Color Club • Tru Passion • Polishes

rated 4.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 2/7/2012 4:56:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love all the Color Club glitter polishes & this is no exception. Gorgeous blingy dense purple sparkle, opaque in 2 coats. I love it.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 6/29/2011 9:38:00 PM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I know this is from an old collection, but I still have some of this left. This colour is a gorgeous medium toned purple. The glitter is quite fine, so it's not to the point where it feels gritty on the nail when it dries. This shade just makes me happy! My only problem is that it doesn't tend to last long and can often peel or chip off. Best to use a top-coat with this one and removing glitter polishes are always a pain!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poor_stargazer on 11/3/2009 12:51:00 AM more reviews by poor_stargazer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Purple is my second fav color, but in the nail polish world it's #1. So I was ecstatic when Color Club came out with a gorgeous purple glitter. How much do I love it? It is the only glitter n/p I have ever used alone. I always layer glitter over something else, but this is perfect on it's own and in only 3 coats. Also, this is the only n/p I wore for over 3 days, in fact, I wore it for 6 days with only minimal tip-wear/chipping. Impressive! I have also layered this over black, OPI Lincolon Park After Dark, and ChG Spontaneous (like Organizer suggested below) with gorgeous results. This is a must have for glitter and purple lovers like me. <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 10/21/2009 3:09:00 PM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a super blingy violet purple glitter. Its lovely. Its a 3 coater for me. It dries pretty quickly and of course its a pain to remove but totally worth it. Color Club is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brazenspider on 9/13/2009 12:35:00 AM more reviews by brazenspider

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This is the purple glitter from the Glitter Vixen collection. It is a stunner! I don't usually love glitters, but I love this polish! It is so sparkly! I got a lot of compliments on it. Removal of all glitters is a pain, but it's a bit easier if you layer the glitter over another polish. Also, removing with pure acetone and white felt helps a lot. The bling of this polish is worth the effort to remove it! Another great polish from Color Club - such a great value!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StarbrightSparkles on 4/18/2009 1:22:00 AM more reviews by StarbrightSparkles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had been looking at this for awhile and finally bit the bullet. I am very glad that I did, I love it to pieces!

Three coats by itself to be opaque or just one over another colour looks really awesome. I tried mine over OPI Purple With A Purpose and it made Tru Passion a warm purple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ccsqueaky123 on 3/20/2009 10:58:00 AM more reviews by ccsqueaky123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this online after reading about it and seeing pictures on all lacquered up. It is a very pretty violet glitter polish. I haven't come to love it yet but I'm sure it's operator error. I do like it as a top coat to some of my purple polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* organizer on 10/1/2008 2:35:00 PM more reviews by organizer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, awesome purple sparkly nail polish! This is part of the Color Club Glitter Vixen collex. I paid $3 online. Bottle colour is medium purple; the base is medium-toned and applies sheer with dense purple medium-sized glitter. I love it. It takes 3 coats to reach opacity; however I layer 1 coat over 2 coats China Glaze Spontaneous (medium purple creme) and it looks fabulous. I am soooo glad I purchased the entire collex. If you like glitter, you will love this, it is stunning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 9/16/2008 6:58:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Here's another one I have to order a back-up for. This one is a glorious violet glitter polish. I've never had anything like it. Maybe I'll order 2 more since they will probably discontinue it. It takes 3 coats but it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Color Club products

More Polishes products