Essie Big Spender

4.2

25 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/31/2015 3:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Add me to the list of fans of Big Spender. I was out for lunch a few weeks ago with a friend and was reaching to get something from my purse when I noticed her toenails and said I loved the colour. She told me it was Essie Big Spender so I picked it up a few days later. I love this on my toes but find it doesn't have the longest wear on my nails and I need 2 coats (and possibly 3) to get an opaque and streak-free result. But I love it and it's worth the little bit of work to apply.



on 3/5/2015 6:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Big Spender is a cool toned dark fuchsia creme. It has a wonderful formula; it's almost a one coater! Beautiful polish with a fairly quick dry time. I love Essie's small brushes (easy to get close to the sides and cuticles without flooding) and bottle shape.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2015 3:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such an amazing polish. It is a deep fuschia pink créme, with a wonderful formula. It goes on flawlessly, and looks great with one or two coats. I love wearing it with a matte top coat for a bit edgier look. I get tons of compliments when wearing it, and it looks great in a shiny or matte finish. It looks best on short-medium length nails, in my opinion. Drying time is good, and without a top coat it looks good for 2-3 days (although I am pretty rouhh on my nails amd do regular vigorous hand washing). LOVE IT

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2014 10:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely LOVE this color. It's a beautiful berry color. I have dark hands and it looks so good on them. It's all also opaque in only two coats, which is uncommon for essie polishes, but I think the less coats you do the less intense the color. I'm baffled as to how it is a pink on some people but for me looks deep berry, but I find that I have this problem with a lot of essie polishes, where they look one color on most people but for me it looks completely different. Ah well love this color and it is a year round color that you can easily wear any season.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. It's probably in my top 5 shades of all time. Big Spender is a rich creamy cool toned deep berry. A perfect shade for all seasons! The formulation is thin and very fluid. Doing my nails with this shade is such a breeze. Also, the color is so saturated, I can get away with just one coat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2014 12:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

At 43, I think I can call this my favorite nail polish color of all time. I am not a mani pedi kind of girl. When i do paint my nails it's usually a nude type color or a light cameo rose, just to make my hands look good and "finished". This color is just gorgeous and looks amazing with my fair skin tone and short nails. It is the perfect plummy, violety, reddish pinkish color. Perfect for fall. I agree it looks amazing with just two quick coats, and when I did four coats it transformed into a lush, gorgeous dark magenta/violet. I absolutely love this color and I think it would likely look fantastic on everyone from light to deep skin tones. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2014 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a gorgeous vibrant magenta that is very vivid with just one coat. It applies smoothly and has great pigmentation. Perfect for when you're running late because it looks amazing with just one coat, no top coat needed. Lovely for summer without being too in-your-face pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is hot pink but grown up. A vibrant magenta that still looks elegant and classy. It's a great pink for winter. Goes on well and very opaque, I can get away with one coat but I always do two because the color look nicer. Lasts a long time and I always get complements when I wear it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2013 4:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

When choosing a new bright pink for myself, I was torn between this and Bachelorette Bash. This is a more mature dark pink, magenta with violet undertones, whereas Bachelorette Bash is a bright, vivid pink very similar to Fiesta (which was the previous bright pink I owed, though I rarely used it for myself, painting my daughters' nails with it instead). I bought both. Big Spender became an instant favorite of mine and my fingers feel naked without it. I love using it as the base color for ombre nails and I use OPI for Sephora in Already Famous (a champagne shimmer) on the tips. Like all Essie polishes, the formula of this is the best. It goes on in thin, even coats, no streaking, and dries quickly. It's long wearing and doesn't chip easily. When I run out of this polish I will buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2013 9:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am obsessed with this gorgeous dark creamy fuchsia. It looks especially nice on toes. Sophisticated and grown-up, but not boring in the least. So, so beautiful. And the formula and wear time of this polish is great, too, as most Essie polishes are. If you have to choose one Essie color, get this one.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
139 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
215 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

Lollipop

40 reviews
image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Watermelon

53 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
Back to Top