Make Up For Ever • HD Microperfecting Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.3(142 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 oktgn on 12/6/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by oktgn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I wasn't exactly blown off by this product but its overall a decent product that does what it claims to. I got the one in mauve since I have sallow skin and it does its job well counteracting the yellow undertone. It comes out a bit liquidly lotiony, blends well and reacts fast. My makeup appears more radiant and lasts longer whenever I use this. But I'm rather put off by the price, its $67 a bottle here in Singapore. Until I discover a better lavender primer i'll just stick to this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 10/31/2014 12:08:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I did not like how "liquidy" this primer consistency. I ended up with applying to much on my hands and had to wipe the extra off on a towel.

As it is a liquid, application is straightfoward and easy. Does prime face and pores very well. My bb cream and foundation look great on top of this primer. Weartime is excellent, foundation stayed put all day.

I just can't get past the consistency of the product. I need a more gel like product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blondeattack on 10/26/2014 8:24:00 PM more reviews by blondeattack

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This primer was horrible on my skin, within half an hour of applying it my dry patches were already flaking up. unfortunately, it also made me break out within a week of wearing it and i had to take it back at the end of the week just because it made my skin itch like craaaazy. Do not recommend for dry sensitive skinned people. My skin didn't even look 'primed' at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janee346 on 10/22/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by janee346

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm somewhat surprised that this primer has such poor reviews. I really enjoy this primer. I have combination/oily skin, so I only use this on the more normal or dry parts of my skin. It feels very silky and goes well with every foundation I use, however I do put powder on before foundation, so I'm not sure if it's any different. The only problem is the price and the packaging. I've repurchased this once but I probably won't anymore. The lid cracks easily, which happened to both that I've bought. I will use the NYX HD primer, which isn't as nice but works for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Steelermummeh on 10/13/2014 8:37:00 PM more reviews by Steelermummeh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased the green version to help cover redness.

It does work - sort of. It's covered my redness quite well for about an hour. Then it left a stinging sensation that didn't quit. For $30, that's a massive disappointment.

It looks like my girls will have another product to fight over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NickiMadden on 10/10/2014 3:08:00 AM more reviews by NickiMadden

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this primer thinking that the yellow would actually brighten underneath my eyes prior to foundation and concealer - it does nothing. It blends into my skin like a moisturiser. It does not prolong the wear of my makeup, nor does it make my foundation application easier - it actually makes my foundation stick and grab in all sorts of places. Total waste of money!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 10/8/2014 8:36:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this everyday for about two weeks and I have to admit that this is the first MUFE product I've been disappointed by. This primer doesn't really do anything that a primer should do. It does not help my makeup last longer. It does not control oil/shine (and I have combination/dry skin!). And the tint (02 mauve) is so subtle it's really not useful for color correction. For me, there is zero difference between using this primer and not using it.

I am also starting to suspect that this primer caused a recent small breakout on my forehead.

Good points: great packaging, lightweight texture, no cyclopentasiloxane (an ingredient that causes reactions in some people), and a nice, sweet fragrance (though unscented is preferable)

The price is way too high for this product to be so mediocre. Honestly, I've used sunscreens (Sofina, Shiseido) that have done a better job of keeping my face looking fresh than this stuff. I will not repurchase and will probably end up returning the bottle I do have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 autumnbaby on 9/9/2014 9:01:00 AM more reviews by autumnbaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I hate this product. Got the Neutral one as it was recommended by the SA at Sephora. After first use, I noticed some zits and after my second use, I broke out like CRAZY! Regret purchasing such an expensive product which just made my skin worse.

Am really dissatisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 penelopet on 9/4/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by penelopet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff makes me break out every time I use it and I don't think it makes my makeup stay on longer, although it does make it go one more evenly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 5/30/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't usually use a foundation primer, but I dabble with them from to time because who doesn't want longer lasting flawless foundation? This primer is similar to the NARS pore refining primer in that it has a watery consistency, which I prefer over the more silicone-y primers (i.e. Smashbox). It's scented with a fresh fragrance that dissipates after a while but initially it's a bit strong. I don't really notice any "glowing" effects from this primer and my foundation didn't seem to apply any differently than if I had applied it directly over my moisturizer. So, I can't say that this is a must-have, but I do like this primer because it's lightweight and not as thick or greasy feeling as some silicone-based primers can be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Primer/ Corrector products