MAC • Matte2 - Prussian • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076 on 8/8/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

like navy blues? grab this, personally I'm not a HUGE fan of a blue that's darker but if I was hey hey hey, its jut really basic which is hard to find

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 omgqt on 2/8/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by omgqt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE IT SO MUCH. it is so great and i will buy it again when mine will be finished!! The colour is perfect so as the product :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lcaster on 10/14/2011 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Lcaster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

HG! I have a few other of the matte2's and found most of them to be chalky, but this one is very nicely pigmented and soft! This is how I wear this dark beauty

First , prime my eyes with any primer ( i usually use the too faced shadow insurance or udpp)

Fix + a mac 239 and put macs naked pigment on the first 2 thirds of my lid.

Take prussian on the 239 and apply it lightly to my outer third, then build it up a bit more in my outer V.

Take my mac 226 tapered crease brush, and lightly apply this to my crease, smoking it up slightly.

Smudge blacktrack fluidline downwards on my top lashline, for the illusion of thicker lashes.

any black liner to tightline, then apply mascara, highlight browbone and inner corner with naked pigment.

AND ta -da my go to look :) love this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetascocoa on 9/17/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by sweetascocoa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty color. It's a dark navy with a butter texture. I really like using this along with MAC Scene e/s and MAC Graphology e/s for a pretty smoky eye.

NC50/NW45

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* habakuktwo on 8/13/2011 3:57:00 PM more reviews by habakuktwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Prussian is a navy blue matte2. I applies smooth and blends easily. The same beautiful color in the pan is what you get on the lid. Because it's matte it makes a great crease color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mandibulo on 6/19/2011 3:46:00 PM more reviews by Mandibulo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely dark blue color, however it's not massively pigmented and it needs a lot of packing on, plus it's a bit of a pain to try and blend. I think a nice basic dark blue (not quite navy) such as this one should be part of any collection - very classy and elegant, and a great alternative to the typical matte black smoky eye, but the consistency is a tad hard to work with. As much as I love the color, I'm not sure wether l'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mego on 2/3/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by mego

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this to add to my 18-color palette.... gee I love going to the MAC store when I've got to refill! Anyway, I loooove doing a navy smoky eye with this stuff. It is so pigmented, blends well, and does a PERFECT navy smoky eye.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladehc on 1/24/2011 9:52:00 AM more reviews by ladehc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Prussian is a deep, rich matte navy blue and is great for your outer corners. So blendable and smooth, and extremely pigmented. An excellent staple for a blue palette, and very versatile.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LauraMichelle1515 on 7/21/2010 5:40:00 AM more reviews by LauraMichelle1515

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love doing a smokey blue eye sometimes and i needed a navy blue to smoke out my outer V, well when i went to MAC, i orginally intended to buy Deep truth but when i swatched it, the colour pay off was awful..next to it was Prusian, i swatched it and couldnt beleive the intensity of the colour, i instantly brought it and use it regulary. Love the formula, would buy it again any day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phenomema on 7/20/2010 11:54:00 PM more reviews by phenomema

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love the color pay off with this rich navy blue. I saw it out of the corner of my eye and thought it would make a great pair with Honey Lust ( my opinion) so I bought it last second and couldn't be happier. Def. will be buying again!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products