MAC Cremesheen - Modesty

4.6

155 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/24/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shade makes me feel so pretty and sweet! It is my go to shade together with mocha. I'd wear this during the day for a sweet and youthful natural look and go for mocha at nightfall. It has been my everyday shade for a whole year now. Love it so much.

I was gonna pick up angel at the mac store but went home with this beauty instead. :D



on 2/7/2015 1:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Add me to the list of Modesty's fans. I picked this up yesterday in the MAC store, after trying it on my lips and wondering "where have you been all my life?!". Modesty is the perfect neutral pink MLBB for my tanned skin (Armani LSF 8, around NW33) that doesn't turn ashy/ grey or look like clay on me. The Cremesheen formula is moisturizing, creamy, and smooth, and it lasts for hours without requiring a touch-up. This pairs beautifully with Whirl lipliner, and the yummy vanilla scent is icing on the cake :)


on 1/27/2015 9:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect go to lipstick for work and with a smoky or dramatic eye. This matches my skin tone (NC37) and coloring of my lips really well. Such a natural nude/pinkish color on me. Will definitely buy more if I use this up. Great color to have in my stash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2015 6:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have not been this happy about a lipstick find in a longtime. This shade is lovely. Lovely I tell you...I was told that Velvet Teddy was all the rage..heck no I looked pale and mute in that color. This is deeper and richer and stays really well. I have teeth that get lipstick on them ALL the time and this color doesn't! Love!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2014 7:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG mlbb lip. It's slightly more tan than my lips, but its not quite a true nude. I think it looks perfect with a heavier eye. And the best part is with the cream sheen formula its hydrating and doesn't settle into fine lines or feather. I also find that since its such a natural shade it fades beautifully.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Fantastic colour and texture - to me is like a more moisturising version of syrup.Absolutely perfect

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2014 4:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to MLBB - this lipstick matches my lips perfectly and looks so beautiful. My teeth look whiter just by putting this on. I'm a true winter, so this is a wonderful lipstick for cool toned skin!


on 11/14/2014 8:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I will everly repurchase this. I'm NC50 and this looks so good on me I use it almost everyday. I love it. :D


on 10/30/2014 7:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wish this lipstick worked for me, but it really doesn't. I had high hopes for it because of the great reviews it received here, but this lipstick barely shows up on my lips and looks sort of mauve-ish on me. It makes me look washed out. This is the first mac lipstick I've ever purchased, so I was pretty disappointed that it's not flattering on me.


on 9/7/2014 5:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my HG lipstick! It is that MLBB that has just enough pink so that I don't looked washed out. It looks great with neutral and purple eye shadows. I don't need a liner with this lipstick, it looks perfect right out of the tube. I'm NC15 with light green eyes and naturally blonde hair. This is similar to Bobbi Brown Uber Pink, which I also wear, but with a little more punch to it. I love how MAC's lippies smell like vanilla. I just purchased my 2nd tube of this gorgeous color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews
provocalips
33 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

41 reviews
Back to Top