MAC • Pearlglide Eye Liner in Wolf • Eyeliner

rated 4.5(45 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 StilaKat on 5/2/2011 11:47:00 AM more reviews by StilaKat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love the wolverine colour, love the way it makes my eyes 'smoulder', love the way it easily glides on ... so why the heck did MAC discontinue this???? I've never even come close to finding a suitable dupe, so if anyone out there comes across, or knows of, one, please, PLEASE let me know. I'll be eternally grateful!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Utopia22 on 11/8/2010 8:42:00 AM more reviews by Utopia22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first MAC eyeliner and I love it! It's a bit hard to make a fine line with it, because it 'melts' like butter, especially with the glitter in it, but besides that, amazing eyeliner!
The glitter in it is also the reason why I only use it at night. But the color... loving!!! The copper undertones give my light blue eyes some character. The color looks sexy and elegant at the same time. Only don't think it will last long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 turboshimmer on 6/25/2010 9:36:00 PM more reviews by turboshimmer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Greatest. Eyeliner. Ever.
Extremely versatile color, with subtle copper undertones. Smoooooth, like all pearlglides. If you find it, snap it up, as like all great colors, it's a LE. Have seen it in the Cosmetics Company outlets in recent months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa7788 on 6/24/2010 6:59:00 PM more reviews by lisa7788

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice eyeliner. It pretty much stays put all day and compliments my dark blue eyes. I think it's such a nice gray it would probably look great w/ anyone's coloring. Although it was a Limited Edition and isn't advertised on MAC's site you can still get it by emailing them. They have a program called "Gone but not Forgotten" where you can call & ask about a discontinued product (something that's been discontinued within the last 36 months) and they'll check their warehouse for it. If they have it, they'll send it right out. Mine shipped the day after I called! Great service!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 painted_dainty on 3/20/2010 1:11:00 AM more reviews by painted_dainty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeliner is absolutely gorgeous! I wish it was part of MAC's permanent line. It's a beautiful mid-tone gray with multi-coloured glitter. But it doesn't look "glittery"; the shimmer is very pretty. As with all Pearlglides it has a wonderful smooth texture and lasts all day. This is probably my favorite e/l and I am trying to stock up on these!

(PPP, gray-blue eyes, light brown hair)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* svetlana89 on 12/12/2009 9:45:00 PM more reviews by svetlana89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i loved my pearlglides in rave, flybyblu, and black russian. but unfortunately this one didn't work out for me. texture is smooth, color is pretty, but not it was too light to actually define my eyes, definitely not what i was looking for. if you're super pale and looking for something less dramatic than black and going for the no-makeup look this might work for you, but for the price i definitely couldn't justify buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickatthegym on 8/29/2009 12:11:00 PM more reviews by chickatthegym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was lucky enough to get the last two of these! All the hype was well deserved! I LOVE the pearlglide liners and I am so glad I bought them. Smooth smooth texture that goes on with no clumping. And this color is the perfect grayish silver. It is so gorgoues! A must see in real life. I wear it with a smokey eye for that extra pop! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cinna7733 on 8/13/2009 3:51:00 PM more reviews by cinna7733

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner. I agree with some who have said that this is kinda light to line eyes with but my solution to that is to line with a similar darker colored eyeshadow and then this on top, then this is perfect. The color is beautiful taupey smokey grey with gold sparkles that transform this into more of a brownish grey instead of a blue grey. I hope they bring this back because I just had to spend quite a bit on ebay to get one :( This eyeliner is comparable to colors like smoke& diamonds, diamond lil' , and sweet sienna which are all my favs :) One of my favorite eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mademoiselle26 on 7/30/2009 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Mademoiselle26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this color. It is a nice way to achieve the sultry smokey eye look without using the typical black liner. I have a love/hate relationship with the consistency though. It goes on like butter, but for that very reason you will not be able to make very precise lines. This pencil will never pull at your eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abrial on 3/3/2009 8:52:00 PM more reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably the most buttery easiest to slide eyeliners I have ever had, although definitely not for an everyday look this eyeliner appears as a dark silvery gray on my extremely light skin, although it is a bit light for some people I love it still. This color is just right on me and is a nice alternative to my normal black liner

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products