Neutrogena Visibly Even Daily Moisturizer SPF 30

3.6

66 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Avobenzone (3%), Homosalate (12%), Octisalate (5%), Octocrylene (1.7%), Oxybenzone (3%) Inactive Ingredients: Water, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Cetearyl Alcohol, Diethylhexyl 2,6 Naphthalate, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Glycerin, Panthenol, Phenyltrimethicone, Silica, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Arachidyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Methylparaben, Steareth 2, Polyacrylate 13, Behenyl Alcohol, Titanium Dioxide, Steareth 21, Mica, Polymethylmethacrylate, Disodium EDTA, Polyisobutene, Arachidyl Glucoside, Pentaerythrityl Tetra Di T Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Hydroxydrocinnamate, Boron Nitride, Polysorbate 20, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Benzalkonium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance


on 9/6/2014 3:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For the price, this moisturizer is not worth it. It takes TIME for the moisturizer to actually prove itself. When I put it on in the morning after washing my face, I do notice the nice "glow". But, this "glow" does not last all day, or as much as I want it to. Though, it does give me a soft touch. I do not think I will be purchasing this product again, mostly based on how expensive it was ($20 at my local Walgreens)! I think I can find something stronger, for evening out my skin tone.



on 8/12/2014 1:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing. I first bought it two years ago. My skin was blotchy one day, very dry the next day and so on. I went to Dischem looking for a product that would give me an even skin tone and I was advised to use the Visibly Even Range (cleanser and moisturiser). Within a week my skin started pulling together and firming and after two weeks I started noticing my skin even out. I no longer use the wash (as I am now using Neutrogena's spot stress contol wash however, once it finishes I will be going back to the Visibly Even Cleanser) but I always use the moisturiser even after washing my face at night, I use it as a night cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2014 1:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this moisturizer. The price at Target is right- around $14 and it lasts for about 6-8 weeks, with morning and evening use. The texture is a light lotion (creamy, but not a gel). My skin was behaving badly recently so I cut out some of the extras I've been using to just my face wash, this and argan oil and my skin looks terrific again.


on 6/20/2014 12:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is amazing! I have oily skin and this mattes my oil. I have noticed that my skin is smooth and my redness is almost gone and I have been using this stuff for two weeks. When first applied it is a tad oily but it just need to be absorbed by your skin. I haven't found a moisturizer I like better. I will continue to buy. Now I want to try everything from this line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2014 11:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I have to delete my old review and write a new one- this stuff started breaking me out before I finished the tube. It was going great for a while, thought I had finally found my holy grail morning moisturizer, but nope. As soon as I stopped using this my skins tarted clearing up again.


on 10/3/2013 9:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just deleted my previous 1 star review. Last time I used this, I disliked it: greasy, overly fragrant, caused bumps, and stung around my nose and eyes.

I was at cvs recently (October 2014) and saw that the package was different and I had a $6 off coupon, so I decided to give it another try.

Wow, I think Neutrogena restructured this cream drastically!....not greasy anymore, much less fragrance, and no stinging whatsoever. I've only used it for a week and my skin looks very even. I am surprised it doesn't make my t-zone oily as I really struggle with this.

I've been intrigued lately by soybean extract and after doing some research online, Aveeno Positively Radiant and Neutrogena Visibly Even are the 2 main drugstore products that have soy extract, but Aveeno has soy listed as the 20th ingredient down the list and is more expensive than Visibly Even, which has soy as the third ingredient! Definitely more soy in Visibly Even.

I'm really happy I tried this again! I'll update in 4 weeks if my dark spots have faded.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Tried it. Too thick. Greaseball effect on my combination/oily skin. And expensive as difficult to get hold of in the UK.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this years ago when it first came out. Saw it the other day in ULTA and decided to give it another try as I always try to stock pile moisturizing spf's year round. It worked then at fading acne scars and evening out my skin without adding shimmer (which my EL serum does). My only complaint about this is the heavy fragrance. It sticks around for hours which can be annoying. I wore it today for the first time and I don't ever remember it being so heavy on scent when I first used it. Overall it worked well with my Giorgio Armani Maestro foundation. It gives off a soft matte finish so no disco ball look. I will be willing to repurchase in the near future.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2013 8:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this stuff! Been using it for years.


on 5/5/2013 5:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Sweet little moisturizer/sunscreen. Works well under makeup. It's nice and creamy, but not at all greasy on my oily skin. Amazingly, it has an SPF 30 and has no effect on sensitive skin. I don't know if it has improved the look of my skin, because I use other products for that purpose that are very effective. I gave the packaging a 1 simply because this is another self-contained product rattling around in a completely unnecessary box. In fact, I really like the feel of the tube; it's easy to hold. I'll buy it again, but only if I get the deal I got on this one at Walgreens. It's definitely not worth the full price - the quality is there, but the tube is not very big.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top