MAC Matte2 - Prussian

4.6

21 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

like navy blues? grab this, personally I'm not a HUGE fan of a blue that's darker but if I was hey hey hey, its jut really basic which is hard to find



on 2/8/2012 1:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I LOVE IT SO MUCH. it is so great and i will buy it again when mine will be finished!! The colour is perfect so as the product :]


on 10/14/2011 6:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

HG! I have a few other of the matte2's and found most of them to be chalky, but this one is very nicely pigmented and soft! This is how I wear this dark beauty

First , prime my eyes with any primer ( i usually use the too faced shadow insurance or udpp)

Fix + a mac 239 and put macs naked pigment on the first 2 thirds of my lid.

Take prussian on the 239 and apply it lightly to my outer third, then build it up a bit more in my outer V.

Take my mac 226 tapered crease brush, and lightly apply this to my crease, smoking it up slightly.

Smudge blacktrack fluidline downwards on my top lashline, for the illusion of thicker lashes.

any black liner to tightline, then apply mascara, highlight browbone and inner corner with naked pigment.

AND ta -da my go to look :) love this


on 9/17/2011 7:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty color. It's a dark navy with a butter texture. I really like using this along with MAC Scene e/s and MAC Graphology e/s for a pretty smoky eye.

NC50/NW45


on 8/13/2011 3:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Prussian is a navy blue matte2. I applies smooth and blends easily. The same beautiful color in the pan is what you get on the lid. Because it's matte it makes a great crease color.


on 6/19/2011 3:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Lovely dark blue color, however it's not massively pigmented and it needs a lot of packing on, plus it's a bit of a pain to try and blend. I think a nice basic dark blue (not quite navy) such as this one should be part of any collection - very classy and elegant, and a great alternative to the typical matte black smoky eye, but the consistency is a tad hard to work with. As much as I love the color, I'm not sure wether l'd repurchase.


on 2/3/2011 2:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this to add to my 18-color palette.... gee I love going to the MAC store when I've got to refill! Anyway, I loooove doing a navy smoky eye with this stuff. It is so pigmented, blends well, and does a PERFECT navy smoky eye.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2011 9:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Prussian is a deep, rich matte navy blue and is great for your outer corners. So blendable and smooth, and extremely pigmented. An excellent staple for a blue palette, and very versatile.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love doing a smokey blue eye sometimes and i needed a navy blue to smoke out my outer V, well when i went to MAC, i orginally intended to buy Deep truth but when i swatched it, the colour pay off was awful..next to it was Prusian, i swatched it and couldnt beleive the intensity of the colour, i instantly brought it and use it regulary. Love the formula, would buy it again any day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2010 11:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love the color pay off with this rich navy blue. I saw it out of the corner of my eye and thought it would make a great pair with Honey Lust ( my opinion) so I bought it last second and couldn't be happier. Def. will be buying again!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top