Isehan KissMe heroine make smooth liquid eyeliner BK 01

4.5

40 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/31/2015 11:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I really hoped this works due to all the hype but no... the liner fades . its not suitable for my oily lids... no go for me.



on 8/9/2015 8:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Super black eyeliner - probably one of the blackest I've ever used. I've had it for about 3 months and it hasn't run out yet despite daily use. Nice brush tip for easy control and creating a wing. It WILL flake off if you start tearing up but otherwise it stays put all day. Takes a few seconds to dry so you might want to keep your eyes half closed to prevent creasing. Overall, a pretty solid eyeliner for the price ($13 on Amazon). I will be testing out the waterproof version to see if I would like that one better.


on 7/31/2015 10:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Definitely my HG eyeliner. I have used Clio Kill Black, Dolly Wink..both are pretty good except Clio's smudge a little (Clio has a very hard brush which is good for beginners who are not used to drawing eyeliners yet) and Dolly Wink brush is a little too soft and fine for me, plus pigmentation is not as good as KissMe.

KissMe is very pigmented and glides on smoothly. It dries up pretty fast and does NOT smudge AT ALL! It can stay for the entire day and night. The brush is not too soft and the brush tip ensures you get a nice wing. It is waterproof but too much water will still get some of the eyeliner off.

Definitely gonna be in my makeup bag every single time!


on 3/17/2015 10:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this for about $16 CAD online and this is probably my favourite liquid eyeliner! I've used this liner for so long and it's only just run out. I've used the Stila, MAC, Kat Von D, MUFE, Physicians Formula and Dolly Wink liquid liners, but this is the one I have been reaching for daily. I like the sharp brush applicator, how pigmented it is, I get the best control out of this one and I love the packaging of course! I haven't had any issues with application or it bleeding (only slightly). It's definitely not waterproof, but it is water resistant.

Some of the eyeliners I've mentioned are very similar to this, but the reasons why I prefer this eyeliner pen over the Stila, Kat Von D, Physcians Formula and Dolly Wink pens...

Stila ($26 CAD):
- Most expensive one out of all the pen liners
- Don't like the felt tip
- Overtime the applicator became too flimsy
- Initially was very pigmented and then became too watery
- Bled too much
- Was not waterproof to me (even though it claims to be)

Kat Von D ($23 CAD):
- Probably my 2nd favourite
- Also has brush applicator
- Very pigmented
- Waterproof
- Minimal to no bleeding
- Dried out too quickly for me

Physicians Formula (around $14.99 CAD):
- Cheapest one of all of them
- Brush applicator and 2-In-1 (has lash boosting serum in it)
- Water resistant
- Minimal bleeding
- Paraben-free
- Not pigmented enough (over time became less and less pigmented, probably because of the serum in it)

Dolly Wink (around $16.99 CAD):
- Tied with the Kat Von D eyeliner (also highly pigmented)
- Super cute packaging
- Brush applicator and has better control than Kat Von D eyeliner
- No bleeding
- Seems waterproof (I don't remember if it claimed to be)
- Like Kat Von D, ran out/dried out too quickly for me

The only negatives I can think of is: throughout the day, I noticed it faded a tiny bit in the inner corners of my eyes (my eyes do get a bit watery), the brush applicator might not be ideal for beginners and I don't think you can buy this in store. It's on the softer/flexible side, so if you have difficulty creating a cat eye/winged liner, this might not be for you.

If you can't find this in store and you don't want to order online, I would go with the Kat Von D Tattoo liner, since it's the most similar to this.

Tip: To prevent your liquid liner pens from drying out too quickly, store it standing up, with the brush/felt tip facing downwards

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2014 10:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice liquid eyeliner with sleek packaging and very thin tip. The price is fair as well. It is easy to use and last ok through the day. I did notice it transferring to my lower lids. More importantly, this is not waterproof!! I am going back to my favorite Kat Von D Tattoo Liner.


on 8/8/2014 8:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The pigmentation is amazing, full rich black, no grey peeking through at all. It's easy to do winged eyeliner with a sharp point and I haven't had a problem with the brush fraying or shedding. It does leave imprints for me because when I smile, the liner touches the skin at the outer corner of my under eye area. So I do have to take note and wipe off when that happens, but at the end of the day, it still looks extremely black and the line if still as sharp as when it was freshly applied. I really like it over the K Palette and Dolly Wink liquid liners (they aren't as pigmented and wipe off too easily and fade after a whole day of blinking) so I would definitely repurchase the Heroine Make liner!


on 7/10/2014 10:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Best liquid eyeliner ever. My only gripe is that I wish the applicator tip was a little stiffer. But other than that, it's fabulous.

The brush applicator allows for razor sharp lines. It's pretty easy to use, but would be easier if the tip was a little more stiff (like the Clio pen liner or Bobbi Brown ink liner). The color is one of the most pigmented I've ever tried, on par with the Clio. Only one pass is needed to draw an opaque black line.

I don't know of any other eyeliner that can match this one in lasting power. I have oily lids and when I use this with the NARS eye primer, this eyeliner stays on for 12+ hours before I see any kind of smudging / flaking under my eyes. It comes off easily with a biphasic eye makeup remover.

I wish I didn't have to order it from Asia (they take so long to get here), but I'll keep buying it because it is just so good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2014 2:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this eyeliner. Started stocking up already and bought 3 more. Super easy to use. I never had a problem with winging my eyeliner but this eyeliner allows me to do it in half the time. Super pigmented and doesn't budge all day yet easy to remove when you want to. Have been using it for about 3 weeks and it isn't dry. Seems like it will last a while. My only concern is that the ink started bleeding, which can get messy. It can get all over my fingers if I'm not careful, but it's not a problem at all if I keep my fingers away from the tip of the pen.


on 12/31/2013 12:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

THIS IS MY HG. It doesn't budge in humid Singapore, the brush is fine enough for very very thin lines, and it is sooooo black. I can't express how much I love this. I probably used like some 6 or 7 already and i don't think i will be switching anytime soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2013 6:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This eyeliner destroys, and by destroy I mean that its so good, it has destroyed my opinion of all the other eyeliners that I have used.

For starters, it's the only eyeliner for me that hasn't transferred, faded, or budged AT ALL - take note that I live in Hong Kong, and it is extremely humid in summers! If it has passed the test of me sweating profusely on the street on a humid, sunny day, then it has an A* in my book.

It also has a very thin, precise brush applicator which is a dream to work with. It allows me to draw perfect lines every time. The only drawback of this is that because the brush tip is so fine, it's not very good for filling in the water line - so you're better off using a gel liner for that.

It comes in two colours, and I got the black one. It is very pigmented, smooth and rich.

I would definitely repurchase this over and over again, HG product! Thank you Heroine for making such wonderful products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top