Live Clean • (Green Earth) Invigorating Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.6(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 iszeto on 4/20/2014 8:24:00 PM more reviews by iszeto

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have finished 3/4 of a bottle of this shampoo. I do like that it's sulphate-free. However, lately I've noticed my clean, long hair looking flatter and flatter, as if I ironed my hair to my scalp. My dark hair is highlighted, and it really should look more volumized with the highlights. I assumed it was a hormonal change; perhaps my hair was thinning? By fluke I came across Mane'n'Tail Moisturizing Shampoo, and after one wash, my hair popped back to life with noticeable volume. My husband noticed the difference immediately (and what man actually notices a change in shampoo?!) and said he liked how my hair looked.

I guess this Live Clean Invigorating Shampoo left a lot of build-up on my hair and that my hair was continuously getting more coated, hence the VERY flat hair as of late.

I will continue to use this Live Clean Invigorating Shampoo, but I'm going to rotate it regularly with Mane'n'Tail. I get very busy with work and stress and forget to rotate my products, but my hair will look better if I use more than one shampoo on a regular basis.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LipstickLesbian27 on 1/16/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by LipstickLesbian27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Now I'll admit that I've never tried any high-end, salon brand shampoos (I grew up in a house of four kids and now make a very modest income, it's been all Shoppers/Walmart brands for me) so I am only comparing this shampoo to the likes of Herbal Essences, Dove, John Freida, Tresemme, etc. That being said, this shampoo knocks EVERY shampoo I've ever tried right out of the water. For a drugstore shampoo, it doesn't get any better. I have been using it for over a month, and I know when I run out, I won't think twice about re-purchasing it. After only one wash, I noticed my hair was softer, shinier, and lighter than it had been my previous wash. I have a fairly oily scalp, so I struggle with shampoos that leave a residue and feel heavy in my hair one day after washing; I also have fairly light blond hair, so any excess oil or build up is very noticeable in my pale roots. This product made my roots look very clean and build-up free, and left them that way for another two days sans wash! I never wash my hair two days in a row, regardless of how greasy it looks, but it was nice to not feel at all tempted to do so; I could probably even go every three days using this shampoo. It left my hair feeling super soft, I kept touching my hair and running my fingers through it throughout the day. I also like that the company uses more natural, gentle ingredients in their products, and of course it doesn't hurt that they are a Canadian brand in a sea of American imports. ;) Finally, I really appreciated that this shampoo has a light, yet pleasant scent; lots of drugstore brands overdo it on the fragrance, and it annoys the heck out of me because I would rather not stink of cheap florals all day, so the fact that this shampoo's scent is light and fades fairly quickly is a definite plus for me.

The only downside to this product is that it is more expensive than most drugstore brands, but imho you absolutely get what you pay for. And although it is pricier than Herbal Essences or Dove, the cost isn't outrageous; I live in Southern Ontario, and I've seen the Live Clean products for roughly $5 a bottle at Target. Shoppers seems to sell them for around $8, but they put them on sale for $5.99 fairly regularly and they let you use the company's $1 off coupon in combination with the sale. For me, that is very doable, especially for a product that produces such fantastic results. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amandadee97 on 8/18/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by amandadee97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A good overall shampoo. I converted back to shampoos with SLS recently, but may switch back. This shampoo leathers beautifully, smells great, and cleans without stripping too much. I do have a dry scalp, but this doesn't dry it out too too much, and I usually have coconut oil in my hair anyways before I shampoo.
I had thought this was making my hair fall out, but I think that may be caused more by stress or hormones, as the issue has not lessened since I switched.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gunzarelli on 6/30/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by gunzarelli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Thanks for leading me in this direction, MUA! Your reviews are on point for this one...

This shampoo brought my hair back from the brink after several months of (once again) trying to find a natural shampoo that works for me, and drying the hell out of it in the process...

