Neutrogena • Visibly Even Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 saramason111 on 10/3/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by saramason111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do not like this at all. You need to use very little in order for it to not be greasy, but according to dermatologists, you need to use at least 1 teaspoon of SPF on your face for it to have any effect. My face looks and feels like a greaseball. Also, little small white bumps (20-30 of them) appear on my hairline everytime I use this; I suspect it's the heavy fragrance and parabens in this lotion. My face stings when I apply it well. Too expensive for something that has this many negatives. I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 9/15/2013 7:27:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Tried it. Too thick. Greaseball effect on my combination/oily skin. And expensive as difficult to get hold of in the UK.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 7/23/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this years ago when it first came out. Saw it the other day in ULTA and decided to give it another try as I always try to stock pile moisturizing spf's year round. It worked then at fading acne scars and evening out my skin without adding shimmer (which my EL serum does). My only complaint about this is the heavy fragrance. It sticks around for hours which can be annoying. I wore it today for the first time and I don't ever remember it being so heavy on scent when I first used it. Overall it worked well with my Giorgio Armani Maestro foundation. It gives off a soft matte finish so no disco ball look. I will be willing to repurchase in the near future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yeeseeniia on 5/16/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by yeeseeniia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this stuff! Been using it for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yellow2825 on 5/5/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by yellow2825

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sweet little moisturizer/sunscreen. Works well under makeup. It's nice and creamy, but not at all greasy on my oily skin. Amazingly, it has an SPF 30 and has no effect on sensitive skin. I don't know if it has improved the look of my skin, because I use other products for that purpose that are very effective. I gave the packaging a 1 simply because this is another self-contained product rattling around in a completely unnecessary box. In fact, I really like the feel of the tube; it's easy to hold. I'll buy it again, but only if I get the deal I got on this one at Walgreens. It's definitely not worth the full price - the quality is there, but the tube is not very big.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittyflower7 on 4/11/2013 3:58:00 PM more reviews by kittyflower7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have not used this product for very long, but within a couple of days I saw improvement in the evenness of my skin tone. I use it once a day, and it has helped with the redness/acne scars on my face. Although it can be a little expensive, its cheaper then other daily moisturizers and it is worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lrhigh on 4/5/2013 10:02:00 PM more reviews by lrhigh

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product. It is both a moisturizer and a sunscreen, but it truly gives an overall evenness when it's applied. (Note: It's NOT a tinted moisturizer.) I have a lot of redness on my nose from sun damage over the years, and with aging I've got redness on my cheeks. This sort of evens the whole thing out and has become my go-to daily moisturizer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crawfore on 3/15/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by crawfore

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great moisturizer. It's cheap and it works. It doesn't leave your skin a greasy mess and works well under makeup. Most mineral based SPF moisturizers dry out my skin. This doesn't. I can wear it all day and my face feels moisturized and looks healthy. There is absolutely no stinging when applying it either, and I have sensitive skin. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jinthebottle on 11/25/2012 2:28:00 AM more reviews by Jinthebottle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this product not too long ago and I have to say I LOVE IT! I've been battling acne scars for over 3 years now and all these years I've been depressed, insecure, i wear A LOT of makeup, etc. I've tried so many things and never seemed to see a change. I was pretty much wasting money, but I am determined to get rid of them. Ever since I used this product, I've definitely noticed a big change! I can notice my skin slowly having a clear complexion and I'm absolutely very happy at the moment! I feel really positive about this moisturizer and can't wait to see how it'll work a couple months from now. The only thing I dislike about this product is when I first used it, like 2 days into it, I got really dry skin like really really really dry skin. It was seriously so dry when I put on makeup that day it looked SO horrible. I looked a million times way too cakey and my face couldn't really move and it was so flaky. I was so scared to use it anymore so I took what a lot of people did and mixed some with my other moisturizer (Clinique) and then started using it like that. But the 5th day came and it was STILL really dry so I thought I was going to discontinue using this. As much as I wanted to though, i didnt because that's just how I am. (a little dumb and curious) lol So i started using my Nivea cream and cocoa butter to calm my skin down. And my skin is fine now! All I'm waiting for is the results of how my skin will look after! . But so far so good! I will give it a little more time. Nothing is suppose to work instantly right away so I don't blame it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mppaul23 on 8/11/2012 9:11:00 AM more reviews by mppaul23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am really beginning to like Neutrogena products. This is a great moisturizer and after about 3 month of use I do see a really difference in the clarity and evenness of my skintone. Love the SPF30 and I have already repurchased this product. It is a bit thick so you have to work it in thoroughly and since I feel I was late to wearing SPF, along with the rest of my skincare regime, this product has definitely helped remove and reduce previous sun damage and acne scaring. Another keeper for great skincare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Moisturizers products