Unlisted Brand • sea breeze astringent - sensitive skin • Toners

rated 4.2(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 7/25/2014 8:52:00 AM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Sensitive my butt! This stuff burns due to the high alcohol content. So what is my problem with this toner? Just like most toners, they start off great but after a few days of using them, I break out all over the place like hello volcano face. I'm too old for this crap. Too freaking old and I never had breakouts as a teen so this is something that I battle with instead of all the other lucky elderly approaching forty ladies (kidding) that are blessed with wrinkles and dry skin. I have two triggers for my acne. 1. Hormonal (during the week of my period) and 2. Reactive (product induced). I do use foundations w/ alcohol in them so I don't believe that is the trigger. I do believe it is the peppermint oil, eucalyptus and or clove oil. Most oils in general cause congestion for my skin. Eucalyptus oil is known to help with congestion like black head and acne but I guess that is subjective to the user. I do have some love for this product though. Here are so pros:
1. It didn't dry out my skin or cause flakes even w/ daily use. 2. It helps lift up and remove dead skin cells. 3. I do love the smell of this. It has a very clean and refreshing scent. 4. It is such an affordable price and available in most drugstores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dancecraver on 6/10/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by Dancecraver

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Fantastic! Key thing here ladies and gentlemen! No matter what you do with your skin you HAVE to kill germs! That is the root of bad acne problems. Whether it is with this product or another, kill germs! This does wonders! I have used it for a long time religiously. Never had any horrible break outs. For extra benefit I use it twice a day, morning and night. I feel fresh and clean. Do not over use it because it will dry out your skin if you do so. Will buy it over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missxcindii on 2/10/2014 12:23:00 AM more reviews by missxcindii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried all 3 versions. The yellow, purple, and this one is blue. I realized I can't use anything with salicylic acid in it so I can't use the other ones. I've used this for awhile but to be honest even the sensitive skin version is pretty harsh. There's a lot of alcohol in this, and menthol. It gives you that tingling feeling and turns my face pretty red. I will not use this anymore as I find that there are much much better toners for your skin out there without alcohol which strips the skin. This is too irritating. Maybe okay to use once in awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sienna2125 on 12/24/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by sienna2125

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this & used it off and on for years. It was one of the few DS products I could use w/o destroying my face (no flaking!). Could be a HG for teens with sensitive but oily skin & acne or could be a HG for after a workout. You can't beat the price/amount ratio. This gives results even if you only use it a few times a week.

However I didn't give this the highest rating b/c it has artificial color added & it can be too drying to use more that once a day (or even everyday). Also if using this with other acne products or prescriptions I would definitely add a moisturizer to prevent excessive dryness. This product is too drying to be used solely as a makeup remover.

I would still be using this a few times a week followed by moisturizer but my skin is less oily now & due to a better diet (less sugar & dairy) I don't break out as much. However this is a solid choice & definitely worth a try.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avironneur on 12/24/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by avironneur

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

WHAT IS IT? Toner for use after cleansing
INGREDIENTS: Water, SD Alcohol 40 B, Glycerin, Benzoic Acid, Camphor, Clove (Eugenia Caryophyilus) Flower Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Oil, Fragrance, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)
HOW DOES IT PERFORM? This, by all accounts, should be one of the most irritating products on the market; however, I find that the menthol effect of the eucalyptus oil is minimal. This works very well to help control seborrheic dermatitis by ensuring complete removal of surface sebum and dead skin after cleansing. The inclusion of glycerin allows for this to be slightly moisturizing in warm humid weather despite the presence of alcohol. A summer favourite. I buy the Rite Aid knockoff when in the US as this product is not sold here in Canada in either name brand or dupe form.
WOULD YOU BUY AGAIN? Yes
PRICE: $2.50 USD for 12 oz bottle

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nellyjelly97 on 11/3/2013 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Nellyjelly97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product really does work and help take off all the dirt and left over makeup left in your face . It does kinda make your face a little dry so make sure to have a moisturizer but other than that it doesn't break you out or anything , worth the buy :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 9/4/2013 8:08:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff works well for my oily skin and does not irritate. Love the cooling feel too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caitshiber on 9/4/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by Caitshiber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I started using this product a few days ago and I am amazed by it. I started breaking out on my chin and this stuff dried them up overnight! It is a little drying, but add a moisturizer and you'll be fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 8/11/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It has a lot of alcohol in it but that's the case with most astringents! I use it twice a week to prevent extra dryness on my skin and it's great! Cleanses all traces of dirt and makeup without being too irritating. It also evaporates quickly from the skin and leaves a refreshing feeling to it. I was not very fond of astringents but this one made me a believer! I love it and it's very cheap, it will last you ages!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlliBear on 11/29/2012 4:59:00 PM more reviews by AlliBear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This product is amazing! I have been using it since I was 12 and its worked ever since! It does have alot of alcohol content so it is a little strong. But other tham that, it is incredible!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Toners products