First off, it smells SO GOOD. My husband walked into the bathroom the first day I used it and said that it smelled phenomenal- and it really does. I'm generally not one for fruity smells, but this one just agrees with my nose! Almost a fresh, limey-coconut smell? Not overpowering, lingers just the right amount. More importantly, it didn't wreak havoc on my scalp- no flakes, no itchies- and my hair looked great (all things considered, after the torture I'd put it through) even though I was without conditioner at the time. It was soft, light, and left me with just enough all-day root volume. Lots of lather for a sulfate-free shampoo, too.

This isn't the MOST natural shampoo out there, but for a DS brand it's pretty damn close. If this continues to work as well as it has, I will cut my losses with the hippie health food store products, and happily support a (mostly) natural, Canadian company.

I have no problem paying $8CDN for an effective shampoo, especially since I've payed 3 or 4 times that much for sub-par salon stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 papercrane97 on 6/8/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by papercrane97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this shampoo. When I first got on the natural bandwagon, this was the shampoo I used. I have tried many within the Live Clean brand since, but none are as great as this, and since I've gone back to it(just last week, actually!) my hair has already improved. It lathers extremely well and has a lovely fresh scent. It seems a bit like it strips my hair, but I only use it on my scalp, and when my hair dries my scalp doesn't really feel all that stripped anyways, just soft and clean. My ends are significantly healthier with this shampoo. Compared to other drugstore brands, it's a bit expensive, but in the grand scheme of all hair products it's really not, at all. Next time I buy it, I will buy the larger bottle with the pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lyra16 on 3/6/2013 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Lyra16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The quality, the light fragrance, the condition of my naturally dried hair... it is all so so great. I am so thankful for this shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo really cleans and the conditioner almost nourishes the hair in a sense. It did not make my hair overly conditioned such that I would not have greasy hair by next morning. (I found that happened after a while with the Live Clean Fresh Water shampoo and conditioner- plus the smell gave me a headache. It has a light, yet sharp fragrance.)
The Green Earth shampoo and conditioner is amazing. I even branched out to use the argan oil smooth and shine cream, their fragrance free body lotion (very light purple flower scent) as well as the night nourishing face cream. Amazing products and you definitely get your money's worth. I am in love <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jvdb on 12/26/2012 8:02:00 PM more reviews by jvdb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love that superstore now carries this in a larger container. Switched to sulphate free over a year ago and have found that this is my favorite sulphate free shampoo so far. Not in love but have definitely repurchased again and again. I use the Live clean apple cider clarifying shampoo about once a week just to make sure that this isn't leaving too much residue behind since it is very gentle. If you are looking to go sulphate free than this is definitely a good shampoo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smoogle on 11/25/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by Smoogle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this shampoo. I have oily hair, and shampoos with SLS would exacerbate the issue. With this shampoo, I can have 3 days of clean hair before having to wash again. I bought it for $7 after tax, but I don't use very much. Definitely worth a try for anyone having issues with their regular shampoo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melllm on 11/20/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by melllm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shampoo! Doesn't weigh down my fine hair, smells amazing and the natural ingredients have made my scalp less dry and temperamental. Lathers well and leaves my hair feeling very clean without being drying at all. Will def repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mia_8030 on 9/5/2012 6:03:00 PM more reviews by Mia_8030

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE Green Earth shampoo. I have used the Green Earth shampoo for a few years now. I was searching for a shampoo that was slightly clarifying and would help with my then oily roots. Green Earth fit the bill and I always stock up when it is on sale.

A bit of info about my hair - I have long (used to be waist length) non virgin hair that tended to get oily at the roots and was a bit dryer at the ends. I found and still find that Green Earth eliminates the oily root problem and I can get second - third day hair from one wash. It leaves my hair shiny and soft, and I definately need to use less conditioner with each wash. There is a slight, inoffensive slightly sweetish herbal scent to the shampoo. I used to find that Green Earth was a good price but it has been creeping up steadily over the past little while. When it is on sale (usually 3-4 dollars per bottle) I stock up. I LOVE this shampoo and will repurchase countless times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Live Clean products

More Shampoo products