Fresh • Twilight Freshface Glow • Highlighters

rated 4.3(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keepitreal on 2/17/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by keepitreal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this. It's not just a primer, for me it's more of a primer/light moisturizer/illuminator. I have very, very pale skin (around NW10, maybe paler) with some surface redness. My skin is highly sensitive and prone to mild acne, but mainly clogged pores. This luckily does not aggravate either of those issues. I don't enjoy using foundation, but wanted something that I could use all over to liven up my skin and this fits the bill. I don't find it be shimmery, just slightly pearlescent enough to brighten things up, even out my skin tone, and blur imperfections without being obvious. I have also found that it helps to control oil somehow. Most days I can just throw this and some blush on and be good to go. Pricey, but worth it for me and I will buy again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Adara on 2/17/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Adara

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if they've changed the formula of this product, but I remember thinking the shimmer in this was very strong and obvious when I tested it a while ago but it looks pretty subtle in the tube I've got now. Got this in a 2-pack sampler with Freshface for $10 at Sephora. Very light and lotiony, doesn't feel like a primer, which I love because I hate the thought of piling on layer after layer of product on my skin. That having said, I am a tinted moisturizer kinda gal so if you need something substantial this is probably not for you. Smells quite lovely though scent is barely discernable at all. Smooths out rough/dry patches and illuminates the skin beautifully. I cannot stand most shimmer products (I've been spoiled by Becca products) but I love a dewy glow and this works quite well to that end. I hate the way foundation looks on my skin - even formulations like Ellis Faas and Vitalumiere Aqua look too 'much' for me - but Twilight transforms it into something I'd wear, especially on days I know I need more coverage but don't want to look like I'm wearing a mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShannonRosa on 12/29/2011 2:40:00 AM more reviews by ShannonRosa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

At first I was a little iffy on trying this. my skin can get a bit oily around my t zone so i was worried. but im glad i tried it. it doesn't do much as far as evening out goes (which its not supposed to anyway) but i do really like it as a primer. it doesnt make my skin glow amazingly but i do really like how it illuminates it. it smells awesome, feels great going on and feels great while its on. i recommend not putting a lot or even an on your t zone if you get oily there, because it does get a bit shiny throughout the day, but not bad. i used makeup forever hg primer before this and like dit, but i love how this one acts under my makeup. it keeps it on all day and it gives my the dewy look i love having, without it being shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cm42908 on 11/16/2011 11:02:00 PM more reviews by cm42908

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

lets start off with the price; it is quite $$$ for the amount you get.. and personally i dont really like the packaging but its decent i guess..it gives you just the right amount of glow n shimmer which is great && the consistency is thin almost like a primer kinda feeling so it doesnt feel like you put anything extra on your face which is a plus to me.. overall i do like this product :) this gives you a natural glow wherever you want it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MUA23 on 7/1/2011 6:19:00 PM more reviews by MUA23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Let's start with the price. $36.00. Luckily this was a gift from a wonderful friend. Is it worth the $? Yes. Would I buy it for myself? Nope. Illuminating creams are an "extra", especially at that price. That all said, this is a great product. It does what it claims to do; smooths the skin, gives it a healthy sheen and it really blends very easily with my foundation, making it look for three dimensional - especially the matte foundations that I own. You get a LOT of product for $36.00 and I like the liquid texture because I can apply it with a foundation brush. My fav. place to apply it is right along the tops of my cheekbones. It gives them a real dimension and highlight. A touch on the nose and along my temples and I'm good to go. It's also got some great botanicals and anti-oxidant ingredients that makes me feel good about applying it. I believe that this is appropriat efor all tkin types, tones and age groups. It's a good "extra" for days that you really want that healthy touch.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gint518 on 6/25/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by gint518

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this to be way too sparkly for me, and also hated the rose scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LAcurlz on 2/27/2011 4:07:00 PM more reviews by LAcurlz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am unlucky enough to have older skin with both wrinkles and acne. Woo-hoo! I have battled acne all my life and won for a brief few years with the help of Accutane. Now, many years post-Accutane, my skin is still in acne mode. The problem is that now older, my skin does not regenerate likely used to, so any acne marks are here to stay--boo!

As such, I am on a constant hunt for products that do not break me out. Twilight is the only primer I have ever used that does not break me out. I have tried the traditional primers, and not surprisingly, the silicones broke me out. I then moved on to LM's mineral primer and Korres' "natural" primer, both of which broke me out. Twilight broke the vicious cycle.

I mix Twilight with my moisturizer as my base. It's got a gorgeous glow and smells nice. I use this for the glow/dewy quality. I top with LM mineral foundation. I am so excited to find a product that does not break me out (everything dies).

I am not wild about the price ($30) for the actual amount you get. The tube is about 1/3 full new, and lasts me about 1 month using the smallest squeeze each day.

I'll try the Umbrian clay foundation and concealer next. On the road to no more breakouts!

Pros:
-gorgeous glow
-no breakouts!
-decent primer

Cons:
-crummy packaging
-expensive for the amount you get

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tobin on 1/19/2011 6:18:00 PM more reviews by tobin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is fantastic. I was walking around Sephora and it jumped out at me. I bought it because the tester just glided so nicely on my hand and it left a pretty glow. The price is super high but it lasts a long time. The packaging is ok but when you start to run low, the product just sort of plops out and you're left with way too much. A little goes a long way. I use it on bare skin or mix it with a tinted moisturizer. It works brilliantly as a face lotion as its packed with vitamins. It's a must-have for me. Excellent quality!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 11/20/2010 5:18:00 PM more reviews by Quilley

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I read the reviews in this product and I have to admit, I can see why many (if not all) say that it is too tacky or that it makes their skin loo too oily. I actually like it for these reasons because my skin is now middle aged (read mature) and can use all the glow it can get. Another plus for me is the size. Many highlighters are pricey, but you get such ar elatively small amount. This is over 1 ounce of product. I like the flip-top and fact that it is so versatile! I've mixed it with foundation (just a little will do the trick!) a blush and as a highlighter along cheekbones. It does get a little tacky and once oxodized it does tend to take on a shinier look than a sheen, however I'm going to keep using it for these reasons simple because it keeps my foundation from looking to "flat" and gives my skin a more youthful glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 muamna on 10/23/2010 12:26:00 AM more reviews by muamna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This did not work well with my NC40 complexion. On the package it says it "imparts a brilliant but natural-looking radiance to all skin tones". I disagree. This product reflects slightly whitish/silvery that looks artificial to me. This product would look fabulous on cool and fair-light skin tones but it is not flattering for warm and dark skin tones in my opinion. I prefer gold undertones in highlighters for these complexions.

Bottom Line: Not suitable for darker complexions unless you like an obvious highlight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Highlighters products