Laura Mercier • Flawless Skin Eye Serum • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 4/12/2014 more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This should be sold as a highlight /eye brightener instead of a serum. I swear this could be Benefit's high beam's grandchild! Its a muchhhh less pigmented (color wise) version ofcourse, but has the same pearly pink tone with miniscule silver specks that translate as a sheen. Anyone seeing a decrease in undereye darkness or more rested eyes is probably checking with this serum ON. Im surprised no one has pointed this out, maybe its reformulated or maybe Im the only one using a high quality mirror with outdoor lights setting on to catch this. Anyways, this would be lovely under concealers but I find its a tad sticky making it difficult to blend on top of so I reserve this for night. It hydrates well to the point where its hard to believe its a serum--dont those evaporate & sink in, in seconds? Well this leaves a film on, which is why drier eyes will appreciate it. It has done nada for fine lines. I'd pass this for BB eye cream with royal jelly that gives equal hydration at a fraction of the cost & works well with makeup on top. Oh and if brightening undereyes is what your target is, why not try LM secret brightening powder? Shes put the sparkle there without the skin claims.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/26/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Although I love a lot of Laura Mercier cosmetics - the skincare leaves much to be desired.

I got this eye serum and repair creme and both are terribly disappointing. I would not buy this ever again. I feel like just about anything can hydrate better at a fraction of the price. It leaves a shiny film on the skin that is unattractive, distracting and looks like reflective fish scales placed underneath my eyes, not a good look. Probably the mica and whatever else in this to create that cosmetic effect and "brighten" the eye area. If I apply this in the morning, it feels a bit sticky and slick underneath make-up and at night I don't like the finish when I'm not wearing make-up to cover it up. Also my under eye area is drier and I need something more moisturising than this product, even when used with a cream. I've been using this for about 9-10 months and there is no noticeable change in the skin whatsoever - unless you count the cosmetic brightening effect that is washed away when you remove it. Also - I find this irritating for my more sensitive skin. It can sting and make the eye area red, not good at all. Probably an allergy to one of the extracts. My under eye area can tolerate quite a bit and I use retinol with not problems but this was a no-go for me.

The packaging is nice and sanitary - in a pump bottle. It usually pumps out way more than I need which is wasteful, no matter how lightly I press. I still prefer pump packaging but I think if they made this smaller, with a smaller pump it would be better. It's only 15mL, typical size for eye products but looks bigger due to the bottle. Two lippies because a) packaging is nice and b) it may work for someone who does not have dryness or any issues in the eye area. But again, you can find much better creams/serums for way less.

Overall - major disappointment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LibertyRose on 5/10/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by LibertyRose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely nothing special. Was told to layer this with LM's eye creams but found that to be completely redundant given how effective the eye creams already are. A rare dud from LM's skincare line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bobbyvonmarc on 2/22/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by bobbyvonmarc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Worst eye serum I have tried! It caused an allergic reaction and my eyes became red and swollen after just a few minutes of application.
On the following day there were tiny bumps under my skin.I returned the product immediately.
I later found out that this product has very high amounts of arnica, which can cause some irritation to the skin (especially the thin, sensitive skin around the eyes).
My search for a good eye cream or serum continued until I found Gatineau Aquamemory.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 11/9/2012 12:47:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a very large sample of this with my most recent LM purchase. I was pleasantly surprised at how much product I received as a sample and how nice the product actually was.

I use this daily in the AM before applying my m/u. I've never had any issues with breakouts or causing my m/u to crease. I use a tiny dab on my finger and pat it into the under eye and lid areas. Soaks into the skin quickly and doesn't leave a sticky film, nor does it hydrate too much.

No burning, itching or irritation whatsoever and I have very sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariannepilgaard on 6/20/2012 7:59:00 AM more reviews by mariannepilgaard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is now called Flawless Face Repair eye serum. I received a very generous sample of this eye serum and it is really great. Since it was a sample (which lasted more than a month) I cannot tell if there are long term improvements, however I am impressed enough to want to buy this in full size even though it is SOOO expensive. It is very light but still hydrating (I have dry skin) and there was an immediate improvement in what the skin around the eye area looked like. In comparison to e.g. EL Advanced Night Repair Eye Synchronized Complex it is less sticky. It seems to have light diffusing components in it because it brightens the eye area where it is applied. When used this prior to using an undereye concealer I get a fantastic result.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sabrinasylvester on 6/5/2012 5:20:00 PM more reviews by sabrinasylvester

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this on a Beauty Spree and LOVE it! I am black in my 40's, and am beginning to have to deal with the Crows Feet situation somewhat. It's quickly becoming a MUST! You just apply a smidge of product -- not lots, so the bottle should last a while. The pump dispenser allows you to do just that. I apply this before my Mally concealer. It's not cheap, but I can see a difference when I wear this now. The tinted shimmer is subtle and is what diffuses light and helps hide the darkness, so it's a good thing -- it isn't disco glittery and you can't tell it's even there. I also got the new L.M. Eye Gel, which works but I don't have time to apply 17 eye products every day, so I usually leave it at this plus the concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mimihoco on 6/4/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by mimihoco

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Designed conceptually well, this product doesn't work well with other products, esp. eye make-up products. The rich serum feels good, but makes my waterproof eye-liner run. Also the tinted shimmer may not work well with colors you'd like to wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lunitasmom on 4/2/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by lunitasmom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
- Immediately brightens and preps your eye area (some claim they don't even need concealer after using this product, which is not the case for me)
- Absorbs quickly
- Preferably for AM use
- A little goes a long way

Cons:
- EXPENSIVE
- Best use is in the AM

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LiteBulbIsMe on 9/22/2011 1:10:00 PM more reviews by LiteBulbIsMe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first I really liked this product. I have a difficult time finding an eye creme/serum that is moisturizing enough for my eyes. I cannot stand having dry skin around my eyes...

The formula is very moisturizing and light. After my third day of using the serum, I noticed my left eye was particularly sore... similar to having a cist (sp?) but I did not have one. I had a little bump under my eye that was sore and another one to the side of my eye that was tender as well. I also noticed little tiny baby bumbs on the lids and underneath both eyes--- Milia I believe. This is the only new product I have been using (the only product in general that I use on my eyes).

Terribly disappointed that this created a skin problem for me. I have stopped using the product today and will update tomorrow or the next day to clarify how the skin around my eyes is doing and whether I still believe it was caused by this product!! Wish me luck!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Treatments (Eye) products