Sunsilk • Captivating Curls Gel & Cream Twist [DISCONTINUED] • Styling Products

rated 3.4(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 VeronicaHager on 8/26/2012 12:58:00 PM more reviews by VeronicaHager

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was the first hair product I'v ever fallen in love with, honestly. I would french braid my hair at night after my shower and sleep on it, then wake up and scrunch it with this product and every day people would compliment me all day on my hair, it was just so perfect. Now I can't find it anywhere. At all. Its like im searching for my first love from High school (kinda) I searched every store on Long Island and its no where to be found

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 espri on 1/16/2011 9:26:00 PM more reviews by espri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was my everyday after-shampooing curl product! It smelled nice and made my waves nice and soft, shiny and bouncy. But now, it is nowhere to be found! I'm stuck looking for another d/s curl product that isn't sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannondarlin on 11/16/2010 4:09:00 PM more reviews by shannondarlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I used this for years & years, but haven't been able to find it in recent months. A few weeks ago, I found it at my local Big Lots for $1, so I stocked up. I still love this product just as much as I did back in high school. It fights frizz & keeps my curls in place without making my hair crunchy as gel tends to do. The only thing I dislike, is that I feel like I have to pump it a million times to get enough product out. One pump dispenses a very small amount of product, so it kinda annoys me to have to keep pumping & pumping...but overall, I love this! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trilla14 on 9/5/2010 10:15:00 AM more reviews by trilla14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love it.

Im a natrual girl and this product worked great with no doubt.
My frizz was gone and my crurls were defined!
It didnt dry my hair out, break it or shrink it too bad.

It smells good but I wish the packaging was a little diffrent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aresa12327 on 4/3/2010 10:50:00 PM more reviews by aresa12327

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love it. Smells great of course. The packaging's great too and it's not expensive.Frizz free curls and touchable without the hair spray it's great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whynot1331 on 3/9/2010 6:03:00 PM more reviews by whynot1331

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best product I have ever found for my hair. Sure it took a little getting used to - trying to figure out the right balance for my hair - but I LOVE IT! I have extremely dry hair and cannot stand what mousse does to it. This product makes my curls soft and bouncy and doesn't make my hair look wet ALL day long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* incognito on 12/19/2009 1:42:00 AM more reviews by incognito

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My review is for the "waves" not "curls" version of this product but as someone has wisely pointed out, the ingredients are the same for both products. Anyway, I really like it, though not for the intended purpose. It doesn't do much for creating or holding waves in my slightly wavy hair, but I do get a great straight blow-out with this stuff! And it's very moisturizing - I live in Alberta, the driest place on earth in the winter, and my hair has been looking amazing. Edit Dec 2010: I cut my hair pretty short (angled bob) and now this isn't doing much for me... I'll keep my rating as is, because it was great when my hair was longer (shoulder length).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mrsjrhoades on 12/13/2009 3:49:00 AM more reviews by mrsjrhoades

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow.. This stuff really sucked. It made my curls super frizzy so i ended up using a whole lot of other stuff to get my hair to look decent again. Would definetely not buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Stephz7 on 12/13/2009 12:58:00 AM more reviews by Stephz7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product, I use it almost every day. Although I do have to use other products with it because alone it doesn't work very well, but without it my hair doesn't cooperate as well so I'll def be repurchasing :) plus I looove the smell :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hollyrhymes on 12/13/2009 12:54:00 AM more reviews by hollyrhymes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

Hmm. I've used this product about 3 times since I bought it a week ago. I'm a bit confused by it to be honest! It doesn't hold my curls at all but makes them insanely soft and actually de-curls them almost to a wave. I'm thinking if I can work with it a bit more I may be able to achieve a nice beach-wave look which is a look that I love. When combined with a stronger gel it does work better. One things for sure, you can't scrunch with this product at all! I tried and failed horribly until I had about 4 pumps full into my short-medium length medium-curly hair! I rated this a 2 for now since I don't know how to work with it but I'm not giving up! I have a feeling I may be able to pull something off if I give it a little more time. I'll be back to update!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sunsilk products

More Styling Products products