Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

3.0

119 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Salicylic Acid , Alcohol Denatured , Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water , Water , Polyquaternium 37 , Glycerin , Glycolic Acid , Butylene Glycol , Cyclohexasiloxane , C12 15 Alkyl Lactate , Cyclopentasiloxane , Cetyl Lactate , Polysorbate 20 , Portulaca Oleracea Extract , Sodium Benzotriazole Butylphenol Sulfonate , Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate , Sodium Hydroxide , Sodium Chloride , Bisabolol (L-Alpha) , Benzalkonium Chloride Solution , Yellow 6 Aluminum Lake (CI 15985) , Red 40 Lake (CI 16035) , Fragrance


on 3/30/2015 12:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was recently using Burt's Bees targeted spot treatment and it seemed to lighten one of my acne spots but i also woke up with more pimples. This product decreased the size of two of my pimples but darken the spot that was lighten by the targeted spot treatment. This product seems to be lightening my acne spots, but slowly. Although, it gives me more pimples.



on 11/10/2014 10:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I think some people don't realize how glycolic acid works. It's shedding the skin cells and so your acne might appear more red--because it's actually doing something. Some people will have sensitivity to it since it's combined with salicylic acid. This has bisabolol to try to combat that, but it's low on the list of ingredients. I experienced some cell turnover when using it, but not enough to buy it again.


on 6/6/2014 12:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This acne treatment works pretty well. I've broken out with some small acne on my face and chest and this seems to help. I would say my acne was 50% improved in a day or so. I have very sensitive skin, and I have been using this twice a day with no problem. I love that it's clear. It does smell a bit, but that seems to disappear in a couple of minutes after application. I can't really comment on the fading part, because I have the mild type of acne that doesn't really scar. I took one lippie off, because this doesn't clear everything overnight like the advertisements would have you believe. Otherwise, a good product.


on 5/14/2014 5:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Other

I like just the regular rapid clear acne eliminating gel better. This is suitable for night use only as it balls up terribly. Really badly.


on 1/2/2014 11:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The gel dries out too quickly even though I swear that I tightened up the cap very carefully. I only used it a couple times! Not a good value!


on 12/3/2013 7:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the best thing I've ever used for acne. My skin is usually clear with the exception of a few occasional zits but a couple years ago I had a breakout of cystic acne and was unsure of how to get rid of it. My friend had this and let me try it and my skin was instantly improved. Within a month of using it daily most of my acne had cleared up. It's great for a bad breakout or smaller pimples. It also didn't irritate my very sensitive skin. I would definitely recommend this and for the price (around $7-$8) it's a great buy.


on 8/15/2013 5:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is by far the best target acne treatment I've ever tried. Having a very sensitive but also acne prone skin I try to avoid putting harsh/strong acne products on my face but sometimes those big ugly whiteheads live me no choice, so I find spot/target treatments to be a good compromise as I don't have to cover my whole face with very acidic lotions but just the problematic areas. It seems more merciful...

I must confess I am very surprised by the mixed reviews this little miracle thingy gets. It really worked for me! I apply it right on the whitehead in the evening and in the morning I'd find it significantly smaller and dried out.

The downside of it is that I can not find it anywhere in Europe, I bought mine while in the US... also the tube has a rather big hole so sometimes I end up squeezing too much product which is frustrating because the tube itself is very tiny and has very little product in it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2013 11:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I had some horrible rebound acne from stopping my birth control after 6 years, so as you can imagine, my skin went through a huge hormonal change which resulted in a cystic-type break out on my jawline and cheeks. basically, it did nothing for the cystic, angry pimples and I had to just wait those out, very disappointing. although I will say it's fairly good at keeping future break outs at bay and I haven't had any major issues since using it. I will also add that after some of my more minor pimples have popped, the gel seems to work better to reduce size and redness, but as most of you know, the cystic pimples don't come to a head in order for that to happen.

as far as the "fade" part of this duo, I haven't seen any drastic results that I would rave about and I've been using it for a month now, daily, 1 to 2 applications. I also personally have VERY oily skin and the gel like formula isn't drying enough which results in even more oil build up. For the $10, I will probably try another product next time just because I wasn't wowed by these results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I don't get bad acne often, just around "that time of the month", but when I do break out, it's BAD. I have yet to find anything that actually helps with the redness, swelling, and scarring I experience. My breakouts take usually a month or so to die down, and the scarring lasts up to a year. This product does nothing for me. Absolutely nothing. I was hoping it would help with the swelling/redness, as it claims it combats that in 8 hours, but for me, it doesn't. It doesn't help with scarring either.


on 5/6/2013 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Left my face sticky and I couldn't apply makeup over top. I used this in conjuction with the toner, both left me dissapointed and sticky.


Back to Top