MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft and Gentle

4.1

414 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/28/2015 8:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Lovely!I had to choose between this and the lightscapade one but the lightscapade swatched so light and subtle,I wondered if it would show up on my skin after all.So I settled on this one.It applies beautifully.So smooth and buttery and blendable.MAC blushes have disappointed me when it comes to texture but this one hasn't.The colour is amazing and so subtle,it does make a difference on my face though,especially when I apply this on my cupid's bow.It can last even more that 5 hours on me.LOVE THIS.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great. Lives up to the hype. Bought it 2 years ago and still over half left with daily use. They've changed the packaging, which is great. I have the older style compact and the locking mechanism is gone. I saved the plastic dome it came with and have left it in my compact since I got it - I was worried it might crumble or shatter (I'm a klutz), but it hasn't.

Looks natural with a light hand and is GREAT for everyday. When I have a tan, this product looks AMAZING. Tried benefits high beam and it's ok, but MAC's mineralize skin finish in soft and gentle kicks it's butt. A must have.


on 3/14/2015 10:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Bought this because of youtube reviews and never regret it!
they look kinda glittery on pan, but when applied on your face, they really melt in your skin. Perfect for daily highlighting, coz it gives a natural glow, with a little hint of peachy tone, so it won't look stark white, or even silvery. It just looks healthy, glowy, and I always get compliment as being prettier when I use this product! worth the money, the product is 10 g for 34$, it's a lot and I'll need a year or more even though I use it every single day. Just one swipe or two swipe at best and that's all I need ^^


on 2/16/2015 9:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this after hearing about it for years. I wondered what the big deal was about this product but never wanted to spend the money for it. I own Lightscapade and love it! This is a more intense highlight. A little goes a long way. It is a gold, champagne color that is shimmery and has some small specs of glitter. I'm not sure if I love this product or not. It gives a pretty highlight but I don't like the glitter in it. At the end of the day it seems like the color fades and all that's left is the glitter. It's just ok. This is my least favorite of my highlighters but I wouldn't say it's bad. There's better ones out there unless you want to look like a shimmery disco ball.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this highlighter so much, I used to use lighscapade but for the last couple months I have been using Soft and Gentle, alot of people say it's too glittery but when I apply it over my foundation & Powder it creates such a nice look, plus it will last you a long time, I will purchase this one again when I start to run out :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 6:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really don't like this, it's way too glittery for daytime use and gets into my pores (even when I use a pore minimising primer) and makes them look HUGE! I've tried this in so many ways and just can't get it to work for me. I wouldn't recommend to those whom have problem skin.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 8:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I was at the MAC counter I was looking for a highlighter and the one I wanted was out of stock so the woman suggested this one, I replied "nope, it looks too dark, 100% never going to use a highlighter that dark" and she asked me if she could apply it and if it wasn't okay then she was remove it, so I agreed. When I looked in the mirror I was absolutely amazed and had to buy it straight away. It is so shiny but looks so flawless and makes me skin look amazing. I am 100% happy with this product and will probably never use a different highlighter again. The price for this is a great price for the quality of product you're buying. I've paid the same amount for high beam, hated it and wasn't happy to pay that much, but this highlighter is off the scale. 100% recommend this product. Every girl needs this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2015 11:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first highlighter I've ever tried, and I really love it. It's a bit pricey at $32, but it will last a very long time so it's worth it. I use a slightly domed blush brush from Elf that works fantastically to highlight my upper cheek bones, nose, and Cupid's bow. It does have a lot of shimmer so I use it very sparingly as I really don't like shimmer that much. When used lightly it gives a very rosey glow and really brightens up the face. I can't wait to try MAC's other highlighters. I am mixed and have golden-toned skin. This is great for women of color.


on 1/14/2015 12:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best highlighter ever!! Works for every skintone and I use it a lot and haven't even made a dent in it


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this product and I can see why it is so popular. I am on a highlighting kick right now. I had been humming and hawing on whether I should get it because I am very fair, and I thought it would look more of a very shiny bronzer on me than a highlighter. Not so!

It does a wonderful job of highlighting and I would say it is on the more luminous, almost shiny end of the highlighting spectrum. It is definitely more "shiny" than MAC's lightscapade, and more warm toned than it too. I apply it with a fan brush to highlight my brown bones and cupid's bow etc. It did not emphasize fine lines. It lasted an average amount of time on me. This product will last me a lifetime - though I would repurchase it if I ran out, I highly doubt that I will need to.


Back to Top