Laura Mercier • Nuits Enchantees • Fragrances

rated 4.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 3/4/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not nearly as spicy or sparky as the notes make it sound. I'd love to smell more ginger and coffee, but still it's very nice. Smooth, cool base notes float the woods, which blend together to give me mostly sandalwood, and an oriental base supports strongly without being heavy or sticky. Too much sandalwood for me. A warm wood, cool base professional scent, that would be appropriate most places if worn sparingly. In large doses, this might be offensive to those around as the wood is strong and has lots of sillage. Impossible to scrub, just FYI

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brownie_953 on 2/24/2011 12:01:00 AM more reviews by brownie_953

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nuits Enchantees is a gourmand-oriental hybrid. For me, it's a cold weather scent because of some heady and even cloying notes. Yet, the dry down to this fragrance is sublime and worth it!

Some notes included in this composition are tuberose, mocha, mace, cardamom, mandarin, ginger, rose, cedar leaf amber, patchouli and sandalwood. I don't notice the tuberose, rose and patchouli. I do notice the spices, fruits and woods and especially the amber. It's a powdery dry amber that will stay in your clothes and bedsheets even after washing them.

The bottle has a tactile metal cap that seems to have a magnet in it. Wow! It slams shut, practically on its own. However if you lay your bottles on their backs (or sides) in drawers for storage or to keep out of the light (as I do), that cap falls right off and that's a bit of an annoyance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* drvogue on 7/25/2009 2:23:00 AM more reviews by drvogue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a limited edition Laura Mercier fragrance which fits into the gourmand category. It is foody (I smell mostly chocolate) and musky. It reminds me a little bit of Hanae Mori's Magical Moon but it's sweeter and foodier. Overall pleasant but borders a bit on cloying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cutsiepootsie on 1/3/2009 3:59:00 PM more reviews by cutsiepootsie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A very nice, sweet, fall and winter fragrance. If you love sweet, foodie fragrances you will love this. This is a grown woman's vanilla.. very complex and warm yet without smelling like a cupcake. It can be cloying if too much is applied, so apply with a light hand. I can only imagine this fragrance in the cooler months and think it would be way too heavy for warm weather.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Joyce7 on 12/12/2008 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Joyce7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Thanks to the descriptions here i ordered this unsniffed from LM's website - this is the BEST fragrance! It's everything everyone else has already said and more. It's sexy and gorgeous, longlasting, and so perfect for this time of year. I am actually considering ordering another bottle I love it that much, and that would be a first for me. This is HG material!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyqueeny on 10/13/2008 10:39:00 PM more reviews by beautyqueeny

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is so nice for the fall and winter. Spicy and nutty and buttery. It lasts a long time and has good sillage. I get compliments when I wear it. I will always have this as I stocked up! I know I will not regret that!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AvaRoses on 10/9/2008 4:32:00 PM more reviews by AvaRoses

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This scent is very well done. I can't get past the initial foody aspect of it though. If you're a person who loves sweet bakery type scents you'll love the initial dry down. I can't get past the idea that I'm walking past a bakery when I spray this on. I really prefer L'Heure Magique because it's less sweet. Other than my dislike of sweet perfumes this scent is very well composed and has many pleasant changes throughout the day.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* firesyren on 9/29/2008 7:41:00 PM more reviews by firesyren

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nuits Enchantees has qualities that remind me vaguely of a few other fragrances I really liked, namely, DK Black Cashmere and Givenchy Organza Indecence. It also has just a touch of something familiar from L'Heure Magique. I think it is the spicy aspect of this scent that is so familiar. A great fall and winter scent, Nuits Enchantees is spicy and resonates with a long, slow warmth. If you imagine a fire, perhaps in your outdoor fireplace, and you are staring at the warm glowing embers leftover from the fire, keeping warm from the emanating heat, on a blustery fall evening, you have Nuit Enchantees. When I first smelled the sprayer itself, I swear I smelled something floral. Luckily when this is sprayed, on my skin, it starts out with a spice kick, settles down into a warm almost cinnamon-woodsy scent, then into woodsy cedar, and then finally into a warm amber with sandalwood. This scent lasts too, yet it is a close to the skin lasting power. After showering, with liberal soap use, the scent remains on my skin. This is a refreshing change from all of the fragrances at my local department store. Granted, there is nothing wrong with liking what is at the department store, but so many of today's fragrances seem so similar, so fruity-floral. Nuits Enchantees is a grownup scent, very sophisticated and rich. The bottle looks like all other LM fragrances, with the unnecessarily heavy cap that doesn't really stay firmly on the bottle itself.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marina3 on 9/26/2008 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Marina3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Just got the chance to try this at Nordie's today... it is the perfect fragrance for Fall. It is warm and snuggly and lasts a long time. I too tend to be disatisfied with most of the lasting power of her frags but this one, the amber and vanilla go on forever. I am kicking myself for not getting a bottle but it's so heavenly I will be there when they open to snatch one up! Try this before it's gone!! EDIT: Since I have been wearing this a couple days now, yes I bought it! I just had to share more on this beautiful fragrance. It is perfect for fall, the beginning definitly has a mocha overtone, and for the first 30 minutes it's a little too foody for even a gourmand girl like me. But after that It's all fall spices and warmness. I have always been drawn to oriental type frags but ultimately felt they werealways too heavy for my tall blonde self. But this fragrance feels like an oriental made for a blonde, if that makes any sense. It is golden and just deliscious. If it really IS a limited edition I will be very sad not to get wear this next fall, since I know I will empty this 50ml bottle by January. Heavenly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magmat12 on 9/24/2008 10:56:00 AM more reviews by magmat12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let me preface this review by stating that I am not very good at describing fragrances, so I will do my best. To me, this perfume is a gorgeous, warm, slightly spicy vanilla with a beautiful dash of amber. It makes me feel cozy and comfortable, yet sexy- perfect for fall and winter! However, I think this fragrance would be gorgeous on a hot, humid sultry night. The perfume lasts a long time on my skin - more so than the other Laura Mercier fragrances. I can see this fragrance becoming a "regular" in my fragrance collection, although I am a little worried that it is limited edition. I may have to stockpile!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Fragrances products