Deborah Lippmann • Superstar • Polishes

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 foppery on 9/21/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by foppery

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This polish is glorious in almost every way. The thickly packed copper glitter in a brown jelly base couldn't be more perfect for fall. You could get away with two thin coats, but I prefer three; each coat applies very smoothly and dries quickly, and the final effect reminds me of a harvest moon.

Superstar does have one flaw, though, and it's a pretty big flaw. It inevitably starts chipping within 24 hours of application. Granted, I don't use a base coat (though I do use a top coat), so I'd be curious to see how it performs with that extra step. Still, I don't have this problem with most of my other polishes, and for $18 I expect a lot more in the longevity department.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 1/11/2013 10:04:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If ever there were a glitter polish appropriate for the office, Superstar is the one. I won't go into listing the adjectives that other reviewers have already stated several times. Superstar is definitely one of the safer DL glitter polishes. Almost a little too safe as I wish it had multiple sized copper glitter instead of all the tiny same-sized pieces. Overall, I recommend it if you're wanting something multi dimensional without being too loud.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JuliaLee67 on 12/15/2011 9:36:00 PM more reviews by JuliaLee67

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous shade, copper glitter in a root beer-brown jelly base. Went on a bit thick but that's par for the course with a coarser glitter like this one, however, it was practically opaque in one coat so you don't really need more than two. Dries duller but again, glitter polish does; a good top coat will work wonders. Absolutely beautiful and unique shade that I can see working on all skin tones, warm and cool, fair and deep. If you like glitter polish, you're probably going to love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 6/15/2011 11:37:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Mmmmm .... Lippmann Superstar is a stunner for sure! As with most Lippmann glitter polishes, I prefer to layer it over a complimentary shade to make removal a little less taxing.



Superstar is a gorgeous rich copper glitter. Application is perfect and shade wise, it's a head turner. I love this over a medium to deep brown shade to add a little more depth to the glitter. Absolutely beautiful, and looks exceptional on both tips and toes. A definite winner in my stash!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 5/15/2011 3:57:00 PM more reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous color but I had to return it. It is too gritty for my taste and it didn't last more than a day on my nails. It takes forever to remove it and lots of cotton balls and acetone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thecolormargaret on 3/25/2011 12:25:00 PM more reviews by thecolormargaret

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love stumbling upon a product that is unique, and was thrilled when i found this. The copper, red opaque sparkling nail polish was gorgeous. With a top coat it wore all 6 days I choose to wear it. I know that it's $14 dollars US, but this is a great! nail polish. The packaging is also unique and with every order online Deborah Lippman sends you a nail file, and a couble neat samples. I'm very pleased. It only took 1 coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Absalom on 1/28/2011 2:25:00 AM more reviews by Absalom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's always interesting to see people's reaction when I wear this polish. Once a complete stranger at a store grabbed my hand and demand I tell them where I bought this and my sister upon surveying this bit of glitter heaven on my fingers immediately raided my polish drawer to put it on her toes.

It's fun, coppery glitter-fest on nails, in a tasteful way. I know this may sound like a paradox but it really is.

I paid $28 plus 14.5% tax brecause I'm crazy and live in Canada, but a girl needs some glitter on her nails at times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kewlhat on 10/10/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by kewlhat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This polish is gorgeous sparkly copper glitter within a medium brown jelly base. It is opaque with two thick coats and takes on an encrusted coppery glitter look. Dry time is quick, faster than the average polish, in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabrunka on 11/6/2009 9:41:00 PM more reviews by sabrunka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous GORGEOUS colour!! Very sparkly copper brown, definitely buy it if you have a chance, it's a perfect year round colour! Covers completely with two coats, looks awesome! Lasts a long time on nails as well, definitely get this colour if you can, it is wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GucciDiva on 10/14/2009 1:40:00 AM more reviews by GucciDiva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This color was amazingly gorgeous. I got so many compliments and loved it for the 3 days that it lasted. When I went to take it off...it took 30 minutes and 10 cotton pads. Beautiful color, horrible to remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Deborah Lippmann products

More Polishes products