MAC • Cremesheen - Crosswires • Lipstick

rated 4.4(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 agirlwithcakedupmakeup on 2/26/2014 10:21:00 AM more reviews by agirlwithcakedupmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I would describe the color as a bright coral/red shade. It suits my MMM skin tone quite well. This is a cream sheen formula which means it is a more creamy formula and it's not super drying on the lips. Also it applies more sheer because of the formula but you can build up the color quite easily. It does stay on for a few hours but you will definitely need to reapply after a meal. It has that good old MAC lipstick scent which I enjoy and a nice smooth texture. It's a great color for spring and summer or for just whenever you want to brighten up your makeup look. This has to be one of the most reached for MAC lipsticks that I own and I highly recommend!
****TIP****
Pair this with Prestige's Darling lip liner for the perfect lip combination (check out what it looks like in the picture section of this item's review...mine is the one with the @marcelajativa watermark) :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 broomstickwaladania on 2/11/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by broomstickwaladania

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful bright coral shade. Is one of the only lipsticks I own that is truly moisturizing. Also, it has great staying power, and wears off evenly. Looks especially good with a tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stella0r on 2/9/2014 3:12:00 AM more reviews by stella0r

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely coral pink shade. Flattering on fair, yellowish skintone. Just not a unique color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cutupangels78 on 1/12/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by cutupangels78

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorite MAC lipsticks. A coral-y pink that's not overwhelming. Flattering on my fair skin. My only complaint is it's not very moisturizing, it's even a little drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 karencilla9 on 11/6/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by karencilla9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I have to say that this is a pretty coral color, more in the orangey than the pinky side but It does not work that well on me. I have fair, cool toned skin and this lipstick does not look as good as I would like on me, it tends to wash me out. The texture and the color payoff are good, the staying power is what you would expect from a creemsheen formula. I can see this color working great on warm skin tones but I would not repurchase,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Giulylove on 10/25/2013 5:59:00 AM more reviews by Giulylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My sister gave me Crosswires as a present when she went to London in 2010. Since then, it has become my summer favourite lipstick. It's a nice bright orangy-corally colour on me (my lips are not pigmented at all). I've never used it during winter time though, as I think it washes me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aimeerose on 9/24/2013 11:43:00 PM more reviews by Aimeerose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because Vegas volt was too bright for my liking. It's a deep muted coral pink on my skin tone. It's ok. I would lot repurchase as I doubt I'll be finishing the tube any time soon NW45 for ref

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rissaquino on 9/15/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by rissaquino

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this with see sheer and girl about town. This is a very pretty coral-hotpink-with a hint of red tone, i find the color in the middle of warm-cool. Honestly, find it hard to identify. but one thing im sure, this is perfect for everyday use, day or night! (I'm an nc25 just for reference.) What makes this superb is the fact that it's cremesheen. Well pigmented, doesnt dry out my lips & has a tiny bit of gloss in it. Makes my guy wonder if im wearing a lippie or are my lips stained with a gloss on it. I dont know with you guys but i like how it makes me look so healthy and pretty. You can easily reapply this straight from the tube as it's not like the usual matte/retro matte formulas which I usually apply with my mac lipbrush. A must to try! It will surely work well with different skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 plumblush on 8/22/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by plumblush

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gorgeous color. It just isn't gorgeous on me. I have mild rosacea. So, while I wouldn't necessarily call myself florid, I have a decent amount of color in my cheeks. I look alright in reds and corals. But, anything that goes towards bright pink or fuchsia simply won't be flattering. This pulls pink enough that it just won't work. It isn't terrible, but I have far nicer matches for my skin tone. Also, this lipstick is a bit dry. I have to use balm underneath it. I will give it that when it begins to wear off, it leaves a lovely kind of stain. I actually like it better after I have worn it for a few hours than I do when I first put it on in the morning. So, I will probably either use it on days when I am wearing a stronger foundation that tones down the pink in my skin or give it to my sister. Definitely not a buy again for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theinfinitepet on 7/30/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by theinfinitepet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is such a nice product. MAC lipsticks are amazing for the price, and this is no exception. Crosswires is a brightened pinky coral. Since it is a Cremesheen, it has pretty great lasting power (about 3-4 hours before it starts to fade), and in my opinion wears pretty comfortably. I can see this looking good on a lot of different skin tones!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products