Neutrogena • Deep Clean Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 4.2(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hildakitti on 9/28/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by hildakitti

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm in my 2nd bottle now. I LOVE this product.
I love the fact that it doesnt contain soap (not foamy), but you can still feel the 'soap-like' sensory once you emulsify the oil in your face. It can really clean up my daily (super light) make up, which basically only contains IOMA moisturozer, Kiehls BB Cream, MAC compact sheer, MAC blush n eye shadow, NYX eyeliner and Maybelline mascara.

I only use 1/2 pump. Massage the oil on my dry face in circular motiom, especially on the waterproof mascara. Then I washed my hand, and use my wet hand to emulsify the oil and turned it into light foamy texture. I massage my face again, and them wash it off.
Just to make sure it is clean (just a habit), i wash my face again with Olay Cream Cleanser.

Fragrance is okay, nothing special. I would love to have the packaging more travel friendly though. The oil sometimes leak out when I travel and put it on my luggage.

What I love the most is that I think this is the best face cleanser for my super dry cheek and super oily T Zone face

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fecktopia on 7/7/2014 3:17:00 AM more reviews by fecktopia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Initially I was dubious about oil cleansing but boy I was wrong. So gentle and nourishing. Removes heavy make up and unlike many other oils, it rinses clean. Leaves my skin feeling soft and clear. No break outs, excessive oil or drying. I still need a moisturiser as my skin is dry, but being such an effective and gentle cleanser it has helped control occasional breakouts and I enjoy using it so much I no longer feel lazy enough to skip make up removal when I am tired. It works well with a wet face in the shower or just splash some over dry skin at the sink, massage and rinse. I have tried hundreds of cleansers but have been using this for more than 6 months and it is my favourite. Oil convert, right here!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ayucuv on 12/24/2013 10:23:00 PM more reviews by ayucuv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been using Neutrogena deep cleansing oil for years from old packaging to the new all blue bottle. It has served me well and never caused breakouts or anything. However, it doesn't cleanse off waterproof mascara for me (changed to a super wp mascara recently) so I use a separate eye mu remover for it. Used to be able to remove my favorite but discontinued ZA cutie curl mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlemissdimples88 on 6/10/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by littlemissdimples88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This cleansing oil is the best cleanser I've ever used.

Over the years, I've used Neutrogena products and found that they always work wonderfully. But this is my favourite Neutrogena product of all.

It quickly, effectively and gently removes all traces of makeup. With most other cleansers I use, I find that waterproof mascara is not easy to remove. But with this Neutrogena cleansing oil, the waterproof mascara is removed so effectively and quickly. And yet it doesn't leave your skin dry, unlike some cleansers. Your skin feels dewy and healthy. I don't use any other cleanser after this, cos it works so perfectly!

It's also reasonably priced. Don't waste your money on the Shu Uemera one, this one works great.

This is one of the only skincare products I use (I use about 3 skincare products only), and I have really great skin. It's really a fantastic product, I've used it for more than 1 yr already and it's really improved my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherlynatalia on 12/15/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by sherlynatalia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is so great! I use it together with my the Body Shop facial care products and i can see my skin face become more soft and smooth and i should say my acne was disappear now! These are my daily routine:
Morning:
1. The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
2. Neutrogena Skin Clearing Toner
3. The Body Shop Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion
4. Daily make up

Night:
1. Neutrogena Deep Clean Cleansing Oil
2. The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
3. The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask
4. Neutrogena Skin Clearing Toner
5. The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
6. 8 hours sleep

Dont forget drink much water!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 2/25/2012 11:09:00 AM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The only other oil cleanser I've used is the DHC brand, and it is just okay. I never considered adding an oil cleanser to my routine, but had to try the Neutrogena after reading reviews. Also, it is not available in the U.S. so this just increased my desire to try it. I mentioned it to my sister who lives in Shanghai, and she surprised me with two bottles when she visited. Sweet! The first thing she said, "you better use it because this ish wasn't cheap". Oh the pressure! Routine: Apply the cleanser to dry skin and massage it in with circular motions. Add water and the cleanser becomes a milky consistency. Rinse off with warm water. Verdict: My face feels clean and slightly dry. I thought it would be more moisturizing. The scent that it has is more plastic than citrus to me. Others have mentioned a citrus scent in their reviews. After about a week I had an acne outbreak. I may give it another try in a couple of months. Bottom line: I'm glad I was able to try this but will not continue to use since it caused a breakout. Also, I didn't like that it had an expiration date. Too much pressure with all the products I want to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aieeee5 on 12/12/2011 3:23:00 AM more reviews by aieeee5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I first picked this up when I was in Hong Kong a while back because I wasn't able to bring my usual Shu Uemura oil cleanser. It actually rinses off easier even with cold water and leaves no residue, my face feels clean afterwards and I feel no need to follow up with another cleanser. I am on my second bottle now. I also haven't noticed the weird citrusy scent others are describing, doesn't smell like anything at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maashi on 8/3/2011 10:00:00 PM more reviews by maashi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There is a slight smell to this, I can't pick out what it is, but it is inoffensive, maybe slightly fruity? Takes face makeup off ok, I use 1-2 pumps depending on how much makeup i have put on, performance is not so well on the eyes, and I always follow with a foaming cleanser for dirt so I can't say whether it really is one step. At least it's good to see a DS brand oil on the market... Even if it has mineral oil, which I have no trouble with and have no plans to avoid. Overall a good competitor for other Japanese DS like Kose Softymo or Kanebo Kracie Naive, but nothing stellar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jltful89 on 7/2/2011 1:24:00 PM more reviews by jltful89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great for removing waterproof makeup. I don't use it on my cheeks because it's too "sticky". slightly expensive for a drugstore brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cherzleen on 6/6/2011 1:25:00 AM more reviews by cherzleen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I guess this product is only available in Asia. Before this I was using Skin Food cream cleanser which was so-so only. I noted that previous reviewers mentioning this product having a strong smell and oily. The smell doesnít bother me though and I donít find this product oily at all (compared to Skin Food which was oilier). What do I think of this product? I wonít repurchase thatís for sure. Why? Firstly, you need a significant large amount of this product; I need at least 2 pumps to get my face cleaned. Secondly, it stings like a $%^& - it states on the bottle that it can remove waterproof mascara, which each time I put it near my eyes, I must make sure my eyes stay fully closed until I wash it with water otherwise it will sting like a $%^&*. Thirdly, for RM44.90 is not considered cheap for a drugstore product.

I plan to try Bioreís Cleansing Oil after this, retailing at RM19.90.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products