Labello • Classic • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jessstad on 1/5/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by jessstad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Chapstick of Europe... only much better than Chapstick. I have crazy chapped lips in winter, and this is immediate relief. It has very light/almost no fragrance and zero taste, too. It's not fancy, it just works. The only thing is, the product itself is super-soft, so if you accidentally knock something (like the cap) against it, you will gouge out a piece of it. So just keep that in mind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LadySmurf on 9/19/2013 7:17:00 AM more reviews by LadySmurf

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So far the best lip balm I've ever found, not to mention the cheapest with such a good quality.
I've tried several more expensive lip balms (such as Biotherm, Clinique,...) but so far haven't found one that justifies the big difference in the price.
However I try not to use this on my lips too often as I noticed that once you stop doing this, your lips will get dried very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jelloween on 4/29/2013 7:21:00 AM more reviews by jelloween

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry lips all the time and this makes it even worse. It wears off super fast and leaves my lips feeling tight. So no, won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TennilleES on 2/24/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by TennilleES

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is the best lipcare I have tried and the price is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Theketchupsong on 12/30/2012 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Theketchupsong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is one of the nicest products I have ever used. It has a cookie- like smell, not too strong, thankfully. Unlike some other balms, it doesn't have any sick sweet taste if it comes in contact with my tongue and does not irritate my lips at all. On the down side, it doesn't stay of long, so I re-apply often. Its worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seorin on 5/6/2012 3:09:00 PM more reviews by Seorin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Basic lip balm I've known all my life. I still love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxxxx2011 on 4/24/2012 5:55:00 PM more reviews by xxxxx2011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap and effective product. The only thing I didn't care for was its light fragance (but still annoying).

This is the only Labello I would repurchase...I don't like their coloured or spf lip balms.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EyeshadowArtist on 4/10/2012 8:18:00 PM more reviews by EyeshadowArtist

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

First off, let me say that I am now addicted.

I am in the U.S., and these aren't sold here. So when I went on a trip to Israel, I bought this one first and I now cannot stand my previously adored Nivea. My only thing is, whatever you do, DO NOT touch, or let anyone touch, the balm with anything that isn't lips. It will smoosh and leave too much product on your lips until you get through that patch. But I cannot emphasize enough my love of it.

When I got home, my sister picked it up, and instinctively, I shrieked and snatched it away, saying, "MY LABELLO!". Just goes to show what you will become after buying...

Also. I do not rate this 5 stars. IT DESERVES HUNDREDS, THOUSANDS, MILLIONS AND BILLIONS AND TRILLIONS OF STARS!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ana7mac on 11/7/2011 10:48:00 AM more reviews by ana7mac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

While this is not my favourite lip balm, it's an efficient product with a fabulous price/quality relationship.
It moisturizes well, though I always need a stronger product for the harsher days of winter.
It has a pleasent subtle smell, and it leaves a pretty shine on the lips, without adding colour.
If I'm short on cash, I always resort to this lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anisha12 on 9/17/2011 2:44:00 PM more reviews by anisha12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A must-have for every handbag! I've used this for so long and they've really maintained its quality. The balmy effect lasts maybe an hour before reapplication for me! There are more girly versions out...but this is still staple for my mom n dad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Labello products

More Lip Treatments products