BeneFit Cosmetics HOOLA

4.1

1248 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc,Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Dimethicone, Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Methylparaben, Sodium Dehyroacetate, Boron Nitride, Propylparaben, Butylparaben.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I like that this bronzer is fairly light, not orange, and no shimmer. However, this breaks me out so bad every time I use it. Also, the brush it comes with is absolute poop. Also, since I've decided to only purchase cruelty-free, non animal tested products from here on out, that excludes this. Benefit is on the no-no list!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/20/2015 10:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Did not like this bronzer at all. It doesn't go on easy, it's hard to blend and kind of just sticks to wear you first brush it on your face. Also, I'm fairly pale and the colour was very orange for me, definitely not a universal bronzer. Would not recommend


on 8/19/2015 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This bronzer pulls so orangey on my fair skin, I definitely wouldn't say its a 'universal' bronzer. Really inconvenient and fiddly packaging, but that's just my personal view. MAC's eye shadow in Grain is the perfect bronzing/contouring shade for fair skinned people in my opinion.


on 8/18/2015 2:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

HG bronzer, so good and can work on any skin tone. Also really easy to apply as the colour isnt too deep so more can be applyed if needed.


on 8/15/2015 3:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I only have a sample of this product, but I think I would purchase the full sized when I run out. The texture is really nice and the colour is not orange at all, which is nice for someone as pale as me. I don't really like Benefits packaging, I think it is cute but bulky. This is also a pricey product, but I think it is a nice quality and would be worth the money.


on 8/14/2015 5:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like this bronzer. I have a light neutral complexion and it adds just a touch of the sun-kissed look without looking muddy. When I first got it, I thought it was way too orange, but once I used it a few times, it began to grow on me. I don't use it often, usually when I do a significant amount of eye makeup and I therefore want more muted color on my cheeks. It gives me a nude, sculpted look that looks like I have a tan. I live in Florida but definitely stay out of the sun and when I go to the beach, I always use sunscreen with a very high SPF (no Florida native tans, lol!). However, I do like the way I look with a tan and Hoola helps me get that look. I also really like the packaging and I even like the little brush that comes with it. It's the perfect applicator. A bigger brush would deposit way too much of the product and I would then look way too made up. I'm in my 50s and wear less makeup than I ever have, but cheek color is very important and helps me look alive and less pale. I don't use Hoola in addition to blush but it's fine on its own. I brush it on and under my cheekbones, across the bridge of my nose and along my hairline. Just where the sun would naturally hit my face. The color stays true and doesn't turn orange (my skin is normal) and lasts the entire day, although I do touch it up at lunchtime. I happen to really like the packaging too and there's plenty of product in it. I have been a fan of Benefit blushes for years and have a favorite peach shade that's been discontinued and I'm sick about it. Hopefully, I can find it on Amazon or some other site that deals in discontinued beauty items. All in all, I'm pleased with Hoola and definitely recommend it for light to medium complexions. Fair skin ladies would not like this product, it would be far too dark. As it is, I only use a very small amount, any more and I would look dirty, lol! So that's been my experience. I'm giving Hoola four stars instead of five because my ultimate bronzer would be a little more brown. Hoola is a little copperish but it's not enough to turn me off or for me to stop using it. It also doesn't cause a reaction on my sensitive skin, which is a big plus. I definitely recommend this product.


on 8/14/2015 10:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really love this bronzer from benefit it is long lasting which is perfect for long days👌🏼 many people say that it appears to be orange on their faces but i didn't face that problem and its perfect for countoring it matches people with pale skin and medium and tan skin tones i don't recommended fro dark skin tone


on 8/10/2015 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Perfect contour shade! Will repurchase over and over

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2015 10:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I do really like this bronzer. It isn't orange and it really warms my face up. I don't like the packaging, it's pretty much the only downside. I have nicked the product a couple of times when I wasn't careful about closing it. I don't know if I would repurchase simply because of that. I did put 'yes' though because I do like the product inside, but I'm sure I can find a similar product without the annoying packaging. I may go back to the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil after this.


on 8/7/2015 8:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Benefit Hoola Bronzer is one of the best bronzers I've ever tried. It's perfect for pale skin it's not too muddy or too orange it's the perfect bronzer shade of your fair skinned. It's also very long lasting. You have to apply the bronzer with a big fluffy brush so an example would be the real techniques powder brush, overall great bronzer.


Popular Bronzers


Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
420 Reviews
HOOLA
HOOLA
1248 Reviews
Sheer Bronzer #1
Sheer Bronzer #1
123 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1265 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
Back to Top