New York Color • Ultra Last Lip Wear in Fragile Pink 409B • Lipstick

rated 3.9(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 luminelle on 4/20/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by luminelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Liked the pretty pink color with the hint of shine, only a small amount made my lips pinker but in a more natural way. The big issue I had with the product was the packaging. Since it can't be fully retracted, after time I've gotten some smudged all over the plastic case around the actual stick... and the cap comes off way too easily! It stained all of my makeup case!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 10/19/2012 3:28:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I like the pink color but not the frosty finish, the crayon scent (I thought lipstick were supposed to smell like crayons after they go rancid, not before) or the cheap packaging (especially the cap). Plus it wears off fast. There are so so SO many drugstore lipsticks out there that are better than this. I just have to figure out if it's just this color that I don't like or of it's the formula itself/line of lipsticks. I was really happy when I walked into this italian drugstore and saw they were selling NYC but I guess I got a little too carried away and should never have bought this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vampyvicki on 6/2/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by vampyvicki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Fragile Pink is a nice medium bubblegum pink shade that looks great with my NC 25/30 skin tone. Despite being Ultra Last though, I don't find this lipstick to be too long-wearing. I have other NYC lipsticks from the Ultra Moist line and those stay on longer than this one. I think NYC has their lipstick mixed up because this is moist whereas the Ultra ones are long-wearing. Anyway, still a great buy. The only complaint I have is the packaging. The lipstick doesn't go all the way down in the tube so it's easy to chip it when replacing the cap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wildredhead on 3/4/2012 10:28:00 PM more reviews by wildredhead

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I don't wear lipstick much but I love this one. It is very affordable and is super creamy. I love Fragile Pink it is like my natural lip color but a little more enhanced. I wish it would last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovedrunk on 2/14/2012 10:28:00 PM more reviews by lovedrunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the quality of all the NYC colors and the greatest part about them is that they're SO affordable! I love fragile pink - it's more of a peachy tone that looks so natural and great for every day wear. Like some of the other reviews say, the color is a little bit frosty but still very wearable for day time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nkar23 on 8/12/2011 2:09:00 PM more reviews by nkar23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

great product, great creamy formula. cant beat the price, under 2$! great lipstick to layer and mix with others but also looks good on its own :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 7/25/2011 12:03:00 AM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Color: soft rosy pink w/shimmer

Pros: creamy, pigmented

Cons: a little too frosty, tube doesn't scroll down all the way

Comments: I like the color, it's a soft rosy pink. It's not too bright or light. The shimmer in it makes it look a little frosty, though.

Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jmmcd on 4/20/2011 5:34:00 AM more reviews by jmmcd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I really love how natural looking this shade is on my lips. It is a nice pale pink with a little bit of shimmer. It lasts longer than normal lipstick but isn't the longest lasting lipstick I've used. It is slightly moisturizing which is is a pleasant surprise in a long lasting lipstick. I will be purchasing it again. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thesunshinekid on 4/17/2011 6:08:00 PM more reviews by thesunshinekid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely beautiful color perfect for everyday at work or school. It is a sheer pinky rose but you can layer it making it much more opaque. The only problem is the smell which, to put it bluntly, reminds me of crayons

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 darkopacity on 4/10/2011 3:22:00 PM more reviews by darkopacity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Looks like a nice pale pastel pink online but in reality it is a light pinkish red. Also, the lipstick doesn't go all the way down into the tube. I have chipped it way too many times. No me gusta.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Lipstick products