L'Occitane • Purifying Rice Toner • Toners

rated 4.0(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 1/30/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I tried this toner, but I was not impressed with the results. Although this toner does not contain alcohol, it is very astringent, so using it in combination with stronger acne medications makes it very harsh on the skin. It made my skin feel very tight and I had to use extra moisturizer to make my skin feel normal again. I also did not really like the smell- it is very strong in an almost chemical way. I think this product would be best for those with oily skin who do not treat acne or perhaps combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vatel7 on 7/22/2012 8:29:00 AM more reviews by vatel7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

used it while having acne. Great smell and made my skin matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loveaddict3 on 5/20/2012 10:42:00 PM more reviews by Loveaddict3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this with Clinique's pore refining solutions every morning and night, and I have to say, my pores are practically gone! They were always so huge! I have also noticed a huge difference in the amount of oil my face produces during the day. I never have to use absorbing sheets anymore! This toner also smells wonderful! I will definitely add this to the HG list. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Derianna on 3/3/2012 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Derianna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i buy this toner for replacement of my SK II facial toner which 2 times pricey than this. first i hope this toner could doing good for my skin. i have combo and enlarged pores on T area. but use this toner is a total disaster for my face, it gave me burnt feeling, feel stung, and red all over my face. first time use it feel stung, but stil can be tolerated, second time feel even worst, burnt and so red, and after 3 times use i find my skin break out. actually this toner is alcohol free, but the astringent ingredients contain lemon peel, rice vinegar, sweet meadow extracts, perhaps my skin very sensitive to one of those ingredients. i definately stop use this toner and back to SK II facial clear lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AudreyNgo on 1/12/2012 8:38:00 AM more reviews by AudreyNgo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Purifying Red Rice Toner is the most effective and safety toner that I have ever used. I'm usually breakout with toners but this Red Rice toner is not. My skin is very oily and acne. After only one night of using Purifying Red Rice Tone, oil in my face was reduces by 50%. (I often use film blot paper in the morning when I wake up. Normally, I had to use 2 film paper to blot all oil in my face, but the next morning of one night using L'Occitane Red Rice Toner, I used only 1 film paper!!! So excited). This is amazing toner!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 9/19/2011 8:52:00 AM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice product. It made my skin clear but it dried the sides of my nose...I like it but the dry patches look weird and the moisturiser from the same line doesn't help with this problem. It is expensive and I don't know if I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 5/7/2011 6:21:00 PM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This toner came to my life at a time when I was thinking of making my own all-natural rice toner for a velvety finish; and it's on its way to become HG for me. It's a two-phase liquid that is more drying than softening on my skin. I don't use it to control oil - my skin is not oily when I leave it alone, but moisturizers make it crazy. This, however, truly minimizes pores, and it leaves my skin very fresh. It gives me a tight feeling if I use it in combination with the cleanser of the same line but nothing that cannot be sorted out. I'm using it mainly because this is incomparable when it comes to removing dead cells and dirt from my skin. I can see on my cotton pad how much residue it lifts off from my face and I am impressed. It's worth buying simply for that reason and causes no stinging or irritation on my very reactive skin that even reacts to Darphin's so-called soothing Intral toner. I'm not sure that I'll use only this - I quite like Sulwhasoo balancing water as well- but it's great to have around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 3/16/2011 7:01:00 AM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

To me this was not a good toner. My skin is pretty normal and I have no problems with unclear skin, but after I started using this toner regularly, I got small white head pimples and really uneven skin. It also leaves my skin feeling dirty and it does not feel fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meganterese on 9/30/2010 3:20:00 PM more reviews by meganterese

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great product for keeping my oily skin matte. It's expensive, but lasts a while. Even though I love it, your skin would be too tight without adding a moisturizer afterwards. But it's still great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kahaluumauka4 on 4/4/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by kahaluumauka4

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had to buy this also being i use the Immortelle skincare and my complexion is totally changing to tzone oiliness, i tried this riz/rice toner on my face at the L'Occitane store and Wow, took off Lots of whatever was on my face and showing some dirt, and i had no makeup on either, Im sold on this toner to deeply cleanse my complexion without stripping my natural oils, and No rash, no dryness, just naturally pure clean feel to my face, plus I have been getting some acne from using too much moisturizers, and this rice toner now is subsiding this acne which i had, EXCELLENT!!!!! And my complexion is dry/senstive, in the winter, and spring and summer my face gets more oily in the T-zones. I highly recommend this product line for spring and summer!!! if my complexion gets too oily i may try that apple cider skin care line!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Toners products