MAC Cremesheen - Modesty

4.6

157 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

YES. This is a perfect YLBB on me. I mostly use this as a blush, and it works very well. Unfortunately, this formula seems to accentuate any flakes on my lips. A bit of lip balm underneath seems to solve this. It does seem to last longer (on me) than other MAC lipsticks. This is a staple for me, which I can't say about many lipsticks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/23/2015 4:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to lipstick. My skin is medium with yellow undertones and this is the perfect muted soft pink which doesn't wash me out. In the tube it looks pretty brown, but it translates to a soft subtle pink. I usually go for matte or satin finishes but this is gorgeous and makes my lips look healthy and kissable. Modesty is such a versatile colour which brightens up and polishes my face. Of all my MAC lipsticks, I would definitely repurchase and I highly recommend this lipstick. I wear this alone or paired with Whirl, Soar and recently over Spirit lipstick. I cannot rave about this lipstick enough and I'm so glad I actually picked it up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shade makes me feel so pretty and sweet! It is my go to shade together with mocha. I'd wear this during the day for a sweet and youthful natural look and go for mocha at nightfall. It has been my everyday shade for a whole year now. Love it so much.

I was gonna pick up angel at the mac store but went home with this beauty instead. :D


on 2/7/2015 1:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Add me to the list of Modesty's fans. I picked this up yesterday in the MAC store, after trying it on my lips and wondering "where have you been all my life?!". Modesty is the perfect neutral pink MLBB for my tanned skin (Armani LSF 8, around NW33) that doesn't turn ashy/ grey or look like clay on me. The Cremesheen formula is moisturizing, creamy, and smooth, and it lasts for hours without requiring a touch-up. This pairs beautifully with Whirl lipliner, and the yummy vanilla scent is icing on the cake :)


on 1/27/2015 9:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect go to lipstick for work and with a smoky or dramatic eye. This matches my skin tone (NC37) and coloring of my lips really well. Such a natural nude/pinkish color on me. Will definitely buy more if I use this up. Great color to have in my stash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2015 6:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have not been this happy about a lipstick find in a longtime. This shade is lovely. Lovely I tell you...I was told that Velvet Teddy was all the rage..heck no I looked pale and mute in that color. This is deeper and richer and stays really well. I have teeth that get lipstick on them ALL the time and this color doesn't! Love!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2014 7:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG mlbb lip. It's slightly more tan than my lips, but its not quite a true nude. I think it looks perfect with a heavier eye. And the best part is with the cream sheen formula its hydrating and doesn't settle into fine lines or feather. I also find that since its such a natural shade it fades beautifully.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Fantastic colour and texture - to me is like a more moisturising version of syrup.Absolutely perfect

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2014 4:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to MLBB - this lipstick matches my lips perfectly and looks so beautiful. My teeth look whiter just by putting this on. I'm a true winter, so this is a wonderful lipstick for cool toned skin!


on 11/14/2014 8:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I will everly repurchase this. I'm NC50 and this looks so good on me I use it almost everyday. I love it. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
195 Reviews
Provocalips
75 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top