New York Color Ultra Last Lip Wear in Fragile Pink 409B

3.9

25 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 4/20/2013 11:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Liked the pretty pink color with the hint of shine, only a small amount made my lips pinker but in a more natural way. The big issue I had with the product was the packaging. Since it can't be fully retracted, after time I've gotten some smudged all over the plastic case around the actual stick... and the cap comes off way too easily! It stained all of my makeup case!



on 10/19/2012 3:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I like the pink color but not the frosty finish, the crayon scent (I thought lipstick were supposed to smell like crayons after they go rancid, not before) or the cheap packaging (especially the cap). Plus it wears off fast. There are so so SO many drugstore lipsticks out there that are better than this. I just have to figure out if it's just this color that I don't like or of it's the formula itself/line of lipsticks. I was really happy when I walked into this italian drugstore and saw they were selling NYC but I guess I got a little too carried away and should never have bought this.


on 6/2/2012 10:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fragile Pink is a nice medium bubblegum pink shade that looks great with my NC 25/30 skin tone. Despite being Ultra Last though, I don't find this lipstick to be too long-wearing. I have other NYC lipsticks from the Ultra Moist line and those stay on longer than this one. I think NYC has their lipstick mixed up because this is moist whereas the Ultra ones are long-wearing. Anyway, still a great buy. The only complaint I have is the packaging. The lipstick doesn't go all the way down in the tube so it's easy to chip it when replacing the cap.


on 3/4/2012 10:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't wear lipstick much but I love this one. It is very affordable and is super creamy. I love Fragile Pink it is like my natural lip color but a little more enhanced. I wish it would last longer.


on 2/14/2012 10:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the quality of all the NYC colors and the greatest part about them is that they're SO affordable! I love fragile pink - it's more of a peachy tone that looks so natural and great for every day wear. Like some of the other reviews say, the color is a little bit frosty but still very wearable for day time.


on 8/12/2011 2:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

great product, great creamy formula. cant beat the price, under 2$! great lipstick to layer and mix with others but also looks good on its own :)


on 7/25/2011 12:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Color: soft rosy pink w/shimmer

Pros: creamy, pigmented

Cons: a little too frosty, tube doesn't scroll down all the way

Comments: I like the color, it's a soft rosy pink. It's not too bright or light. The shimmer in it makes it look a little frosty, though.

Will not repurchase.


on 4/20/2011 5:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I really love how natural looking this shade is on my lips. It is a nice pale pink with a little bit of shimmer. It lasts longer than normal lipstick but isn't the longest lasting lipstick I've used. It is slightly moisturizing which is is a pleasant surprise in a long lasting lipstick. I will be purchasing it again. :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely beautiful color perfect for everyday at work or school. It is a sheer pinky rose but you can layer it making it much more opaque. The only problem is the smell which, to put it bluntly, reminds me of crayons


on 4/10/2011 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Looks like a nice pale pastel pink online but in reality it is a light pinkish red. Also, the lipstick doesn't go all the way down into the tube. I have chipped it way too many times. No me gusta.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated New York Color Products

image

Matte Me Crazy

35 reviews
image

309B Sheer Red

155 reviews
Back to Top