NYX • Concealer Stick • Concealers

rated 3.4(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 3/31/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know what to think of this. I believe I threw mine away. It was a nice concealer and worked well right after applying. Yet maybe 2-3hrs in and it'd be gone. You could see all the redness around my nose, the 3 lines (capillaries) by my mouth, and my under eye circles. How is it going to be waterproof if the staying power in dry conditions is nonexistent?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AONeal79 on 12/21/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by AONeal79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love, love. Sure, the color selection is limited but I'm luck to be a great match to #04. Long lasting, natural looking, slim/compact packaging. Easy application, and I love the accuracy of the application tip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oscarnabby on 12/4/2013 9:19:00 AM more reviews by oscarnabby

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the very few products I have ever marched straight back to the store to return. The reason? The first time I used it, the results absolutely horrified me! No, not immediately. I was pleased when I first applied the concealer to my spots and undereye circles. I set with a light setting powder as always (ELF HD), and went out for a few hours. When I returned, the concealer had migrated into all my lines, everywhere, and it was sooo obvious! To put this in perspective, I am nearsighted and wear a very strong contact prescription (6.50), so I usually can't see little blips in my makeup job unless I'm looking with a magnifying mirror. But I saw the problem with this concealer as soon as I looked in the mirror in my bathroom when I returned home. I guess it just wasn't right for my skin type, which is still fairly oily, and mature with fine lines. I also think it made my eyes burn and water. I too prefer the NYX concealer in the jar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 englande on 12/3/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I haven't used this for long, but so far I am pleased with it (as I am with most NYX products). I like that its a stick so it's really versatile. It does cover blemishes well. After applying, I rub it a bit with my hands to it blends better with my skin. It stays on better with a finishing powder. I also like to use it under my eyes as a brightener. It's fantastic at covering red and black under the eyes. Makes a world of difference! Especially if it finished with a dab of NYX Nude eye shadow single. It can also be used in contouring as the highlighting shade and it doesn't make you look cakey. I will most likely repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sll74 on 2/9/2012 2:46:00 PM more reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this in nutmeg. it's the perfect consistency and it glides right on. i apply it to dark mark that are flat and pretty small. i blend with my finger. it works well. i don't need a brush or anything. i know the mac concealer doesn't break me out. i hope this one doesnt either because it's convenient and cheap. i will keep one in my makeup bag for quick touch ups during the day if needed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ncdecolover on 12/18/2011 11:01:00 AM more reviews by ncdecolover

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love NYX's pencils and shadows so wanted to like its concealer stick in yellow. However, I can't. It reads as a faintly (very faintly) yellow white on my very fair skin instead of yellow. Unless one had absolutely porcelain skin tones, this concealer would be far too light. (I'd wanted to use it to cover small reddened areas on my face.) I won't be buying it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 huanl473 on 10/9/2011 2:43:00 PM more reviews by huanl473

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This concealer did not hide any blemishes. It is also very dry. Packaging is very cheap and the plastic cap will crack easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arwynundomiel on 10/7/2011 11:59:00 PM more reviews by arwynundomiel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my sixth one, so it is safe to say I like it and will continue to buy it again. I first encountered NYX Concealer sticks completely by accident when it was included as a freebie with another purchase. I got it in the lightest shade they have, Porcelain, and it blends with my skin tone perfectly. Concealers that aren't light enough for my complexion have caused me problems in the past, so the fact that this one disappeared right before my eyes was something to celebrate. I had never used a stick concealer before, but found that it was much easier to place accurately than anything else. I tend to have a single blemish here and there rather than an area to cover, so the stick is perfect to place pinpoint deposits of concealer exactly where you want them. I discovered that blending with a sponge removed too much of the product, as did rubbing. Instead, I lightly tap with the tip of my finger, pressing the concealer straight down into the skin rather than spreading it around. The blemish disappears as if by magic, and I set everything with loose powder. The formula is thick enough to cover even a flaming red zit, but not so thick as to make it hard to blend in. I've seen no evidence of the concealer stick causing any breakouts, and I actually think it might help existing ones. But best of all, this stuff stays put all day. I never need to reapply concealer, so I can forget about it.

I will say that this stick formula does not work well under the eyes for dark circles. It is intended for very small areas and tends to be both too light and appear slightly cakey around the eyes. I have NYX concealer in the wand applicator as well as the jar, and the wand works best for under the eyes. The formula is a lot thinner and spreads out well while blending in. The jar works best if you have a larger area of blemishes, as it spreads well and achieves greater coverage. But the first one I reach for is always the stick, which is also ideal for toting in a purse. I like the twist-to-advance design and the clear cap which makes it easy to find amidst other products. Where was this stuff when I was a teenager?

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* admilly101 on 9/1/2011 10:44:00 AM more reviews by admilly101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

So i get a set of NYX concealers on hautelook, and this one is my favorite. When the other concealers wear off, I just dap a bit of this on any blemish and blend an TADA! Good skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 drummercc on 8/25/2011 4:38:00 AM more reviews by drummercc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Medium and i am about an NC 20, its perfect for light makeup days to use around your face like the nose, chin, and under the eyes and just set with powder. it isn't overly dry. people might think its unsanitary as a stick form but its good for travelling as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Concealers products