BeneFit Cosmetics HOOLA

4.1

1191 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc,Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Dimethicone, Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Methylparaben, Sodium Dehyroacetate, Boron Nitride, Propylparaben, Butylparaben.


on 3/28/2015 4:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

lovely bronzer but I like trying new things so I doubt I will buy this again.. not right now at least. maybe in time I'll come back to it! only con about this product is the packaging!



on 3/27/2015 12:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I usually use NARS bronzers, and I decided to try this one after my NARS broke and I ran out. The bronzer is very easily blendable which I really enjoy, however it won't last me the day. I feel like its staying power is not very good. I have a light neutral skin tone that usually leans towards yellow, and I have a hard time finding bronzers that look good, with most of them looking orangey. This guy doesn't do that. What most bothers me is the packaging. I always struggle with it because the way the box closes, it has these little flappies on the side that sometimes go into the box and keep me from closing it.


on 3/26/2015 3:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

so far i like it, perfect for my very NW20 skin, i used the brush that comes with it and i like it better than my sephora brush 74 (which was recommended to me by a sephora SA to contour my cheekbones).

I like it


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

After reading all the reviews and watching videos on YouTube I decided to go and spend 23 on this bronzer.

It is an all right bronzer but it does the same job as my Sleek Contour Kit. I'd say my Sleek Contour Kit does a better job and I tend to pick that one up more often. I have now sold my Benefit Hoola and will not be re-purchasing.


on 3/18/2015 12:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've had this product for about 2 years, I bought it because of all the hype. I tried it, but did not see much of anything special about it. It was a cool tone and looked somewhat ashy on my medium plus skin, neutral/warm tone. I found a better bronzer and my favorite HG Too Faced chocolate soleil worked the best. Now I have picked it back up, and use it as a contour followed by a light application of TF over and it works pretty good, I find that the warmer bronzer shade helps to dispel the ash tone and works great for contouring the face.


on 3/17/2015 5:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product broke me out :/ i know this because sometimes i do not wear this bronzer with my regular make up and my face is fine even after a full 12 hour day. and then when i do wear it i get a bunch of pimples! this bronzer is good at highlighting but the only problem is the breaking out issue :/


on 3/15/2015 12:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

COMPLETELY LOVE IT :)
LOOKS AMAZING!!!!


on 3/10/2015 7:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I so wanted to love this bronzer because it has so many things going for it--it's matte, it's finely milled, and although expensive it lasts a long time. However, with my fair cool-toned skin it always looks orange. On somebody with a more neutral or warm skin tone it would look great, but for those of you with cool undertones, proceed with caution.


on 3/6/2015 1:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is a matte bronzer with golden undertone. i would say this leans to cooler tone i guess? im asian with neutral undertone and i find this bronzer works perfectly on my skin tone. it looks very natural and effortless. honestly i cant even tell theres bronzer layered up on my cheek. i can only see natural contoured cheek. no im not exaggerating, i often got confused myself. i thought this product didnt do anything for me a.k.a invisible on my skin but when i wiped my cheek with makeup wipes, i thought where the hell my natural chiseled and contoured cheek went?! this is the best bronzer ive tried so far. ive been using it for almost a year and i havent even made a dent yet. a little goes a long way for me, which is good bcs i think the pricetag is quite hefty.
the brush that comes with it is soft and handy when i travel but i find it sheds quite easily so i use my own brush when im home. the texture is slightly powdery but it blends easily on my skin. as for the packaging, its cute and unique but sadly bulky. it takes up space in my makeup bag when i travel. overall i really like this bronzer and would repurchase if i ever finish. i would like to try another bronzer though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Oh course Im another person who gave into the hype! My favourite youtubers worshipped this stuff. I can see why! Its matte, its hella pigmented, and its a nice shade of brown.
Id recommend it for contour only, I feel like its not a fantastic 'bronzer' if you will. (eg: temples, foreheard, neck, chin) as I felt it went a bit muddy on my pale skin.

Would I buy it again?
Ive had it for over 6 months and Ive just hit pan, and I use it practically everyday.Id definitely buy again. I like it for the contour shade! Its so expensive to buy in Australia!!! :(

COLOUR: nice matte brown. bit muddy on pale skin.
PRICE: $51 - Benefit @ Myer

Quick about me:
Skin: I have oily t-zone, very oily around my nose, large pores, breakouts only on my jawline and occasionally on my chin. My skin is sensitive and hates pretty much everything!
Diet: I have just recently stop consuming dairy products and reducing my meat intake to see if that effects my skin. I also have increased my fruit and vegetables and water intake. Water has made a huge huge huge difference!!!
Lifestyle: gym goer, big lover of sports and outdoor activities.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1190 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
395 Reviews
Bahama Mama
125 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

81 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Hervana

98 reviews
image

Coralista

649 reviews
Back to Top