013 5:00:00 AM more reviews by imperiale

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Another HG product from Guerlain for me...

When I bought my Lingerie de Peau I wanted to try a Guerlain primer as well, so I saved up and bought both the Meteorites and the L'or primers. I haven't tried the L'or just yet, but the Meteorites IS AMAZING.

I have previously not enjoyed using primers, until I found Estee Lauder's Illuminating Primer which I thought was quite good... it is NOTHING compared to this.
This smoothes over the skin so easily and I found just one pump covered my whole face. It really does create a perfect base for applying foundation - my Lingerie de Peau blended and looked even better than usual (didn't think that was possible!).

I was able to find mine for a good price on ebay, so I can't complain there... absolutely gorgeous Guerlain packaging, fantastic product, would definitely repurchase - not a single bad thing to say! Guerlain is fast becoming my favourite in beauty products, for me they have absolutely lived up to and surpassed my expectations every time. LOVE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Primer/ Corrector products