Nailtek • Crystal File • Nail Tools

rated 4.4(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 7/17/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A good quality crystal (diamond type) file. Good for refinement and finishing with a smooth free edge. Not good for major reduction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cavo on 2/10/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by cavo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very expensive, but I love this nail file! I owned my first one then I had to repurchase after I broke it by dropping it on a concrete floor. Now, I am very careful when I use it so I don't accidentally drop it on the ground.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fuzzmom on 12/15/2013 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Fuzzmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first crystal file. It was a lot cheaper than some, and with its ratings I decided to give it a try. It took some getting used to not having the abrasiveness if my emory board. So far so good. My nails peel a lot and I'm hoping to see this issue subside. Time will tell, but I'm happy thus far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BonChicBonGenre on 10/12/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by BonChicBonGenre

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after reading several reviews and after buying a bunk cheapie glass file from Ulta. This is the best nail file I have ever owned, but for me it didn't have magical properties. Here's what's great about it. It is a very fine grit, so it is gentle. I use mine to seal my edges and it's perfectly safe. I've had mine for almost a year, use it all of the time, and it works exactly the same as Day 1; it hasn't worn down at all. This files down nails very efficiently so that with very little effort your nails are visibly shorter, but you still have perfect control. I've never filed down my nails too short. It's the perfect balance between efficient and conservative. That said, I read so many reviews wherein the writers said that the very health of their nails seemed to change - no more splitting, peeling and strong healthy nails! That didn't happen with me. In my case, I had started using OPI Nail Envy and moisturizing my nails months before using this and was starting to see the effects of that. Splitting had been very bad before but it had improved with OPI and applications of jojoba and coconut oil. Using the NailTek file didn't improve it above and beyond that, though, and I still get some peeling and splitting. But I love this file and will use future Ulta coupons to buy more for the office, the gym, etc. It's worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juliefork on 9/19/2013 1:50:00 AM more reviews by juliefork

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is an essential must for all types of natural nails. My mom, my girlfriends, family....they all LOVE this type of file since I introduced them to this file. They last forever, come in its own carry case for easy portability, can be easily washed for sanitation, and once you try one it will become a mandatory staple in your nail arsenal. I have always kept one in my purse, on my nightstand, in my desk at work, and sometimes in my car. My mom and some of my friends keep their nails a bit long and always manicured with polish. I, on the other hand, cut and keep my nails short. Even so...I love these files!! The large size file I use for my toes. The grain is very fine so nails are never rough or jagged.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennstar777 on 12/7/2012 1:01:00 AM more reviews by jennstar777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Much less frayed nail ends-a clean and quick file. A must own especially if you do your own nails regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nekyo on 1/21/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by nekyo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For a nail file, I would say this is expensive, but after using it, I now think of the purchase price as an investment. (And totally worth every penny!!)

For years, I abused my nails on emery boards, clipped them with scissors (yikes!) and nail clippers alike, but my Crystal File has really removed all need for anything else. The handy travel case keeps it protected in my purse for on-the-go emergencies (so no fretting til I get home or getting frustrated and grabbing the nearest pair of scissors), and works its magic quickly! I've known amazing shades of polish to change my life, but I never thought a file could, too...

Yes, I do experience some "chalkboard" effect from it, but the results more than compensate. I also only ever get that feeling on the "far side" of my nail (the corner I pull towards, not the side I start at), so I can definitely deal with it, considering it is a limited location and duration of the effect. I have subsequently washed it and used it on my friends a few times since purchase, and they are all shocked at the results.

If for nothing other than the fact you can get a brand new one sent to you for life for no more than $4 USD, I think it's a steal of an investment! Definitely my HG file!! love love LOVE it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarrieLynnJ on 4/29/2011 8:36:00 PM more reviews by CarrieLynnJ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i got a great deal on this and ended up with 4 of them. my first one i have had for months and its just fine. it does the best job on my nails and it hasnt broken or chipped and i am notoriously rough on my stuff. this makes short work of my snags, usually one pass and they are gone. also i dont clip my nails i use this to file them down if they get too long. love this AND love the lifetime replacement. i have the one with the crystals and the gold case, retail was 20 bucks at trade secret. i paid full price for one and when they started to purge their nail care stuff i got b1g2f and took advantage. i recommend this a lot.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macjunkie81 on 3/25/2011 1:35:00 AM more reviews by macjunkie81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love this nail file tried the sephora glass file it dulled in about three months.Love the fact that it's double sided and comes with a case and also a life-time warranty it's my HG nail file!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Joyc25 on 12/11/2010 5:34:00 PM more reviews by Joyc25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Files so much faster than emery boards! I got the mini version. I have no problems with the size for everyday use. Definitely worth the price~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nailtek products

More Nail Tools products