Unlisted Brand • Hair One - Hair Cleanser and Conditioner • Hair

rated 3.5(231 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tuf2beme on 8/15/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by tuf2beme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is fabulous! I had convinced myself I would not like it at all because I am a Wen girl and after all it's a 3rd of the price. I bought the olive for dry hair. WOW my husband said my hair is so shinny it looks like a wig! I had to laugh. I used John Frieda's 100% shine spray after my hair dried as I always do. This is my new regime. My over processed hair is soft and smooth and very shinny. I will buy this again. Very impressive results. I am a super happy convert.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 boobiedoobiedoo on 4/29/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by boobiedoobiedoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this hoping it would be a dupe for Wen. This stuff felt great while it was in my hair and I followed the directions to a T. When I rinsed it out, my hair felt like straw. I would not repurchase or recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladysonoma on 10/7/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by ladysonoma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love it; although I don't use it for cleansing. It just seems like such a waste - especially for my hair type, which is very wavy. If you have a fine or oily hair type, then it might work well as a cleanser because such hair doesn't need as much conditioning, typically. However, for some like me, it's a waste to use this kind of product this way: better to just use conditioner to wash. I believe some call it co-washing.

So anyway, I just use this as a leave in conditioner! And it works great! My hair is soft, shiny, manageable, no frizz! Sometimes, if I use too much, it can be a little crunch, but just comb it out or brush it, and it's soft and lovely!

Note about overconditioning: It's very possible to do with this product. If you end up with mushy hair that breaks off, it might be that this stuff is overconditioning. One must maintain a healthy hair balance above all else. As such, I'm using it every other day or so. I might try a steam cap with this. I have a feeling it will do wonders! What a great, cheap alternative to Wen.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Justina17 on 9/21/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Justina17

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved what this product did for my scalp. I have tried every deep cleansing shampoo and it always felt like it was sitting on my scalp. This worked wonders the first and second time but the third time ouch. My scalp was still super clean but my hair was damaged - not just dried out, I'm talking breaking off damaged. Pulled out my glasses and read the teeny tiny print of the ingredients and there it was - wheat protein. It's like kryptonite to my hair. Sucks I paid so much for it and now it will be used to shave my legs.

If protein isn't a problem for your hair, definitely give it a try.

Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Vickybliss on 8/26/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Vickybliss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for Curly Hair. It cleans well, but ultimately weighs my fine, curly hair down. It's also too strongly scented for my nose, almost like a musky cologne. I really don't like using it more than 1-2x a week. For reference, I have tried various shampoo alternatives: L'Oreal's cleansing condish, which was my favorite but has a bad pump, Chagrin Valley shampoo bars (nightmare for my scalp), and ACV/baking soda combo. None have really cleaned my hair and scalp well. I think I'm going to stick to detergent-based shampoos in the future. Bonus for this product: it does really help with frizz reduction!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heyannette on 8/25/2013 2:37:00 AM more reviews by heyannette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Meh, the product doesn't come out perfectly, it's different than Wen. It's fine. It cleans my hair just as well as Wen but it's half the price. I will repurchase over and over until Wen isn't so completely, utterly and stupidly expensive and hard to obtain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smurfetterocker on 8/7/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by smurfetterocker

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I bought this product on my quest to find a good cleansing conditioner. I've tried a few so far and am interested in the concept of it. So far, my favorite is Ion cleaning conditioner but that only comes in a little tube so during my last trip to Sally's, when they were all out of the Ion, I decided to give this a try. At first, I thought I would love it. It felt pretty good in the shower, although I felt like I wanted to condition my hair after. The smell was ok, but a little too minty and menthol-y for me. Dried my hair ok and it was pretty straight. However, as the day as gone on, I've done nothing but scratch my head and my hair looks dirty and dry. I never thought it was possible to have dry AND oily hair but that's how it feels- dry and oily at the same time. It sort of feels like the day after you really did your hair and sprayed it a lot and it's begging to be washed and you get it a bit wet and it's sticky and dry.

A friend of mine gave me Wen to try- going to give that a whirl and if I don't like it I'm going back to Ion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dorakawanda on 7/10/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by dorakawanda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use hair one olive oil cleanser yesterday it made my hair real soft and tingly! I definetly will buy a bigger bottle instead of the sample.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 6/4/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Noooooo no no no no no. I've used Wen before and enjoyed it but hated the price, and thought this would be a good, less-expensive alternative to regular shampoo for my newly bright purple hair. I have extremely short hair and still needed to use an insane amount of this stuff, which is a pain in itself since the daft pump only dispenses about a thimble's worth of product for each press.
I could get past that minor annoyance if the product inside was actually good, but HOO BOY this is bad. I got the jojoba oil one (which I trusted since I use jojoba oil as a face moisturizer and it's great), since it said it was for color treated hair. Like I said, I had to use an astonishing amount, and I followed the directions to the letter. I couldn't get this stuff out of my hair at all, and it left my hair so matted and snarled that I had to use a separate sulfate-free shampoo and my usual conditioner to fix it. What's the point?
Returned it the next day and purchased some Paul Mitchell color protecting shampoo from the salon and it is way better and doesn't leave me with one giant stubby dreadlock. And the Paul Mitchell costs less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emyrosa on 5/20/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by emyrosa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This for the Olive Oil version.
As someone who dyes their hair regularly I was originally going to get the Jojoba for Color-Treated Hair but I loved the smell of the olive oil. It's rather medicinal and it makes your skin tingle when you use it but I don't mind that at all. The instructions are pretty specific about time but I just put on a little music and guesstimate how long to scrub, rinse, etc. It doesn't provide much slip after you rinse it out in the shower but once your hair dries it feels amazing. So soft and clean. I actually returned my It's a 10 leave-in treatment and started using about half a pump of cleansing conditioner as my leave-in. I started off with the 12 oz bottle but it only lasted me about 3 weeks. And I don't even wash my hair every day. Once that ran out I went to Sally's and bought the 32 oz bottle. With my Sally card and a coupon for $5 off a purchase of $25 or more I got it for around $20. Score. The only thing I don't like about it is that all the scrubbing of my scalp kind of tangles my hair and I have to be careful about getting the knots out when I get out of the shower. But the rest of my hair loves it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair products