Ban • Invisible Solid Anti-Perspirant and Deodorant • Deodorants

rated 4.0(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 starshine00 on 10/2/2014 3:02:00 PM more reviews by starshine00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried two of the fragrances they have to offer for this deodorant/anti-perspirant, but I really like the unscented. It doesn't interfere with any body odor that you might have and make it into an even funkier smell. It also goes on smoothly. I haven't found any other deodorant to help with body odor as much as this one does. Even the clinical versions of deodorant haven't helped as much as this one did. I like to apply it at night so in the daytime, it has already had time to do its "job". It works well for me and I would definitely repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kruiz1417 on 9/29/2014 10:18:00 PM more reviews by Kruiz1417

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This used to be my HG deodorant. I've been using it for 4 years i believe, i used to get both scents. I noticed up until about a month and a half ago I would start to smell after like 2 hours and by the end of the day...forget about it, it's like i never even put it on. It always leaves white marks on my clothes. I loved it but sadly it has stopped working for me. Now I'm using Dove

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kruiz628 on 9/29/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Kruiz628

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This used to be my HG deodorant. I've been using it for 4 years i believe, i used to get both scents. I noticed up until about a month and a half ago I would start to smell after like 2 hours and by the end of the day...forget about it, it's like i never even put it on. It always leaves white marks on my clothes. I loved it but sadly it has stopped working for me. Now I'm using Dove

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 10/16/2013 9:54:00 AM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought "Shower Fresh" on a whim and I like it. I usually hate deodorants smells, especially baby powder, they are either too weak or too strong. This isn't perfect, but it stops some sweating and is cheap and smells nice, but not overpowering. It has a middle range amount of the active ingredient and I think it's just right. I was using Dove but I couldn't stand the smell. I also tried natural deodorants and I feel they made me smellier. This isn't 100% invisible, I don't think most solids are, but if you are careful/let it dry a little, it does work. It doesn't leave a huge white mess like some other ones do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OPLALS on 7/19/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by OPLALS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is what I turn to - in the unscented version - when I need anti-perspirant. I've had to use it this summer in the non-ACed heat and to high-pressure work situations. Sorry to temporarily abandon my beloved Crystal Roll-On, though, and this compares negatively in that, as everyone else has noted, it is not invisible. But it works very well as an anti-perspirant. The active ingredient is Aluminum Zirconium Tetrachlorohydrex Glycine Complex.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Candy1981 on 5/3/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Candy1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This deodorant doesn't work well as antiperspirant and I hated its baby powder smell on my armpits, yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AMMC on 4/11/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by AMMC

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Stopped using after about a month. Does nothing for deoderant, but works pretty well for anti-persperant. Wouldn't repurchase. Also, it being "invisible" isn't so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkchocolatelover15 on 9/9/2011 2:03:00 AM more reviews by darkchocolatelover15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this deodorant! I have it in Shower Fresh. It doesn't make you sweat, doesn't make your underarms wet, and is so much better than Degree brand deodorants. And it's so cheap, around 3 bucks at Target

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mzblessedbeauty on 9/1/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Mzblessedbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.
I have been using this for the past 8 years and never had any issues.
It leaves me fresh and dry it has a light scent that lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 turnthisaround on 8/7/2011 6:49:00 PM more reviews by turnthisaround

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on a whim since I use to see the Ads for it all the time. I always used dove and hated it since it never lasted and ended up making me smell worse in a few hours. Secret was the same but smelled a bit better than dove.

I'm a very active person. during the week I'm constantly working out and running around. I also sweat an insane amount for a woman. So I really need something that has staying power.

This stuff works very, very well. It goes on smooth and rarely leaves marks on my clothing. The smell is very light but refreshing. My underarms still get sweaty but there are no sweat marks.
The scent doesn't stay but it prevents me from smelling horribly. I noticed a time or two that I noticeably smelled but it can't compare to before.
And on a day out, I don't smell at all and the sweating is a little less.

This isn't my HG and I may end up needing a prescription but this is the best drugstore brand I've EVER tried. The packaging is cute; lime green and simple. It lasts a very long time. I've been on one tube for three months and still going strong. You need a small amount, which I really like. I hate dumping so much product on and feeling dirty.
This never leaves a residue and that's a great change.

I'll keep using until they discontinue it. I recommended it to my cousin and it's now the only thing she uses.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ban products

More Deodorants products