Ecotools • retractable kabuki • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(434 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 TishLiu on 11/8/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by TishLiu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Soft, high-quality bristles and it's a great travel size, but after a year or two the base of the brush fell off and I lost it. I can still retract the brush and cover it, but the brush also started smelling kind of dank and musty after a while. I'll probably spring for another kabuki since it's been several years...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LexiClarice on 11/8/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very soft. Very dense. Perfect for applying powders and bronzers. Mine is already "broken" but the handle is still attached to the bristles so I may just glue it back in to the retractable tube when I get a chance. So, while it's not very well-made, it's still effective for makeup jobs. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TBonita on 10/3/2014 8:51:00 AM more reviews by TBonita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the softest most dense kabuki for this price! I had a coup and it turned out to be $2!!! It's usually only like $7 though. I purchased it to use with bare minerals. The bare minerals brush is utter crap. It's scratchy as heck - try buffing sandpaper into your skin - and sheds like no other. This brush is SO SOFT! Doesn't shed. I also like short handled kabukis but that's a personal preference. It applies just the perfect amount of bare mins and you can buff away to your hearts content without exfoliating your face raw! I don't travel w my brush but that's a nice feature. Coming next is my review of the bare minerals themselves. So far so good although not my fave. But if I stop using that product, I will DEF still use this brush!!! For any powder product... It's better than so many $$$ brushes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmillaGirl on 5/28/2014 7:57:00 AM more reviews by SmillaGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This brush is great! I grabbed it at my local Woolworths and I think it was quite cheap so I wasn't expecting much but I'm super impressed with it. The bristles are very soft and packed very densely and they don't fall out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missgray10 on 5/4/2014 6:29:00 AM more reviews by missgray10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Yeah I really like this brush - perfect width/breadth and perfect for put bronzer or even blusher or or using it to buff products into the skin. Great to keep in handbag and does its job nicely! Although synthetic brush it picks up the product really well and smoothly and it is soft. Haven't tried washing it yet - but hopefully it will retain its shape and texture after this. I bought this on offer so the price was brilliant - think it might be more expensive to buy this on standard retail price. I bought mine in brown and I real like the colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ElisabethJanePickup on 4/8/2014 4:55:00 AM more reviews by ElisabethJanePickup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Really annoyed. My Kabuki brush has broken after only two days of use. Completely unuseable as the casing has come unglued. Grrrrrrrr!

update: returned to the shop and got a replacement which has been working fine. Pleased to say I am back on track with ecotools and also purchased the foundation brush which is really good value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brittlovesmakeup89 on 3/9/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by brittlovesmakeup89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I freaking love this brush! Although, I don't have the silver one pictured. Mine is a shiny brown/bronzy color. I use this brush every single day for smoothing out pressed powder and applying blush and bronzers. I carry it everyday in my makeup bag. With that said mine kinda fell apart lol. I've had it for a while and I'm not the most gentle person so no big. It's still very usable just no travel or retractable anything going on haha. Flawless application of anything in powder form. The bristles are soft but tightly packed in there so you get a nice dense brush. For $7 or $8 you just can't pass this up. I got mine at Wal-Mart. And it works well for mineral makeup too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auntita on 1/12/2014 1:05:00 AM more reviews by auntita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite makeup brush for applying mineral powder foundation. It's also just a great all around powder/ bronzer brush. It is extremely soft and does not shed. I love that it is retractable so both my brush and makeup bag stay clean. I've tried others but nothing beats this one for the price and it's cruelty free to boot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 1/2/2014 1:13:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I picked up this brush based on some rave reviews from blogs --- and I'm glad that I did. I wasn't quite sure what to use with this at first -- blush, powder, bronzer -- but now I figured out that it works best for me when I apply bronzer. It blends well and also give precise placement if I want to contour. Great find!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SteffStarrr on 12/28/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I only use this brush when I travel to avoid carrying around a large bronze brush, but that being said, I am really satisfied with this brush. It is dense yet shift eggnog to apply all my powder foundations, setting powders, and even bronzer or blush in a pinch. I've washed these many times without any shedding, and the case has held up through lots of abuse and being thrown around in bags. The only reason this isn't the *perfect* brush is because it's a little small to cover large areas of my face, but given that it is a travel brush it doesn't bother me too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ecotools products

More Makeup Brushes products