Laura Mercier • Creme de Pistache Souffle • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 BlancheDevereaux on 3/11/2012 6:28:00 PM more reviews by BlancheDevereaux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is soooo lovely! I am not a girl who likes perfumes much and I absolutely hate any scented bath and body products but this is heaven! I was gifted the Creme de Pistache body wash! It is so creamy and smooth. The scent is sweet but not too sweet, and it definitely doesnt smell like food. It is more complex than that. I would say anyone who usually likes gourmand products will love this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 0135rachy on 1/28/2012 4:06:00 PM more reviews by 0135rachy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Though expensive, this product is worth the money. the light and silky texture is divine and deeply moisturises the skin, leaving my legs super smooth. The smell is sweet and nutty like caramelised nuts with a huge dollop of cream yum yum my favourite of the Laura Mercier Gourmande body souffles

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pennypencil on 11/3/2011 4:13:00 AM more reviews by pennypencil

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I was doing my masters, I worked in an array of Manchester department stores, and one of the counters I worked on was right next to Laura Mercier. Though my love affair with Laura Mercier's gourmands started with Creme Brulee, the crazy sweetness and creaminess never prompted me to part with my cash. Pistache is just right, though - nutty, creamy, toasted, but also dries down to have enough of a tinge of French face cream to not be unbearably gourmand.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bheidi on 5/16/2011 11:45:00 AM more reviews by bheidi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't own this, I own the hand cream, but I can't find it here! However, I love it, it's moisturizing and the scent is amazing, very nutty :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 3/17/2011 10:43:00 PM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

milktoast24 nailed this one in her review below. It is indeed "warm, sweet, delicious, [and] creamy," gourmand but somehow not foody. I find the opening note a bit overwhelmingly bitter almond, but that rapidly abates and you're left with the wonderful, slightly nutty, but above all creamy scent of Creme de Pistache. The quality is superb--the souffle is heavenly to apply, and the fragrance lingers for nearly 24 hours. You do not need to layer this or wear another fragrance with this one--it stands alone, beautifully. Despite the price, I will repurchase again and again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 athar212000 on 8/21/2010 1:05:00 PM more reviews by athar212000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very expensive and admittedly I am having to save up for a full size now that my sample has run out! But so worth it. On me this smells like a sweet pistachio biscuit. Lasts quite a while too. Very yummy and one which others will notice you have got on too! Wish there was a matching shower gel in this and that it wasn't so damn expensive...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verybecca on 4/17/2010 11:11:00 PM more reviews by verybecca

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this and fell in love with the scent - it smells exactly like spumoni tastes. Creamy and sweet, pistachio-y. I love the way it feels - I'd say it was the perfect bakery scented body cream if it didn't have parabens. I don't mind parabens as much in things you use tiny amounts of, like eyeshadow or mascara. In body products, the last thing I want to see in the ingredients list is preservatives and chemicals...I was very surprised. Other than that, this was a win for me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lindsey835 on 3/23/2010 11:48:00 AM more reviews by lindsey835

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

It looks like I'm in the minority here, but I found this smell to be awful. The formula was nice, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 honeyandsweets on 3/21/2010 5:49:00 PM more reviews by honeyandsweets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

First thing that hits you is the smell. I'm assuming that "Pistache" refers to pistachio nuts, but this smells essentially the same as almond butter. The sweet, nutty scent lingers for a little bit, but seems to wear off within the hour. Which is fine with me, just for the fact that I buy moisturizer to moisturize, and the scent is an afterthought. It has a wonderful dense, creamy consistency and softens my (not especially dry) skin without leaving any greasy or oily residue. Great quality, but I feel like I could get the same results for about $45 dollars cheaper with a drugstore almond or cocoa butter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Halloqueen on 1/15/2010 2:27:00 AM more reviews by Halloqueen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Totally gorgeous scent...there is no way to describe it accurately....you must go sniff! Got a giant jar for Christmas and I've been slathering ever since, It doesen't seem like it will be quite as moisturizing as my "Yes to Carrots"...but this is not an everyday product...this is for special occassions or cold nights snuggling....the good stuff! Rather pricey for a body cream, I will use this on hands and again, for special times. No perfume is necessary...the scent does last a while...THIS would make a wonderful perfume. Foody but not. Decadant, yes. Beware the glass jar in the shower, tho.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Lotions/ Creams products