E.L.F. Shimmering Facial Whip in Lilac Petal

4.0

100 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Cetyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Glycerin, Carbomer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethanolamine, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance (Aroma), Diazolidinyl Urea May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Red No.33 Lake (CI 17200), Blue No.1 (CI 42090), Yellow No.5 Lake (CI 19140), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035)


on 8/21/2015 8:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

PERFECT cheap dupe for Benefit's High Beam. I've had both and love both, however I'm sticking to ELF because there's no way Benefit can beat $1. The only difference I've found is that this is slightly thicker, but it doesn't bother me since it's very easy to blend, and a little goes a long way. It's very easy to use too much!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/5/2015 12:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I picked this up for $1 not having very high expectations. It was my first ever liquid highlighter so i really had no clue what i was doing either.

This little tube is mighty impressive. Its thick, so application is easy ( i usually apply with my fingers and blend with ELF small stippling brush) I get a intense "wet" look that i love love love for the summer months.

It dries and sets fast, so you have to work quickly. I guess my only gripe is it does not last very long, maybe a few hours tops. But for $1 its worth it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I cannot say enough good things about this product! This is the only cream highlighter I will use, because it gives a beautiful summery glow to my skin without looking heavy or glittery like most other cream/stick highlighters I've tried. My favorite way to use this is as a highlighter on my cheekbones and Cupid's bow, but I have also had a good experience with applying it in the inner corners of my eye for a subtle highlight there as well. Also, this only costs $1 at Target! This versatile product is a staple in my kit and will remain so. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 6:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think this product (retailing at $3 NZD) is a really good highlighter and I know others like it alot.

Personally I dont like it.
I gave it a 4/5 because I know it does the purpose it was intended for. And it is supposed to be shimmery and glittery.
Just personally it doesnt look good on me.
So if you're after a good highlighter at low cost i recommend it. It's also a thickish consistency so it's easier to work with :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2014 11:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually prefer this over High Beam - the consistency is thicker and you need to blend it quickly though. A little goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/5/2014 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is so pretty! you just have to use a really small amount, like barely any, and make sure you blend it in fast because it dries fastů why buy benefit high beam when you can get this lovely product for $1?!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2014 3:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

What a great highlighter at a great price!! I have medium olive skin and use this shimmering facial whip in lilac petal to highlight my brown bone. It blends well with just the right amount of shimmer. Someone recommended it as a base for concealer or all over highlight but I found it to be little tacky on my dry skin. But it is perfect on eyes or lips. I need to try this in some of the other colors.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2014 5:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this gorgeous little gem! I have never been able to find a drugstore highlight..like it seems as if drugstore makeup companies don't carry any sort of highlight in their collection so when I saw this at Target I just had to pick it up. I chose this color as it is more pink based which is what I like as apposed to something more yellow and my skin tone. I was very excited as this is a facial whip product & not a powder like a lot of expensive high end highlighters are that I'm not willing to spend the money on. For $1 you get a very tiny tube but when you realize that even just a microscopic dot of this whip goes such a long way to make your cheekbones & the bridge of your nose look perfectly sculpted it's an awesome value for money. This is my first highlighter I ever bought & I'm pretty sure I don't have to search or try out any other as this is dirt cheap, so pretty & the tube will last me a super long time! It also doesn't disrupt my foundation coverage or make me greasy in any way like most whipped products do.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2014 2:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've always liked the look of glowy skin on my face, and this product does just that. When I apply it it makes me feel like a Kardashian, it stays on all day. The only down side is if you have oily or combination skin it does make you get even more oily or it just appears that way through out the day.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Looooove this its so beautiful as a highlight gives a slight hint of a petaly pink color I apply it to the tops of my cheekbones with a sponge and it works great For $1 you cant beat the price and beautiful glowy effect

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top