Deborah Lippmann Superstar

4.6

11 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, Phthalic Anhydride/Trimellitic Anhydride/Glycols Copolymer, Isopropyl Alcohol, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Adipic Acid/Fumaric Acid/Phthalic Acid/Tricyclodecane Dimethanol Copolymer, Citric Acid, Biotin, Butylene Glycol (AND) Water (AND) Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Aucoumea Klaineana Oleo-Resin Extract May Contain:Titanium Dioxide; C.I 15850, D&C Red 7 Calcium Lake; C.I. 15850:1, D&C Red 34 Calcium Lake; C.I. 15850:1, FD&C Yellow 5 Aluminum Lake; C.I. 19140, D&C Yellow 10 Aluminum Lake; C.I. 47005, FD&C Blue 1 Aluminum Lake; C.I. 42090, Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide; C.I. 77510, Red Iron Oxide; C.I. 77491, black Iron Oxide; C.I. 77499, Mica; C.I. 77019, Bismuth Oxychloride; C.I. 77163, guanine; C.I. 75170, Polyethylene Terephthalate, D& C Violet #2; C.I. 60725, Aluminum Powder; C.I. 77000


on 9/21/2013 6:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This polish is glorious in almost every way. The thickly packed copper glitter in a brown jelly base couldn't be more perfect for fall. You could get away with two thin coats, but I prefer three; each coat applies very smoothly and dries quickly, and the final effect reminds me of a harvest moon.

Superstar does have one flaw, though, and it's a pretty big flaw. It inevitably starts chipping within 24 hours of application. Granted, I don't use a base coat (though I do use a top coat), so I'd be curious to see how it performs with that extra step. Still, I don't have this problem with most of my other polishes, and for $18 I expect a lot more in the longevity department.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/11/2013 10:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

If ever there were a glitter polish appropriate for the office, Superstar is the one. I won't go into listing the adjectives that other reviewers have already stated several times. Superstar is definitely one of the safer DL glitter polishes. Almost a little too safe as I wish it had multiple sized copper glitter instead of all the tiny same-sized pieces. Overall, I recommend it if you're wanting something multi dimensional without being too loud.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2011 9:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous shade, copper glitter in a root beer-brown jelly base. Went on a bit thick but that's par for the course with a coarser glitter like this one, however, it was practically opaque in one coat so you don't really need more than two. Dries duller but again, glitter polish does; a good top coat will work wonders. Absolutely beautiful and unique shade that I can see working on all skin tones, warm and cool, fair and deep. If you like glitter polish, you're probably going to love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2011 11:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Mmmmm .... Lippmann Superstar is a stunner for sure! As with most Lippmann glitter polishes, I prefer to layer it over a complimentary shade to make removal a little less taxing.



Superstar is a gorgeous rich copper glitter. Application is perfect and shade wise, it's a head turner. I love this over a medium to deep brown shade to add a little more depth to the glitter. Absolutely beautiful, and looks exceptional on both tips and toes. A definite winner in my stash!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2011 3:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous color but I had to return it. It is too gritty for my taste and it didn't last more than a day on my nails. It takes forever to remove it and lots of cotton balls and acetone.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love stumbling upon a product that is unique, and was thrilled when i found this. The copper, red opaque sparkling nail polish was gorgeous. With a top coat it wore all 6 days I choose to wear it. I know that it's $14 dollars US, but this is a great! nail polish. The packaging is also unique and with every order online Deborah Lippman sends you a nail file, and a couble neat samples. I'm very pleased. It only took 1 coat.


on 1/28/2011 2:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's always interesting to see people's reaction when I wear this polish. Once a complete stranger at a store grabbed my hand and demand I tell them where I bought this and my sister upon surveying this bit of glitter heaven on my fingers immediately raided my polish drawer to put it on her toes.

It's fun, coppery glitter-fest on nails, in a tasteful way. I know this may sound like a paradox but it really is.

I paid $28 plus 14.5% tax brecause I'm crazy and live in Canada, but a girl needs some glitter on her nails at times.


on 10/10/2010 2:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This polish is gorgeous sparkly copper glitter within a medium brown jelly base. It is opaque with two thick coats and takes on an encrusted coppery glitter look. Dry time is quick, faster than the average polish, in my opinion.


on 11/6/2009 9:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous GORGEOUS colour!! Very sparkly copper brown, definitely buy it if you have a chance, it's a perfect year round colour! Covers completely with two coats, looks awesome! Lasts a long time on nails as well, definitely get this colour if you can, it is wonderful!


on 10/14/2009 1:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This color was amazingly gorgeous. I got so many compliments and loved it for the 3 days that it lasted. When I went to take it off...it took 30 minutes and 10 cotton pads. Beautiful color, horrible to remover.


Back to Top