Cover Girl Cheekers True Plum

4.2

27 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/31/2015 5:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This cool, purplish-pink color is quite nice to use for winter on my pale, NC15 complexion. I like that the packaging is small and not bulky, making it easy to carry on the go. The product is also quite easy to depot, in case I'd like to put it in my own palette. There is a bit of a Noxzema smell to it, typical of Cover Girl products, but it is not too strong and not unpleasant. I've never used the brush that comes with it. In fact, it is still in the plastic. I use an Ecotools blush brush to apply the product, which works quite well.



on 5/3/2015 10:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So let's face it, CG has to be very stingy to put this blush in the same size container as its eyeshadows. Moving on from it is microscopic size, it is a great mauve color. It looks great on beige or neutral skin tones. It also looks great with Maybelline Lust for Blush lipstick. The brush is ridiculously small but it is not bad. I guess the CG people made the brush for smaller kids to play with while their moms are putting on their makeup. Great shade but sigh for its size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2013 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I picked this up at random at Wal-Mart a few weeks ago since I wanted a blush more catered towards autumn. This is a plummy/mauve colour with a slight shimmer in it. I really like the pigmentation and it showed up nicely on my medium/tan skin (nc30) Beware the scent is very overpowering! If you cant stand perfumy scents then stay away from this blush. It didnt seem to bug me too much.
Its a pretty decent blush, nothing too special and I'm glad to have a colour like this in my collection. If you're looking for a cheap autumn blush to change up your look, I'd recommend picking this one up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2013 9:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this blush. I've been using these cheekers blushes for over 20 years. Pure plum is a gorgeous shade that goes so well when I wear a mauve lipstick.

It's not the longest lasting blush & I do have to reapply but for the price I think it's still worth it. I really like the small packaging. Very travel friendly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like the shade, and the way it looks on my cheeks.
However, it doesn't last very long for me. :(


on 5/23/2013 8:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is really disappointing for me because it is such a beautiful colour and it looks nice when I first put it on but there's something in it that makes it seems to lift off my face and make my cheeks look oily not long after. I guess it must just be my skin but I don't have this problem with any other blushes. I don't have oily skin in general either so it's strange that this makes it look oily. I still haven't thrown it away yet because it is such a great colour I keep hoping one day it will miraculously work for me, but so far no luck.


on 1/23/2013 7:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This blush looks fantastic even on my warm, light olive skin. It really pops and gives me a healthy and realistic flush. Personally, I like my blush to have a little shimmer and this one is so pretty. I have been using the sable color for at least 20 years and I like that one, too. These are just a good, practical staple for every girl to try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2012 1:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

First of all, I so wish that CG would get with the program and update the packaging of their blush. It's packaged like an eyeshadow and is a pain in the you-know-what to get the product on a decent sized blush/face/kabuki brush.
Now, the actual blush is very pretty. It's a plum toned pink and looks great on my light-medium skin. It does contain shimmer, but this shimmer blends with the pigment into the skin--it doesn't just sit on top of it. I can do a light sweep of this for just my everyday makeup face or build it up a little for a more dramatic flush for night. Pretty and versatile.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2012 4:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I picked this up on a whim at Target because the color looked so pretty and also because it was the only one left in this shade. It must be popular if it's almost sold out, I thought to myself.


This is BEAUTIFUL on my fair, cool toned skin. This gave me such a pretty, healthy glow to my complexion. This was so easy to blend and just left my skin glowy and pretty looking. Again, I am blown away by an inexpensive drugstore product. My mother always told me drugstore is just as good as high end in many cases and I have to agree with her. I am going to pick up a second one of these for my touch up kit at work.


Pale, cool toned ladies will love this blush!


I love True Plum!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2012 2:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh my god, this color is amazing. The perfect not really plummy red meets pink meets mauve meets perfect flush of amazingness on your cheekbones. I write reviews rarely and I am a blush addict - I seriously have over 50 blushes and I NEVER write reviews for them because they all end up becoming the same color after awhile.

BUT THIS! I stray towards peach/pink blushes as I'm a fair asian and yellow-toned (MAC NC20 for reference) so I prefer things like Orgasm and Coralista, but I've been finding they make me look too barbie "cutesy" pink. I wanted a more mature flush of color so I accidentally strayed upon my other mauve-ish colored drugstore brush (Wet and Wild in Heather Silk) and it looked AMAZING on me, so I was on a quest to find others! One of my favorite youtube Gurus mentioned this blush with the other Covergirl blush in "Sophiticated Sable" (a trio of a plummy color, a sheer, and a dark rosey one) layered over it - I look positively GLOWING! :-) Even a coworker asked me what blush I was wearing and I said oh, it's just Covergirl!

It's very pigmented so use a good brush that will distribute evenly - I accidenally splotched too much onto the apples of my cheeks and had to kinda "windshield wipe" it upwards with a translucent powder, but it looks great now :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top