C.O. Bigelow • Ginger Mentha Lip Shine • Lip Gloss

rated 4.7(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shannon804 on 6/16/2011 12:23:00 PM more reviews by shannon804

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like all of the glosses in this line, this one is a winner! It smells great, tastes great, and is really moisturizing. If you're looking for a lot of pigment, then these products are not for you. This one has subtle gold flecks and brightens my pigmented lips a bit. You get a LOT of product for the price, especially if you pick one up during the B&BW sales. I have the whole range and didn't pay more than $2.50 for each gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nudelipsandnails on 6/10/2011 5:38:00 PM more reviews by nudelipsandnails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I love this lipgloss. It contains a golden shimmer inside of a glossy, clear lipgloss. It is a very strong peppermint/ginger scent and has a cooling effect on the lips. It is perfect over nude lipstick for a sexy pout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amsi on 7/31/2010 1:33:00 AM more reviews by Amsi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very moisturizing lip product. I like the ginger mint scent, but some people are turned off by the ginger. The scent is actually pretty strong, and if I toss it into a purse, the purse will have a lingering mint scent afterward. The gloss leaves a golden sparkle, but on my lips, you can't really see the gold shimmer. Instead, they just look really, really glossy. The downside is that this product feels sticky on the lips. I was able to find this on sale at Bath & Body Works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SteffStarrr on 7/12/2010 9:31:00 PM more reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this gloss. When swatched, it's a light gold with gold shimmer, but on the lips, it just has a gold shimmer and my pigmented lips look a little warmer. The scent is a very wintery, but soothing scent to me. It smells just like mint with some spiciness in it because of the ginger. The first time I wore this, I was out having a special day with some friends, and everytime I smell this, it triggers that memory. I suspect this is also because this is such a unique scent. On the lips, it's very moisturizing, just like all the other mentha products. I would rate this a 4.5 if I could, because it can sometimes feel a little gritty, but it's only sometimes so I just rounded it up to 5 lippies. I absolutely love this gloss! I thought it was a holiday only item, but I saw it again this week in their regular packaging so I'm happy that i can repurchase if I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluenote on 4/12/2010 4:05:00 AM more reviews by bluenote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My favorite flavor: like vanilla, mint, and ginger rolled up together. Very mellow. This is super moisturizing and the sparkle is an amazing gold tint. Simply wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PaintedBlue on 12/27/2009 1:52:00 AM more reviews by PaintedBlue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Super pretty and sparkly. The shimmer is very fine, not chunky at all, but still plenty of glitz. The only thing I wish were different was that I would love a touch more color in the actual gloss. Love the taste and breath-freshening of this, and it lasts nicely. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystaljewel10 on 12/19/2009 9:37:00 PM more reviews by crystaljewel10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The C.O. Bigelow Ginger Mentha Lip Shine is really nice and smooth. I love the gold shimmer suspended in gold gloss. I love the color, it's beautiful.

The shine is amazing on the lips. The scent and taste are minty fresh and gorgeous. I love the fact that the price is so amazing yet the quality is really good. Just buy the gloss!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 krm4h on 11/29/2009 9:59:00 PM more reviews by krm4h

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this lip gloss like crazy ever since I got it. It's nothing special in terms of color pay off (just clear with gold glitters), but the smell is great and the application is so easy. I slap it on and it keeps my lips shiny, sparkly and moisturized. A great winter gloss and a staple in my purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spiderleenie on 11/4/2009 5:12:00 PM more reviews by spiderleenie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

The smell and the taste are delicious. It smells and tastes like minty gingerbread cookies. Yum! If you're after a gloss that smells and tastes wonderful, then go buy this right now!


The color of the gloss is very pretty, too. In the tube, the product's color is golden and orange-y. There's also some shimmer in the gloss as well. On my lips, the shimmer appears (though it isn't overdone), and there's a subtle golden shine. It's lovely.


The lip shine's consistency is like any other C.O. Bigelow glosses I've tried. They last for a decent amount of time, and they never EVER feel drying on my lips. Actually, my lips feel soothed and soft during and after wearing this product.


All in all, I love this gloss! It's very festive for the Christmas season!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dori319 on 10/31/2009 8:24:00 PM more reviews by Dori319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

yummmy!!! this smells like really yummy gingerbread cookies or something. this is a really pretty light golden/orange lipgloss with gold fleck in it. very yummy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More C.O. Bigelow products

More Lip Gloss products