Make Up For Ever • Smoky Lash Extra Black Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(310 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 leslieocampo on 1/24/2015 7:47:00 PM more reviews by leslieocampo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

MY FAVE MASCARA. I've tried this mascara b/c of a free gift from sephora as a beauty insider, & fell in love. I have short & thick lashes & this one definitely does the job of lengthening my lashes to how I want them! Coming from somebody whose spent TONS of money on different mascaras, I'm glad I found this one. I wear this one along with the Benefit Theyre Real & my lashes look amazing. I love the brush in this mascara also. Worth the price. xxoo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 1/23/2015 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE LOVE this! It's my new favorite mascara! Smoky Lash gives me incredibly long, fluttery, defined lashes, which is just how I want them. I don't want thick, hairy, gooey lashes. Smoky Lash leaves my lashes soft, curled, glossy, deep black, and feathery...all day long! This mascara doesn't run or flake or smduge or fade...it just creates a great illusion by making my lashes look beautiful. For an evening "Wow" look I like the Smoky Lash Extravagant formula. It's more dramatic than some false eyelashes I've worn. Make Up For Ever has some of the highest quality, most effective cosmetics products ever invented, in my most humble opinion. ;}

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meowsers2 on 1/23/2015 2:18:00 PM more reviews by meowsers2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have yet to fall head over heels in love with a mascara, but this one comes pretty darn close. Adds a lot of drama to the lashes, length, volume and it does curl a little bit. I get more curl if I follow up with a lash comb immediately. Doesn't smudge under the eye too badly, which is a major problem for me with all mascaras. Until I find THE ONE, I will repurchase again and again. It'll do ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 huminahuminahuminahumina on 11/3/2014 8:09:00 PM more reviews by huminahuminahuminahumina

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara makes me look like a Latisse user. I got a small sample as part of Sephora's birthday gift and loved the brush with the tapered head. It allows me to get even the small, fine fiber hairs at the inner corners, and the longer, thicker hairs look great, too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LAsCene on 10/13/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by LAsCene

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW! This is your BFF of mascara. Like other reviewers I received it as a birthday gift from Sephora. First I used an eyelash curler and then applied the mascara. I did 2 coats. Results were Longer,Fuller and Seperated lashes. No clumping or flaking. Long wearing too. Looks as though you applied fake individual lashes. Because it coats each and every one of your lashes. When I wore this women thought I had eye lash extension on and ask me who I went to. Told them it was this and they couldn't believe it. I'm very impressed with this product and will be buying the full size. Can't say enough about this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blackChloe123 on 7/29/2014 7:20:00 AM more reviews by blackChloe123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received the sample as a birthday gift originally. I immediate went and purchased this mascara. it works for me perfectly as an everyday mascara. it's simple and easy to apply, it has enough impact to lengthen and add volume to my lashes in two coats and isn't a pain to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaitaritz on 6/18/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by kaitaritz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this mascara as a birthday gift and I absolutely LOVE it!! I like it better than Benefit They're Real mascara because it's not as clumpy or dramatic. It pulls my lashes up so far that they almost look like falsies, and it doesn't clump up either. They just give a beautiful, natural, long lashes look. Highly recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vtomboy on 6/13/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by vtomboy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My profile: thick long lashes, not so curly, sensitive eyes

After 9 hours on the PC, this mascara:
~Didn't bulk
~Didn't flake
~Was almost not irritating (PC was worse lol)
~Made my lashes even fuller and added some curl

So overall I like it a lot and I am glad I bought it (even happier cause it was 30% off)

Still, for its price the packaging is so cheap, just plastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 6/2/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this in the little birthday gift. I love the brush. It thickens and lengthens. I did not see any flaking or clumping at all so I am not sure what is up with the other reviewers as this worked perfectly for me. My eyelashes are long but they are thin. On top this, I have very sensitive eyes so it is not easy to find the right mascara. I recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 5/15/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

After trying this mascara I seriously don't know why people say drugstore mascara can perform just as good or better than he ones because this is just amazing! I don't even need more than one coat and my lashes look so good!
This volumizes a bit and lengthens quite a bit but not too much that it looks weird (I've tried those fibre mascaras that do that and I just think it looks stringy). To be fair I'm kind of a hairy person and that includes my lashes so maybe this mascara won't be as nice for someone who wants a lot more volume or length but I swear, just try it because it seems like it works well on everybody
It just sucks that it's so expensive :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Mascara products