Unlisted Brand • Hot Topic - Lip/Eye Pencil • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 TheLastOfUs on 9/15/2013 1:43:00 AM more reviews by TheLastOfUs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love Hot Topic. It's the only place I can go to that holds something awesome from Doctor Who and Black Butler. (But I wish they had the Last of Us and Hannibal stuff too.) But, I am on the fence with their eyeliner.

I got the pencil that is purple with glitter at half price. There wasn't too much glitter in it, but I didn't care. I wanted the purple eyeliner in the first place to bring out the green in my brown eyes, so it didn't matter if it did or didn't. There wasn't much pigmentation to it, yet I still found the color pretty on me.

Overall, even though I said I wouldn't repurchase, maybe I would. Once again, I had a neutral experience with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mhe713 on 7/24/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by mhe713

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the first eyeliners that I used and I FREAKING LOVED IT! I was pretty saddened when it was discontinued. It was a great beginner liner and I would totally continue to use it of it was made. The packaging was really cute too, it had a little cute skull on it which really caught my attention in the fist place other than the design it had a basic pencil form. It cost like 1.99 - 2.99 which was a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaylaarias on 7/29/2012 5:05:00 PM more reviews by kaylaarias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first eyeliner I ever used. It's a pretty good price when you're just starting out with makeup, it's easy to use. You do need to sharpen it often which is kind of annoying, it's hard to get a good line when it's not sharp. It does smudge like crazy however which is annoying especially after a long day. When I first wake up it won't even go on if my eyes are a bit water. I put it on my waterline and even if my eyes arent watery it tends to smudge away. I've also used it in purple which stained my eyelids pink after I took it off even after scrubbing for 20 minutes, so I'd only reccomend getting it in black. Still, it's a good price and good for if you're just beginning makeup or need to apply quickly before going somewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leyla625 on 8/1/2011 8:56:00 AM more reviews by leyla625

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got the black and purple glitter eyeliners and LOVE! It's a very soft pencil so glides on easily, much better than loads of others I've tried. I think it's best described as a gel in pencil form. I only need one quick swipe in my waterline and this has def performed that best for me. I don't really see much glitter so that would be the only downside. I haven't had a problem with it running but I do use a lid primer and makeup setting spray so maybe that would help others with that problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DarkViolet001 on 7/19/2011 6:25:00 PM more reviews by DarkViolet001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i found that this works very good. to make a statement, i use the red lip liner on my eyes. it works absolutely great for both but i don't like how i have to sharpen it a lot though i recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DollParts7 on 7/13/2011 9:47:00 AM more reviews by DollParts7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For something so cheap, I didn't expect much. I mean, my favorite eyeliner is a gel, and it's about 5 dollars. (Wet N Wild) So, at 2 bucks, I decided to at least try it. I loved Hot Topic, and I desperately tried to have it work for me. But it was too smudgy and just didn't dry. I tried it on my upper eyelids (for that raccoon look we all LOVE!) and it made me look like someone punched me in the eye at the end of the day.

On my waterline, it lasted 5 minutes, before I became a panda bear. Overall, cheap, good for teens on a budget, but save up a little more and get something a bit better. I will say this though, for unusual colors (I use those for my lips when I want a fun shock!) it's the best place to go. Because it's so smudgy as an eyeliner, it's not as drying as a lipliner. So I fill in my lips with blue, or green, or orange, and put clear gloss on top, and voila!

Angsty, attention needing, teenage dream accomplished! Don't depend on these, there is MUCH better. But if I need a good halloween look, I'll look into these (just not the black!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KandyKisses on 7/11/2011 2:52:00 AM more reviews by KandyKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i always like using these because of how pretty they are. they're much cuter than your average black pencil! i usually buy these in the black glitter, even though sometimes the glitters get into your eye or scratches a little. it doesn't last too long on me, but its an affordable eyeliner that i always end up going back to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ZandieBee on 6/1/2011 2:22:00 AM more reviews by ZandieBee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first eyeliner I used on myself. Not long lasting, smudged very easily. I had it in Black, Black Glitter, Red, Purple Glitter, Green, and Teal. The red was the only one I really liked and worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieLuvsLife1 on 5/1/2011 9:48:00 PM more reviews by KatieLuvsLife1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner cost me $1.99 and it is awesome! I actually came accross this when i was looking through my makeup stash, couldn't remember where i got it or anything, but decided since it was a bright blue shade i would use it to go with my blue shirt i was wearing that day. Anyway..it looked beautiful! So pretty, so easy to apply, didn't tug at my eye at all, and then i looked down at the brand and it said Hot Topic. I was amazed because i knew instantly that this was a cheap eyeliner. Later that day i was at the mall (where i work) and dropped into Hot Topic for the first time in years, and found the makeup area (didn't even know they had a makeup area!) and there was a bunch of these eyeliners in all different colors. I bought 5 of them!
BOTTOM LINE: this eyeliner is amazing, for the price you cannot beat it, highly reccommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BlackDahlia on 9/1/2010 10:49:00 PM more reviews by BlackDahlia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I was actually really surprised by how good this eyeliner is.
It doesn't smudges, or irritate my eyes at all.
And, it doesn't hurt when I apply it to my waterline.
Plus the pencil itself is really cute.
I'll have to get some more next time I go to hot topic.
It's great, I totally recommend it .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Eyeliner products