Essie • Big Spender • Polishes

rated 4.1(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Leah2014 on 11/16/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by Leah2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely LOVE this color. It's a beautiful berry color. I have dark hands and it looks so good on them. It's all also opaque in only two coats, which is uncommon for essie polishes, but I think the less coats you do the less intense the color. I'm baffled as to how it is a pink on some people but for me looks deep berry, but I find that I have this problem with a lot of essie polishes, where they look one color on most people but for me it looks completely different. Ah well love this color and it is a year round color that you can easily wear any season.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 9/29/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. It's probably in my top 5 shades of all time. Big Spender is a rich creamy cool toned deep berry. A perfect shade for all seasons! The formulation is thin and very fluid. Doing my nails with this shade is such a breeze. Also, the color is so saturated, I can get away with just one coat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellamoma on 9/20/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by bellamoma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

At 43, I think I can call this my favorite nail polish color of all time. I am not a mani pedi kind of girl. When i do paint my nails it's usually a nude type color or a light cameo rose, just to make my hands look good and "finished". This color is just gorgeous and looks amazing with my fair skin tone and short nails. It is the perfect plummy, violety, reddish pinkish color. Perfect for fall. I agree it looks amazing with just two quick coats, and when I did four coats it transformed into a lush, gorgeous dark magenta/violet. I absolutely love this color and I think it would likely look fantastic on everyone from light to deep skin tones. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 7/5/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a gorgeous vibrant magenta that is very vivid with just one coat. It applies smoothly and has great pigmentation. Perfect for when you're running late because it looks amazing with just one coat, no top coat needed. Lovely for summer without being too in-your-face pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 colorcollapse on 6/7/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by colorcollapse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is hot pink but grown up. A vibrant magenta that still looks elegant and classy. It's a great pink for winter. Goes on well and very opaque, I can get away with one coat but I always do two because the color look nicer. Lasts a long time and I always get complements when I wear it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 7/27/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by ekym

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

When choosing a new bright pink for myself, I was torn between this and Bachelorette Bash. This is a more mature dark pink, magenta with violet undertones, whereas Bachelorette Bash is a bright, vivid pink very similar to Fiesta (which was the previous bright pink I owed, though I rarely used it for myself, painting my daughters' nails with it instead). I bought both. Big Spender became an instant favorite of mine and my fingers feel naked without it. I love using it as the base color for ombre nails and I use OPI for Sephora in Already Famous (a champagne shimmer) on the tips. Like all Essie polishes, the formula of this is the best. It goes on in thin, even coats, no streaking, and dries quickly. It's long wearing and doesn't chip easily. When I run out of this polish I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KellynElise on 7/14/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by KellynElise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am obsessed with this gorgeous dark creamy fuchsia. It looks especially nice on toes. Sophisticated and grown-up, but not boring in the least. So, so beautiful. And the formula and wear time of this polish is great, too, as most Essie polishes are. If you have to choose one Essie color, get this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 6/29/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice and bright summer color. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princesssjessica on 12/21/2012 9:10:00 PM more reviews by princesssjessica

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color! It's the perfect plum color for fall/winter. It's actually a bit brighter than a berry or plum which I like because I feel a bit drab with dark nail polish on but this color has been very pleasing to wear. I can't comment on how it chips because I change my nail polish so often but it went on very well especially for an Essie polish. Overall really like it, only knocking it down a lippie for the messiness that comes with removing it, which usually happens with these types of colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 6/5/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not usually a polish person and when I am, I tend to go with OPI (brush, handle, wear time, etc). But this caught my eye and I snagged it. The color in the bottle is almost exactly what I get with 2 coats... maybe 10% darker once on my hands. I like the creme finish and the wear was better than I expected based on some Essie polishes I had a few years back. I like this shade a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products