MAC Pearlglide Eye Liner in Wolf

4.5

45 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

cyclopentasiloxane, c-11-12 isoparaffin, polybutene, paraffin, calcium aluminum borosilicate,jojoba seed oil, hydrogenated cottonseed oil, silica, ceresin, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, ozokerite, microcrystalline wax, tin oxide, calcium sodium borosilicate. May contain: Mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides, aluminum powder, bismuth oxychloride, blue 1 lake, carmine, chromium hydroxide green, chromium oxide greens, ferric ferrocyanide, manganese violet, ultramarines, yellow 5 lake.


on 5/2/2011 11:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love the wolverine colour, love the way it makes my eyes 'smoulder', love the way it easily glides on ... so why the heck did MAC discontinue this???? I've never even come close to finding a suitable dupe, so if anyone out there comes across, or knows of, one, please, PLEASE let me know. I'll be eternally grateful!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 11/8/2010 8:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my first MAC eyeliner and I love it! It's a bit hard to make a fine line with it, because it 'melts' like butter, especially with the glitter in it, but besides that, amazing eyeliner!
The glitter in it is also the reason why I only use it at night. But the color... loving!!! The copper undertones give my light blue eyes some character. The color looks sexy and elegant at the same time. Only don't think it will last long.


on 6/25/2010 9:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Greatest. Eyeliner. Ever.
Extremely versatile color, with subtle copper undertones. Smoooooth, like all pearlglides. If you find it, snap it up, as like all great colors, it's a LE. Have seen it in the Cosmetics Company outlets in recent months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2010 6:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Very nice eyeliner. It pretty much stays put all day and compliments my dark blue eyes. I think it's such a nice gray it would probably look great w/ anyone's coloring. Although it was a Limited Edition and isn't advertised on MAC's site you can still get it by emailing them. They have a program called "Gone but not Forgotten" where you can call & ask about a discontinued product (something that's been discontinued within the last 36 months) and they'll check their warehouse for it. If they have it, they'll send it right out. Mine shipped the day after I called! Great service!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This eyeliner is absolutely gorgeous! I wish it was part of MAC's permanent line. It's a beautiful mid-tone gray with multi-coloured glitter. But it doesn't look "glittery"; the shimmer is very pretty. As with all Pearlglides it has a wonderful smooth texture and lasts all day. This is probably my favorite e/l and I am trying to stock up on these!

(PPP, gray-blue eyes, light brown hair)


on 12/12/2009 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i loved my pearlglides in rave, flybyblu, and black russian. but unfortunately this one didn't work out for me. texture is smooth, color is pretty, but not it was too light to actually define my eyes, definitely not what i was looking for. if you're super pale and looking for something less dramatic than black and going for the no-makeup look this might work for you, but for the price i definitely couldn't justify buying it.


on 8/29/2009 12:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was lucky enough to get the last two of these! All the hype was well deserved! I LOVE the pearlglide liners and I am so glad I bought them. Smooth smooth texture that goes on with no clumping. And this color is the perfect grayish silver. It is so gorgoues! A must see in real life. I wear it with a smokey eye for that extra pop! Love it!


on 8/13/2009 3:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeliner. I agree with some who have said that this is kinda light to line eyes with but my solution to that is to line with a similar darker colored eyeshadow and then this on top, then this is perfect. The color is beautiful taupey smokey grey with gold sparkles that transform this into more of a brownish grey instead of a blue grey. I hope they bring this back because I just had to spend quite a bit on ebay to get one :( This eyeliner is comparable to colors like smoke& diamonds, diamond lil' , and sweet sienna which are all my favs :) One of my favorite eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this color. It is a nice way to achieve the sultry smokey eye look without using the typical black liner. I have a love/hate relationship with the consistency though. It goes on like butter, but for that very reason you will not be able to make very precise lines. This pencil will never pull at your eye.


on 3/3/2009 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is probably the most buttery easiest to slide eyeliners I have ever had, although definitely not for an everyday look this eyeliner appears as a dark silvery gray on my extremely light skin, although it is a bit light for some people I love it still. This color is just right on me and is a nice alternative to my normal black liner

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top