Mario Badescu • Seaweed Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(147 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Carly1808 on 1/5/2015 2:03:00 AM more reviews by Carly1808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I am 21 years old with dry, sensitive, acne prone skin. I love love love this product. I have struggled for years to find a skincare line that works for me but this is one of them. I apply this at night after using the Acne Facial Cleanser and Alpha-Grapefruit Cleaning Lotion. It is quite thick to apply but the consistency is nice, very silky smooth. I wouldn't recommend this for those with oily skin- mine laps it up because it's dry but I think on oily skin it would really sit on the surface. Would prefer a squeeze bottle so as not to cross contaminate but that's being picky!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tiamik72 on 6/16/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Tiamik72

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This was only an okay cream for me. Smelled great and left my skin very soft, but did irritate my skin a tad and brought out my redness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 3/29/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this along with the seaweed cleanser, seaweed lotion/special cucumber lotion. This night cream did not break me out, left my skin so soft and supple, but gave me an oily tzone! I even alternated days in hopes that it wouldn't affect my tzone, but the very next day, my tzone would be shiny! I would recommend this lotion to a friend, but I will not rebut it. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lawlady88 on 2/16/2014 1:29:00 PM more reviews by lawlady88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this cream! I have been struggling with adult acne (with dry skin) and needed a rich, oil-free moisturizer. This fits the bill. The smell is a little more fragranced than I would choose but I've gotten used to it. It's so rich that a little goes a long way. I'll keep buying and buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jordanxoxxo on 2/13/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Jordanxoxxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing! It goes on like butter & has a pleasant smell. After I take my makeup off after a long day this just makes my skin feel so soft and moisturized. It's been such a harsh winter where I live & this helps. A little goes a very long way so it will last you months! It's a good buy in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meebo on 2/12/2014 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Meebo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Makes my skin super soft and supple in the morning and helps heal blemishes that I popped

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 12/8/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has a strong scent which I do not care for and it does linger for awhile. At the same time, this is also a good moisturizer for my oily but sensitive skin since it is not too heavy and it doesn't clog my pores which I am prone to. It softens and is perfect to use now that winter is taking a toll on my skin. It helps with the flakiness I get and doesn't create a oil slick on my face. It has a creamy, thick consistency that is hard to spread so what I do is put a bit in my palm and emulsify between my hands and then apply it to my face. It seems to absorb better that way. I am not sure if I would repurchase as I think there are better night creams I could try but it is not too bad and does the job for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 11/9/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Received a generous sample in a sample box. I've been using it now for a few weeks and I have to say, I'm pleasantly surprised! It smells like old fashioned creams, which I'm ambivalent about, but it's moisturising qualities are great! When I wake up my skin feels unbelievably soft and I do think it even looks a bit better! Price wise it's okay, I believe it's 23 euros for 30 ml, which makes it mid-price IMHO. Packaged in a jar, which can be a con for some, it never really bothers me. All in all I give it a big two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 myty2010 on 7/16/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by myty2010

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am 18 and have oily/ acne prone skin. I LOVE the MB drying lotion. It was the only thing that got rid of my acne at 16. So when I saw the seaweed night cream on Hautelook, I thought why not. It is very moisturizing. I love it for a night cream because it smells good and doesn't cause me to breakout. A little bit goes a long way and makes your skin feel super soft. This is the only thing I put on at night after washing my face and when I wake up in the morning, my skin is bright and soft. I don't know if I would say it's amazing, but I do like it. I'm not sure if I would repurchase it because I haven't used many night creams. But I really do like it and see a difference in my skin when I skip it for a night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jellybabe23 on 6/27/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by jellybabe23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product made my entire face break out. It's heavily fragranced despite it being one of the last ingredients on the list--and that's where I draw the line on my sensitive, acne-proned skin. Luckily, I only received a sample of this, so I am definitely NOT purchasing the full product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Moisturizers products