Ben Nye Bella Luxury Powder: Cameo (formerly known as Visage Poudre Luxury Powder)

5.0

13 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Silica, Cl No. 77489, 77491, 77492, 77499 (Iron Oxides), Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 2/18/2015 12:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this cameo and also a lot of other ben nye powders in 20 gram jars that I bought off eBay to try out. I have to say that this is a beautiful powder. It feels really good on this skin which is very important to me and it also looks great. It does not settle into lines or cake in dry patches. I have many high end powders and I have to say that all the ben nye powders sit very comfortably in my collection and will stay there. If your thinking of trying this or any of them go for it their great. I got mine from in*pink a eBay seller that I was very happy with. I paid about $19 for 4 or so generous 20 gram samples, well worth it and they will last a long time.



on 2/1/2015 4:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I give this 1157564630385 lippes!!

Never have I ever come across a product that i can confidently say i will repurchase forever. Perfect for setting under eye concealers, never settles in creases, keeps any shine at bay with one application in the morning, no need to EVER touch up. The price is laughably cheap, i mean the crappiest drug store powders are far more expensive. Argh! I just can't say enough, I have no words. You need it in your life, just go out or go online, whatever you need to do, just buy it.


on 9/20/2014 9:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is just stupid how Awesome this product is. I'm oil as sin and this stuff actually keeps my shine at bay while not oxidizing or changing color. Looooove.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2014 9:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I actually got this in a sample form from an Ebay merchant. It's only 10 gm but at that I will have this for awhile. I also have the banana powder and another neutral tone in buff. I've been using the banana powder under my eyes and most days it's great for my nw25 (but leaning a bit cooler)skin tone. But if I change my foundation, having an off skin day the banana powder can show up REALLY yellow on me to the point that I look like I'm in liver failure. The awesome thing about the Ben Nye powders is you can mix them in any combo to suit your skin. so I've done just that I will mix the cameo with the Banana and it will correct any issue I'm having for the day. The cameo is more pinky tone but not so as to make the skin Ashy so really cool tones (light) will like this. I know there's alot of heavy no-no ingredients but you need to remember this was originally formulated for use in the theatre so it's going to have some of the heavier ingredients in it. So if you are worried or are sensitive to any of that skip this one.

I'm also going to get a sample of some of the darker colors to use as bronzers or to adjust my skin tone when I get a little darker during the summer. I will re purchase this in a full size when I am done although I think it will be a while this is a very concentrated product

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this powder; its the only one I can set my underye concealer with that doesn't darken or change the color of the concealer. Doesn't look dry or cakey unless I apply too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this powder. I use it over my under eye concealer, and throughout my t-zone upon makeup application. It can be a bit cakey if not used sparingly- so start with less and build up...but it doesn't break me out and the price is on point. I am relatively fair skinned (NW20 in MAC) and cameo is the perfect color for me.

I purchase my powder from makeupmania.com, they have excellent customer service and pricing as well as other hard to find products.

I say if you're looking for a new, loose powder, give it a shot.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my Holy Grail loose powder. I am a very fair skinned gal and this is what I use to set my concealer every single day. It is great as a setting powder as well, GREAT FOR OILY SKIN. If you are interested in the "BANANA" powder but are light skinned, this is perfect for you!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2013 10:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great setting powder, works great on my Mac NW20 skin. I pressed some of mine into a pan and use it much more often now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2013 6:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using ELF HD powder for awhile now and after reading all the rave reviews on Ben Nye I decided I had to try it. So glad I did! IT IS AMAZING ladies. PERFECT SOFT MATTE NATURAL LOOKING POWDER! You get a ton for $8 at Frankel's in Houston. Definitely HG powder and I will be trying other Ben Nye products thanks to MUA!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2012 4:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

You wouldn't think it would be difficult to find a neutral pale loose powder for NC/NW15 skin. But thanks to reviewers on here I finally have. Cameo is my perfect colour.
.
Pros
Cheap, �6.25 for 47gms. Screenface sell it in the UK. (Edit - volume has now gone down to 42gms and price up to £8.95!!! whopping 62.4% per gram price increase.)
Coverage - not too sheer not too heavy
Combines/blends with the skin quickly so you don't look too chalky
Does seem to provide some oil control
Doesn't oxidise like so many do
You can reapply later in the day and it looks fine
.
Cons
Container is a pain, need to decant it into another and not suitable for makeup bag
Hard to get hold of
.
It doesn't do anything else, doesn't moisturise, dry the skin, have anti ageing ingredients etc etc but it provides the correct level of coverage without looking chalky or you've over done it. I think this is HG.

I have posted this on the general review thread for all colours in this range but I thought I'd add it here to help other pale people.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Normal Skin

Top Rated Ben Nye Products

image

Final Seal

100 reviews
Back to Top