Ban Invisible Solid Anti-Perspirant and Deodorant

3.8

27 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/18/2015 9:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This deodorant flakes off and leaves a white dusting on my pants and chair when I am sitting down in the office at work - when I am wearing sleeveless shirts. As a result, it looks like there are dandruff flakes all around me - ew. It smells nice though and I think it does a decent job of hiding my stink. I've only been using the Shower Fresh and Sweet Simplicity scents for a few weeks so far and I like the scents but they are pretty strong. Also, the shape of the "tube" is very wide which makes it difficult for me to apply the deodorant since I am very thin and therefore my armpits are very narrow/thin. It seems like a silly thing to complain about but i'm used to the narrower shape of the Dove Go Fresh which fits my tiny armpits much better. I have been using Dove for almost 10 years but they were out at CVS the last time I needed to buy deodorant which is why I bought Ban.



on 2/11/2015 9:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm surprised at the good reviews for this. I thought it was really lousy. Tried it as a cheaper alternative to Secret, and it's no good at all. Wore it on a winter day just running light errands and didn't smell fresh after just a couple hours. Felt like I hadn't even applied deodorant. Yuck. Can't imagine how bad it would be on a hot day.


on 10/2/2014 3:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried two of the fragrances they have to offer for this deodorant/anti-perspirant, but I really like the unscented. It doesn't interfere with any body odor that you might have and make it into an even funkier smell. It also goes on smoothly. I haven't found any other deodorant to help with body odor as much as this one does. Even the clinical versions of deodorant haven't helped as much as this one did. I like to apply it at night so in the daytime, it has already had time to do its "job". It works well for me and I would definitely repurchase it.


on 9/29/2014 10:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This used to be my HG deodorant. I've been using it for 4 years i believe, i used to get both scents. I noticed up until about a month and a half ago I would start to smell after like 2 hours and by the end of the day...forget about it, it's like i never even put it on. It always leaves white marks on my clothes. I loved it but sadly it has stopped working for me. Now I'm using Dove


on 9/29/2014 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This used to be my HG deodorant. I've been using it for 4 years i believe, i used to get both scents. I noticed up until about a month and a half ago I would start to smell after like 2 hours and by the end of the day...forget about it, it's like i never even put it on. It always leaves white marks on my clothes. I loved it but sadly it has stopped working for me. Now I'm using Dove


on 10/16/2013 9:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought "Shower Fresh" on a whim and I like it. I usually hate deodorants smells, especially baby powder, they are either too weak or too strong. This isn't perfect, but it stops some sweating and is cheap and smells nice, but not overpowering. It has a middle range amount of the active ingredient and I think it's just right. I was using Dove but I couldn't stand the smell. I also tried natural deodorants and I feel they made me smellier. This isn't 100% invisible, I don't think most solids are, but if you are careful/let it dry a little, it does work. It doesn't leave a huge white mess like some other ones do.

Update: I switched to Old Spice. Way better smell protection.


on 7/19/2013 5:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is what I turn to - in the unscented version - when I need anti-perspirant. I've had to use it this summer in the non-ACed heat and to high-pressure work situations. Sorry to temporarily abandon my beloved Crystal Roll-On, though, and this compares negatively in that, as everyone else has noted, it is not invisible. But it works very well as an anti-perspirant. The active ingredient is Aluminum Zirconium Tetrachlorohydrex Glycine Complex.


on 5/3/2012 3:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This deodorant doesn't work well as antiperspirant and I hated its baby powder smell on my armpits, yuck!


on 4/11/2012 6:40:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Stopped using after about a month. Does nothing for deoderant, but works pretty well for anti-persperant. Wouldn't repurchase. Also, it being "invisible" isn't so.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this deodorant! I have it in Shower Fresh. It doesn't make you sweat, doesn't make your underarms wet, and is so much better than Degree brand deodorants. And it's so cheap, around 3 bucks at Target




Top Rated Ban Products

image

Sweet Surrender

28 reviews
Back to Top