Mario Badescu Seaweed Night Cream

3.8

150 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water, Bladderwrack Extract, Polyglycerylmethacrylate, Stearic Acid,Isopropyl Myristate,Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Hydrolyzed Elastin,Hyaluronic Acid, Collagen,Propylparaben, Triethanolamine,Methylparaben,Benzoic Acid, Imidazolidinyl Urea


on 3/4/2015 11:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I find that most Mario Badescu products are extremely effective. This one is my favourite! The consistency is perhaps peculiar at first, however when you take a minute to massage it into the skin it provides fantastic moisture. I also use it in the morning before I apply my make-up, although I let it soak in at least 10 minutes in advance. It works really well with most foundations and BB creams. This is gentle enough to use around the eyes. Great price for such a good product.



on 2/20/2015 5:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have very sensitive, dry skin, and this cream was of little help. It stung my face horribly, and it didn't give me any hydration or moisture. On top of its ineffectiveness, the fragrance added to this product gave me migraines. As a person who is sensitive to scents and prone to migraines, I did smell the sample jar, and when I asked I was told that the scent does not linger, but that is simply not true. The scent is fairly strong, and it is worse when applied to the face, of course. It lingers, and it's quite perfume-y and fake, floral almost. Ick. I will not be repurchasing, and I returned my jar.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ever since I started using tretinoin cream 2 weeks ago, my skin has been very dry and flaky (yet still oily during the day). I was desperate to find a good night cream to provide some much needed hydration! After reading (some) positive reviews about this cream -- and some bad reviews -- I decided to take a gamble and try it out. Unfortunately I fell into the group with a bad experience -- after a couple of days, I broke out very badly! I really hoped that I would be part of that small group that appears to love this cream and have gotten good results. Unfortunately this cream appears to have made me break out. i think it has clogged my pores. This is a shame. The first 2 days it did look like it was moisturizing my skin very well. The texture is silky, the smell is relatively light/earthy, and you need very little for your whole face. I admit that it did sting my very sensitive (dry/flaky) skin though and in the end, I broke out. I may try one more time to make sure it was this cream that was the cause of the break out. If so, I will adjust my review. But so far, it appears this cream is not for those with sensitive skin! Too bad I now have a whole unused pot of cream, on which I had spent 22 Euros!


on 1/5/2015 2:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am 21 years old with dry, sensitive, acne prone skin. I love love love this product. I have struggled for years to find a skincare line that works for me but this is one of them. I apply this at night after using the Acne Facial Cleanser and Alpha-Grapefruit Cleaning Lotion. It is quite thick to apply but the consistency is nice, very silky smooth. I wouldn't recommend this for those with oily skin- mine laps it up because it's dry but I think on oily skin it would really sit on the surface. Would prefer a squeeze bottle so as not to cross contaminate but that's being picky!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2014 6:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This was only an okay cream for me. Smelled great and left my skin very soft, but did irritate my skin a tad and brought out my redness.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this along with the seaweed cleanser, seaweed lotion/special cucumber lotion. This night cream did not break me out, left my skin so soft and supple, but gave me an oily tzone! I even alternated days in hopes that it wouldn't affect my tzone, but the very next day, my tzone would be shiny! I would recommend this lotion to a friend, but I will not rebut it. :(


on 2/16/2014 1:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this cream! I have been struggling with adult acne (with dry skin) and needed a rich, oil-free moisturizer. This fits the bill. The smell is a little more fragranced than I would choose but I've gotten used to it. It's so rich that a little goes a long way. I'll keep buying and buying.


on 2/13/2014 1:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is amazing! It goes on like butter & has a pleasant smell. After I take my makeup off after a long day this just makes my skin feel so soft and moisturized. It's been such a harsh winter where I live & this helps. A little goes a very long way so it will last you months! It's a good buy in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2014 11:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Makes my skin super soft and supple in the morning and helps heal blemishes that I popped


on 12/8/2013 11:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This has a strong scent which I do not care for and it does linger for awhile. At the same time, this is also a good moisturizer for my oily but sensitive skin since it is not too heavy and it doesn't clog my pores which I am prone to. It softens and is perfect to use now that winter is taking a toll on my skin. It helps with the flakiness I get and doesn't create a oil slick on my face. It has a creamy, thick consistency that is hard to spread so what I do is put a bit in my palm and emulsify between my hands and then apply it to my face. It seems to absorb better that way. I am not sure if I would repurchase as I think there are better night creams I could try but it is not too bad and does the job for now.


Back to Top