China Glaze • Emerald Sparkle • Polishes

rated 4.6(66 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 11/1/2012 3:13:00 AM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Green nail polish is tricky for me to pull off; I have to stick with more blue toned greens on my PPP skin. That said, this color is fabulous, and works well with my skin tone. One of my very favorite greens ever and a must around Christmas time. It has a jellyish formula, with dense emerald microglitter in a dark green base. It absolutely glows on the nail. This color just makes me happy. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a dark green shimmer as it is one of the most beautiful polishes I've come across.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rynamyn on 10/13/2011 10:20:00 AM more reviews by rynamyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous colour! Two coats was enough for me, with a top coat, and it has lasted 3 days so far with only 1 tiny chip. I purchased this shade & a couple others at Winners for $6, not sure what the full retail price is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 7/8/2011 3:10:00 AM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my all-time HG nail products. It's so rich and wonderful, I totally adore it. It looks amazing and wears nicely. I can do 3 coats of ES by itself or layer it over a black or dark green polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 quiet1 on 4/17/2011 4:20:00 AM more reviews by quiet1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love the color, I get good wear from China Glaze in general - only thing not to love is the glitter issue, and I've found that using craft felt with polish remover solves that problem nicely. Great winter/Christmas color if you don't want to go red like everyone else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aline26 on 3/10/2011 11:19:00 PM more reviews by aline26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm not a big fan of green polish. Emerald green is the only color I will ever really go for, but even so, upon initial application I wasn't sure about Emerald Sparkle. After about a day of staring nonstop at my nails I think it is safe to say I am absolutely in love with this color. As a previous reviewer, I was not aware it came in two different versions and was happy to realize I got the "good" version. A dark green jelly base chock full of gorgeous emerald green glitter. The name pretty much says it all. This nail polish is one of the colors I have received the most compliments on and as my stash is pretty massive, that is impressive to say. And in just one day of wear. The various oohs and aahs it garnered in just the first day only affirmed what I was feeling. Gorgeous.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 omgnoodles on 2/12/2011 9:35:00 PM more reviews by omgnoodles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a huge fan of the color green & of course, Emerald Sparkle caught my attention! Even the name is catchy! A nice color to wear during the holiday times. I would buy this again if I ever run out, but I don't think that will happen anytime soon. It looks even more amazing when you layer glitter over it, like ChG Fairy Dust!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redeyelinerjunkie on 12/6/2010 6:24:00 PM more reviews by redeyelinerjunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I own the following green nail polishes:

Illamasqua rampage (jelly)

Nubar greener (shimmer)

Sinful Colors san francisco (shimmer)

Barielle date night (shimmer)



All these colors are gorgeous, but none of them even comes CLOSE to this. Of my greens, this is the single truly unique one.



Emerald sparkle is -- in a word -- radiant. No other polish I own (of any color) has the unique quality of being dark AND bright all at once. The polish consists of bright, heineken-green glitter suspended in a dark, pine green jelly base.The overall effect is a deep true green with dimension like you can't possibly imagine... until you've seen it. You must see it.



My complaint is with the formula: applying this color evenly is a tedious chore. I'm not kidding. A NIGHTMARE. I find this to be true of a lot of china glaze polishes, and I guess this is no exception.



Also, don't expect this to dry quickly, and don't expect it to look good for more than a day. You'll notice tip pull and shrinkage within hours of application, with or without topcoat. I can tell you that seche vite exacerbates this shrinkage tremendously, so donít wear it with seche. I use a regular old sally hansen super shine topcoat, which works much better.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Supergirl0143 on 12/5/2010 3:22:00 AM more reviews by Supergirl0143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! Thats all I can say when I look at this color. Am wearing it right now and just had to write a review.. it is definitely one of my all time favorite China Glaze polishes. I was really worried when I ordered this online, because of the two different versions out there, (which I had no idea about till I was googling swatches). Ended up ordering the 2009 Holiday collection "Love You Snow Much". Am happy to say it is indeed the "good" Emerald Sparkle! The set also came with Ruby Pumps, Tinsel & 5 Golden Rings. I love ALL of them! The entire set was around $10, great deal for 4 gorgeous colors. It does take 3 coats to get the perfect deep dark green, but then again that doesn't bother me, I usually do 3 coats of everything! Love this so much I am already considering ordering a backup. Never want to run out of this amazing color! Will definitely repurchase =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ButterFlo on 11/27/2010 6:07:00 AM more reviews by ButterFlo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely ADORE this nail polish and I'd definitely need more than a review can hold to decribe its beauty (take it from someone who is usually neither into greens, nor glitters). It has a deep dark green base, kindof like a jelly and is packed with fine green glitters. This might just be my new favorite colour.

I also love its staying power, it's very long lasting, after 5 days I only had a slight tip-wear. It's nice to be able to get the same OPI quality for a lower price.

The only reason I gave it 4 lippies is because the base colour is very sheer, I needed 3 coats to make it completely opaque. And also because it take a long time to dry which to me is very annoying. But other than that, I'm pleased with it and I'm going to get a backup as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shabby413 on 10/29/2010 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Shabby413

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely LOVE this sparkly green! Very smooth application, depth of color, gorgeous. It's the green version of Ruby Pumps. Very flattering color. Received lots of compliments on it. CG got it right again. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products