SoftLips • Pure Pomegranate Organic Lip Conditioner • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 leahlovesrosie on 10/6/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by leahlovesrosie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all, let me start by saying I don't really like the normal Softlips. The Pure line is so much better! The balm is creamer and glides on smooth, it's a lot less greasy than the original. The original felt like it just sat on my dry lips, this one actually feels moisturizing. The smell is nice too, but not overpowering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megieroo on 3/22/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by megieroo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do not have this particular flavor of the organic line but I have the acai berry and peppermint. They are fantastic. I apply before bed and before I leave in the morning and my lips stay smooth. No more chapped lips :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anaelleee on 10/5/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by anaelleee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

THIS IS FOR THE PAPAYA-FLAVOURED ONE:
This comes in a nice slim and convenient tube, which is great because I put my lipbalm/lipgloss in my pant pocket most of the time. I have tried so many lipbalms, and I have to say this is one of my favorites. Not just this one, but the entire "Softlips" brand, I like how theyre organic/natural and have a nice natural scent, nothing very artificial or strong.


I dont have chapped lips most of the times, and this just helps protect my lips and make them feel smoother, and give a very subtle, vaseline-like shine? Not really so shiny that its called shine, but a very natural, sort of "I have naturally smooth lips" kind of look. (am I making sense -_-?) The price also isnt too mad, although you dont get much product, but it lasts me a few months, so all's good:D


I like this better than my nivea, chapstick(EW SO MANY BAD INGREDIENTS), Burt's bees, etc.

EDIT: Okay, so I still love softlips (the organic ones) very very very much, but I feel like it's a bit pricey for the amount you get (2g). I tried eos lipbalms (the sphere-shaped ones) and those are natural too, and work well for me too so I think I will use eos from now on. You get 7g for $5-6, which will last so much longer compared to the softlips one, which was $6-7 for less product! the only thing about eos is that the packaging is not very convenient (fun thought!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Intermission on 11/7/2010 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Intermission

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i bought this product in acai berry, which smell really nice almost like candy or fruit punch.
i like that it soaks into the lips very quickly, so i use it a lot before bed, and ive notice that unlike ALL other chap sticks it doesn't leave me with a gross waxy lips in the morning.

i have to re-apply it a lot (maybe because i like it so much) or maybe because i keep needing more?
anyway i feel like i twist this product up more then any-other i might run out soon.
maybe its a thin tube?
i like the feel of the thin tube but i don't like that i'm paying more for less.

over all i like the product just not the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 luckygreenclover25 on 10/30/2010 11:25:00 PM more reviews by luckygreenclover25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love Softlips lipbalms. However, I strongly dislike this pomegranate one. It tastes really bad, to the point where I can't use it at all. Buy the peppermint one instead - it tastes much nicer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luloo on 9/6/2010 5:53:00 AM more reviews by luloo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Average performance, but costs twice as much as similar balms because they only give you half as much. Not anything I'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lemonz on 11/29/2009 7:38:00 PM more reviews by Lemonz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this chapstick!

PROS~
Is very small and portable, can easily fit in your pocket without it looking like you have a big giant bulge in your pants.
Very moisturizing, and gets rid of my chapped lips in about 2 days
The smell is ok. It doesn't smell like pomegranates, but it's fine. Not horrible, but not the best.
Has a smooth consistency
VERY inexspensive.

CONS~
Because it's small, it can be lost in your pocket lol


This is my favorite brand of chapstick/lip balm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xcutie on 6/17/2009 3:03:00 AM more reviews by xcutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this. I've been using regular Softlips for years, and I thought it'd be even better if I can switch to organic. Compared to the regular ones, this balm is drier and thicker, which makes it feel uncomfortable on my lips. I prefer the smoothness of the normal line of balms, so I'll just stick to those.

The smell of this is pretty good, but a little too strong. It smells like a certain brand of raspberry granola bar to me, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hiphophead on 6/11/2009 6:36:00 PM more reviews by hiphophead

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in "Chai Tea" at target for around 2 dollars. Although there is really no flavor the scent is very light, pleasant, & a little sweet? I wouldn't say it smelled exactly like chai tea since you can barely pick up the scent but I really do like it. I put on a heavy application of this product so it really conditions my lips & it makes them very soft & moisturized. Another plus about this product is that it is organic & the packaging is really cute and convienent. Overall i am very pleased with this product & would repurchase (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abrad1967 on 5/15/2009 6:28:00 PM more reviews by abrad1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this only because Target was out of lipsmackers. This does moisturize very well and has great staying power. The only problem I have with this is the smell. It smells a bit like fruity medine. Great lip moisturizer but I will stick with lipsmackers because they smell and taste so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products