mark • I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow-Latte • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 4/20/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not very pigmented, you have a hard telling if there is anything on your eye, it also doesn't last all day but paired with Espresso and Whisper and a brown liner it looks quite nice. Whisper, nomadic and latte also look nice together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupbylaura1 on 2/1/2011 7:46:00 PM more reviews by makeupbylaura1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this shadow and use it as my transition color. This reminds me a bit of My Mac Kid eyeshadow with a little more pink undertone to it.. the texture is as soft as the veluxe finish in mac it is very silky smooth and easy to work with. I really recomend all the matte colors from mark. I have a palette with the following colors Whisper, Latte, Wink Wink and Espresso..This is a must on my makeup kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faffinette89 on 10/29/2010 12:55:00 AM more reviews by Faffinette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am trying to fill up my mark collection and decided to make a nude palette and I got this shade. This is a must for any mark collection because it can be combine with any color. It's builds an awesome foundation for a nude eye too. The texture is soft and the color pay off is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sharellyo on 9/15/2010 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Sharellyo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I must say that most of Mark eyeshadows are good especially Latte. The color in the booklet no way matches what you get. In person it has a slightly pinkish undertone. The texture is smooth and velvet like, the size is the norm. of most of the shadows out there, the blendability factor is there and it is as pigmented as a matte eyeshadow should be and with a good base/primer it lasts throughout the day.

All in all for the price I would repurchase this again and because this is my go to everyday neutral eye look other than Bobbi Brown's Toast! No regrets with my purchase. I cant' speak for the shimmers but I can speak for Latte & Espresso.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupaddict02 on 2/19/2010 3:17:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Im actually happy with all of Mark's Matte collection. Unlike the other ones these are very creamy and easy to work with/blend. I use this as a crease/contour. I have all the matte's except crush I really wnat to try that one. If any one has it please give me a review... ;>)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BarbItalia on 1/3/2010 8:19:00 PM more reviews by BarbItalia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I agree completely with angelbling's description of this shade! I really like this great neutral as a matte wash, looks great with brown eyes and lends itself to an endless number of eye makeup looks. Just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 markjoy on 8/16/2009 3:02:00 PM more reviews by markjoy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Mark imarks are hit and miss, it seems. I had used this color on a sample strip and loved it. It was silky smooth and the color payoff was great.

However, when I purchased the full size, it was chalky and not very pigmented. Attempts to use it wet pretty much ruined the top layer of the shadow, and it didn't blend well.

I'm very disappointed, since this color appeared to be filling a need in their eye shadow lineup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellbing on 10/29/2008 1:40:00 AM more reviews by angellbing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is one of the newest colors in the I-Mark line released near the end of the summer. It's a matte, light nude (similar to coffee with lots of cream in it, but with a slightly pink-ish tint). It has good texture, blends well, decent staying power, shows up nicely. Good to pair with dark browns or other neutrals. Definitely glad I purchased this one and I hope they keep it in their collection permanently!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More mark products

More Eye Shadow products