Neutrogena • Visibly Even Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Dev2014 on 9/6/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by Dev2014

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For the price, this moisturizer is not worth it. It takes TIME for the moisturizer to actually prove itself. When I put it on in the morning after washing my face, I do notice the nice "glow". But, this "glow" does not last all day, or as much as I want it to. Though, it does give me a soft touch. I do not think I will be purchasing this product again, mostly based on how expensive it was ($20 at my local Walgreens)! I think I can find something stronger, for evening out my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 B0itumelo on 8/12/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by B0itumelo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing. I first bought it two years ago. My skin was blotchy one day, very dry the next day and so on. I went to Dischem looking for a product that would give me an even skin tone and I was advised to use the Visibly Even Range (cleanser and moisturiser). Within a week my skin started pulling together and firming and after two weeks I started noticing my skin even out. I no longer use the wash (as I am now using Neutrogena's spot stress contol wash however, once it finishes I will be going back to the Visibly Even Cleanser) but I always use the moisturiser even after washing my face at night, I use it as a night cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juliaesands on 7/27/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by juliaesands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this moisturizer. The price at Target is right- around $14 and it lasts for about 6-8 weeks, with morning and evening use. The texture is a light lotion (creamy, but not a gel). My skin was behaving badly recently so I cut out some of the extras I've been using to just my face wash, this and argan oil and my skin looks terrific again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fettcourt on 6/20/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by fettcourt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing! I have oily skin and this mattes my oil. I have noticed that my skin is smooth and my redness is almost gone and I have been using this stuff for two weeks. When first applied it is a tad oily but it just need to be absorbed by your skin. I haven't found a moisturizer I like better. I will continue to buy. Now I want to try everything from this line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 palefawn on 4/22/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by palefawn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I have to delete my old review and write a new one- this stuff started breaking me out before I finished the tube. It was going great for a while, thought I had finally found my holy grail morning moisturizer, but nope. As soon as I stopped using this my skins tarted clearing up again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saramason111 on 10/3/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by saramason111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just deleted my previous 1 star review. Last time I used this, I disliked it: greasy, overly fragrant, caused bumps, and stung around my nose and eyes.

I was at cvs recently (October 2014) and saw that the package was different and I had a $6 off coupon, so I decided to give it another try.

Wow, I think Neutrogena restructured this cream drastically!....not greasy anymore, much less fragrance, and no stinging whatsoever. I've only used it for a week and my skin looks very even. I am surprised it doesn't make my t-zone oily as I really struggle with this.

I've been intrigued lately by soybean extract and after doing some research online, Aveeno Positively Radiant and Neutrogena Visibly Even are the 2 main drugstore products that have soy extract, but Aveeno has soy listed as the 20th ingredient down the list and is more expensive than Visibly Even, which has soy as the third ingredient! Definitely more soy in Visibly Even.

I'm really happy I tried this again! I'll update in 4 weeks if my dark spots have faded.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 9/15/2013 7:27:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Tried it. Too thick. Greaseball effect on my combination/oily skin. And expensive as difficult to get hold of in the UK.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 7/23/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this years ago when it first came out. Saw it the other day in ULTA and decided to give it another try as I always try to stock pile moisturizing spf's year round. It worked then at fading acne scars and evening out my skin without adding shimmer (which my EL serum does). My only complaint about this is the heavy fragrance. It sticks around for hours which can be annoying. I wore it today for the first time and I don't ever remember it being so heavy on scent when I first used it. Overall it worked well with my Giorgio Armani Maestro foundation. It gives off a soft matte finish so no disco ball look. I will be willing to repurchase in the near future.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yeeseeniia on 5/16/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by yeeseeniia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this stuff! Been using it for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yellow2825 on 5/5/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by yellow2825

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sweet little moisturizer/sunscreen. Works well under makeup. It's nice and creamy, but not at all greasy on my oily skin. Amazingly, it has an SPF 30 and has no effect on sensitive skin. I don't know if it has improved the look of my skin, because I use other products for that purpose that are very effective. I gave the packaging a 1 simply because this is another self-contained product rattling around in a completely unnecessary box. In fact, I really like the feel of the tube; it's easy to hold. I'll buy it again, but only if I get the deal I got on this one at Walgreens. It's definitely not worth the full price - the quality is there, but the tube is not very big.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Moisturizers products