NYX • 28 Whipped • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 uhlizubeth on 11/21/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this lipgloss because I want to own something nude. This is a beautiful nude color by the way. It's not too "beige" so it doesn't make me look dead at all. It's a pale pink that isn't bright. I got exactly what I wanted. As long as a lipgloss isn't sticky it's not bad. I personally don't like the look and feeling of shiny lips, so any lipgloss just isn't for me. This product does exactly what is says and it looks great for the price. I don't mind the scent either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 12/10/2012 10:36:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this gloss. Itís a peachy pinky nude color. The consistency is not sticky at all. I like this for my pink and nude lipsticks. I donít mind the scent at all I actually quite enjoy it. It smells like fresh lemons. The only thing I donít like is that it spills if you donít clean the rim. I already have a back up and it I believe I paid like $2. Super cheap for such a great product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 10/18/2012 7:47:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is a flattering yellowish nude. The consistency is kind of liquidy but that also means it's not very sticky which I like. It looks great in combination with Rimmel's Nude delight lipstick. What I really don't like is the scent, all NYX Round lip glosses have a very distinct lemony scent (which reminds of dish soap) but I guess it's my fault for buying the product knowing what it smells like. I would buy again mainly because I don't wear nude lip gloss often (more like never), it just doesn't look too good on my NW15 skin unless I am wearing a smoky eye, but I still like to have one in my make-up bag and I think that apart from the scent this one works well enough. There's also no shimmer or glitter in it which I know will please a lot of people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 geegeegee on 10/27/2011 8:38:00 PM more reviews by geegeegee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The only reason it won't get 5 from me is because it's a bit watery and I feel like I have to bite on paper once to take "the worst" away...
Other than that, no complaints from me! It has a great coverage (meaning: no need for foundation, lipliner or lipstick under), is shimmery without being glittery and it's glossy. And then the price. No need to say anything more. Not a 5, tho, so my search continues...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theravenwine on 9/5/2011 1:21:00 AM more reviews by theravenwine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I absoloutely love this product although I am slightly allergic to this (I am allergic to most lip products so it's just me not the fault of the product). It is a BEAUTIFUL nude colour, the kind that gives you that 'ghostly' look - well I like to have that look sometimes, but it may not be everyone's cup of tea - or it's great whenever you have heavy/smoky eye makeup on. There is almost no shimmer to this lip gloss which is wonderful, I actually am not a big fan of shimmer in lip glosses and I hate that most lip glosses have tons of shimmer in them. The thing is that I can only use lip glosses and not lip sticks because of my sensitive lips, I am allergic to the wax that most lip glosses have so I am elated to have found a gloss without shimmer. I bought this online from cherryculture and the price was wonderful even with shipping, it ended up costing about $6 in estimation (i bought a couple of other things too) with shipping. The gloss stays on pretty long as well, and is not too sticky. The packaging is hassle-free (it comes in a plastic bottle though not glass like most other lip glosses but that's no problem to me). The only down side is my slight allergy to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsleonidas on 6/14/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by mrsleonidas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous
Matte "Pale Milky Pinked Soft Peach" color.
(I am extremely confused by the reviewer below stating that this is similar to MAC Prrr.Well,I own Prrr and it is a darker soft tangerine peach color and is a frost!) ;)


I really do love this color and the smooth formula.



The lemon scent is not as strong and pine-sol like as my pink colored Sorbet. I do believe that I received the older version of Sorbet and the "better/newer version" of Whipped.....in my recent order. darn it!


IMO, my Whipped smells sorda similar to my EOS Lemon Drop lip balm.
So, its sweeter than the original Nyx Girls glosses scent.


It does not last too long on the lips, but for $2.00, who cares! Its gorgeous and cheap!
I just reapply when needed and do not worry about using up my favorites MAC Glasses in Underage and Florabundance so fast.
I like to use this freely/daily and then save my MAC Glasses for going out and whateva.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 loiseva1988 on 5/5/2011 12:29:00 AM more reviews by loiseva1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this color, I'm an NC25-30 and this is a nice nude and gives a nice subtle color without washing me out or erasing my lips altogether and its not sticky at all .. my only issue/s with NYX glosses in general is the smell isn't all that great, i can't describe the smell... its just funky... and also the glosses are quite thin, meaning they seem a bit 'watery' they don't have the staying power of a MAC gloss but for the price i guess they are good glosses, i have a few so they can't be that bad if i keep buying them! haha

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beccabuns on 4/12/2011 1:18:00 AM more reviews by beccabuns

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the color. Theses glosses are super cheap but smell horrible. It has the faint smell of pinesol and it gives me a slight headache when i wear it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ItaliNicki on 4/8/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by ItaliNicki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On my NC20 skin, this is a beautiful translucent peachy pink shade. I'd say just slightly more peachy. It's moisturizing, and when it wears off, doesn't leave your lips looking weird, or sticky. For the price this is a great buy, just probably wouldn't buy again b/c its so small ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 3/12/2011 7:28:00 PM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the colour - a flattering light peachy pink, that doesn't make me look washed out. On me the colour looks kind of like a pinker MAC Prrr, which I love (though the texture/finish are dissimilar). I find it to be more flattering than other shades it's been compared to, such as Boy Bait or Revlon Peach Petal (both of which are ultra-pale nudes on me.) The reason I've scored it low has nothing to with the colour. Nor with the smell, which doesn't really bother me. Nor with the pigmentation - I get a reasonable amount of colour in one swipe. My main reason for hating this l/g is because of its thin, watery texture which just sits on the surface of my lips. When I first apply it, it looks good, making my lips look full and shiny. However, I hate that within a very short space of time the gloss dries on me to leave my lips scummy. So, great colour, but not the best quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products