C.O. Bigelow Ginger Mentha Lip Shine

4.7

15 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/16/2011 12:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Like all of the glosses in this line, this one is a winner! It smells great, tastes great, and is really moisturizing. If you're looking for a lot of pigment, then these products are not for you. This one has subtle gold flecks and brightens my pigmented lips a bit. You get a LOT of product for the price, especially if you pick one up during the B&BW sales. I have the whole range and didn't pay more than $2.50 for each gloss.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I love this lipgloss. It contains a golden shimmer inside of a glossy, clear lipgloss. It is a very strong peppermint/ginger scent and has a cooling effect on the lips. It is perfect over nude lipstick for a sexy pout.


on 7/31/2010 1:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a very moisturizing lip product. I like the ginger mint scent, but some people are turned off by the ginger. The scent is actually pretty strong, and if I toss it into a purse, the purse will have a lingering mint scent afterward. The gloss leaves a golden sparkle, but on my lips, you can't really see the gold shimmer. Instead, they just look really, really glossy. The downside is that this product feels sticky on the lips. I was able to find this on sale at Bath & Body Works.


on 7/12/2010 9:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this gloss. When swatched, it's a light gold with gold shimmer, but on the lips, it just has a gold shimmer and my pigmented lips look a little warmer. The scent is a very wintery, but soothing scent to me. It smells just like mint with some spiciness in it because of the ginger. The first time I wore this, I was out having a special day with some friends, and everytime I smell this, it triggers that memory. I suspect this is also because this is such a unique scent. On the lips, it's very moisturizing, just like all the other mentha products. I would rate this a 4.5 if I could, because it can sometimes feel a little gritty, but it's only sometimes so I just rounded it up to 5 lippies. I absolutely love this gloss! I thought it was a holiday only item, but I saw it again this week in their regular packaging so I'm happy that i can repurchase if I run out.


on 4/12/2010 4:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My favorite flavor: like vanilla, mint, and ginger rolled up together. Very mellow. This is super moisturizing and the sparkle is an amazing gold tint. Simply wonderful.


on 12/27/2009 1:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Super pretty and sparkly. The shimmer is very fine, not chunky at all, but still plenty of glitz. The only thing I wish were different was that I would love a touch more color in the actual gloss. Love the taste and breath-freshening of this, and it lasts nicely. Would buy again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The C.O. Bigelow Ginger Mentha Lip Shine is really nice and smooth. I love the gold shimmer suspended in gold gloss. I love the color, it's beautiful.

The shine is amazing on the lips. The scent and taste are minty fresh and gorgeous. I love the fact that the price is so amazing yet the quality is really good. Just buy the gloss!


on 11/29/2009 9:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this lip gloss like crazy ever since I got it. It's nothing special in terms of color pay off (just clear with gold glitters), but the smell is great and the application is so easy. I slap it on and it keeps my lips shiny, sparkly and moisturized. A great winter gloss and a staple in my purse.


on 11/4/2009 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The smell and the taste are delicious. It smells and tastes like minty gingerbread cookies. Yum! If you're after a gloss that smells and tastes wonderful, then go buy this right now!


The color of the gloss is very pretty, too. In the tube, the product's color is golden and orange-y. There's also some shimmer in the gloss as well. On my lips, the shimmer appears (though it isn't overdone), and there's a subtle golden shine. It's lovely.


The lip shine's consistency is like any other C.O. Bigelow glosses I've tried. They last for a decent amount of time, and they never EVER feel drying on my lips. Actually, my lips feel soothed and soft during and after wearing this product.


All in all, I love this gloss! It's very festive for the Christmas season!


on 10/31/2009 8:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

yummmy!!! this smells like really yummy gingerbread cookies or something. this is a really pretty light golden/orange lipgloss with gold fleck in it. very yummy!


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
340 Reviews
Deelight
42 Reviews
Orgasm
509 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated C.O. Bigelow Products

image

Lemon Lip Cream

83 reviews
Back to Top