Mario Badescu Seaweed Night Cream

3.8

154 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water, Bladderwrack Extract, Polyglycerylmethacrylate,Stearic Acid,Isopropyl Myristate,Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Hydrolyzed Elastin,Hyaluronic Acid, Collagen,Propylparaben, Triethanolamine,Methylparaben,Benzoic Acid, Imidazolidinyl Urea


on 4/29/2015 12:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I used a sample size and it made my skin rougher in the morning so I won't be using it ever again. The texture was nice when I put it on but it just didn't work out with my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/14/2015 10:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pretty thick consistency but leaves your skin feeling very soft. I have acne prone skin and this hasn't broken me out but I only tend to apply it to the drier areas of my face that need more moisture. It's very perfumey so if you can get past that this cream is fantastic!


on 4/7/2015 12:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Almost done with my first whole tub of this and I have to say that I really like it. I purchased the regimen kit for oily/combination skin and got a little sample of this in it; it worked really well so I decided to get the full size. The trick to this is that a little goes a long way! I used to slather this on and it felt like it never fully absorbed, then I learned that just a dab on each area of my face is a perfect amount. My skin feels so soft and hydrated in the morning and it really glows. The smell is a little different so it may take some getting used to but I find it comforting now. It has never made me break out and it doesn't irritate my sometimes sensitive skin, plus the price is reasonable. Can't ask for much more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2015 1:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the most moisturizing night cream I've ever tried. I love this stuff!





2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 11:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I find that most Mario Badescu products are extremely effective. This one is my favourite! The consistency is perhaps peculiar at first, however when you take a minute to massage it into the skin it provides fantastic moisture. I also use it in the morning before I apply my make-up, although I let it soak in at least 10 minutes in advance. It works really well with most foundations and BB creams. This is gentle enough to use around the eyes. Great price for such a good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2015 5:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have very sensitive, dry skin, and this cream was of little help. It stung my face horribly, and it didn't give me any hydration or moisture. On top of its ineffectiveness, the fragrance added to this product gave me migraines. As a person who is sensitive to scents and prone to migraines, I did smell the sample jar, and when I asked I was told that the scent does not linger, but that is simply not true. The scent is fairly strong, and it is worse when applied to the face, of course. It lingers, and it's quite perfume-y and fake, floral almost. Ick. I will not be repurchasing, and I returned my jar.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ever since I started using tretinoin cream 2 weeks ago, my skin has been very dry and flaky (yet still oily during the day). I was desperate to find a good night cream to provide some much needed hydration! After reading (some) positive reviews about this cream -- and some bad reviews -- I decided to take a gamble and try it out. Unfortunately I fell into the group with a bad experience -- after a couple of days, I broke out very badly! I really hoped that I would be part of that small group that appears to love this cream and have gotten good results. Unfortunately this cream appears to have made me break out. i think it has clogged my pores. This is a shame. The first 2 days it did look like it was moisturizing my skin very well. The texture is silky, the smell is relatively light/earthy, and you need very little for your whole face. I admit that it did sting my very sensitive (dry/flaky) skin though and in the end, I broke out. I may try one more time to make sure it was this cream that was the cause of the break out. If so, I will adjust my review. But so far, it appears this cream is not for those with sensitive skin! Too bad I now have a whole unused pot of cream, on which I had spent 22 Euros!


on 1/5/2015 2:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am 21 years old with dry, sensitive, acne prone skin. I love love love this product. I have struggled for years to find a skincare line that works for me but this is one of them. I apply this at night after using the Acne Facial Cleanser and Alpha-Grapefruit Cleaning Lotion. It is quite thick to apply but the consistency is nice, very silky smooth. I wouldn't recommend this for those with oily skin- mine laps it up because it's dry but I think on oily skin it would really sit on the surface. Would prefer a squeeze bottle so as not to cross contaminate but that's being picky!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2014 6:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This was only an okay cream for me. Smelled great and left my skin very soft, but did irritate my skin a tad and brought out my redness.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this along with the seaweed cleanser, seaweed lotion/special cucumber lotion. This night cream did not break me out, left my skin so soft and supple, but gave me an oily tzone! I even alternated days in hopes that it wouldn't affect my tzone, but the very next day, my tzone would be shiny! I would recommend this lotion to a friend, but I will not rebut it. :(


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top