Estee Lauder Signature Hydra lustre

4.6

13 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/20/2014 6:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

All in all it's a beautiful lipstick, divine packaging and it's a good quality product, unfortunately it melted in my handbag so now I have 21 worth of smushed lipstick that I can't use :(
It obviously has a high melting point and it doesn't stay on the lips for very long, I think I wouldn't go for a nude shade next time around as it's very expensive, think if invest in a bolder colour! It has a nice vanilla scent that isn't too overpowering and it feels lovely and creamy on the lips, always feel like my lips are plumper and more hydrated so I would defiantly recommend :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/31/2014 11:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great lipstick range.
The classic colours. Most natural range of pinks/reds and natural looking colours, as in not flat colours.
Moisturises lips, stays on, but does smudge if not blotted.


on 12/31/2012 4:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. Everything about it is pure class.The packaging is a sturdy gold case, second to none.I have the colour pink sand. It's a lovely pale pink with a slight shimmer.Staying power is not the best, so I've taken a lippie off for that.But I'm about to purchase another tube as I'd be lost without this lipstick.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2011 6:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Estee Lauder Hydra Lustre Lipsticks does what it promises - hydrates and gives the lips a lovely sheen. Smells delicious. Long lasting. Has a lovely formulation. Gorgeous packaging. The best range of colours out there on the market today. Worth every penny. Love them!


on 2/14/2011 3:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my first time to buy a tube of red lipstick and with this, I did not make a mistake. :) The shade I bought was Spanish Red. I am an Asian with yellow undertones and this red-orange lipstick looks great on me. It doesn't look cheap but so is the price. haha :D But Yeah! this lipstick is creamy and easy to apply. I think I have to put liner first to make the color last really long. I have yet to try its lasting abilities but I will find out by Saturday. :)

For a classy and elegant look, try EL. :)
Yes I will repurchase this lipstick. :)


on 1/23/2011 10:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite lipstick formula. It feels like a thick balm, not slippy like moisturizing lipstick formulas, and lasts very well through eating and drinking. I picked up Plum Amethyst from the cosmetics Company outlet; it has a gorgeous stain finish. It has the signature Estee Lauder "fig" scent, which I like, though it smells like cider to me. I definitely recommend trying these before forking over for Chanel Rouge Allure, the formula i hear the most raves about in terms of comfort, which i find to be a bit irritating (and expensive).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2010 8:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

good pigmentation (not too sheer and not too opaque either). very moisturizing. natural finish (not matte and not shiny either). lightweight. longlasting. wears comfortably. has a sweet scent that i could do without. great range of shades. will i repurchase? YES!


on 10/25/2009 5:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For a department store lipstick, this is lovely. It contains shea butter, vitamins, olive fruit extract, wheat bran extract, barley extract, murumuru butter, squalane, and fatty acids. It is fantastically creamy and moisturizing.

I'd been looking for an ideal red shade, one that was deep, subtle and natural. I chose the color Cranberry, which is a dark neutral red with berry undertones. At first I thought it was too bright for my pale skin, but it depends on the lighting. It is quickly becoming one of my favorite red lipsticks. It actually looks a little bloody, which is great. I've been looking for that elusive "bitten lips" color and it looks like Cranberry is it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2009 3:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a beautiful lipstick and very moisturizing, but it doesn't feel like it stays on. I might buy it again but probably not. I went through a tube more quickly than any other lipstick I've ever used, mainly because I had to keep reapplying it. Good color: I got mocha and liked it, and the case is very beautiful. It feels pampering to use it. I'm just still looking for the HG.


on 5/10/2009 8:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would definitely buy this lipstick over and over again. I have tried so many high and low end and nothing beats this. I wish they have more colors to choose from like Mac. I love the smell , the feel , the packaging but maybe not the longest lasting one. It's like putting on a nice smooth lip balm that smells divine. It's expensive but you pay for what you get. Not the most expensive in the lipstick market. Highly recommend this.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
179 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top