Unlisted Brand • Skin Actives Scientific - "Let's Make Collagen" Serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.6(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Evilbee on 9/1/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Evilbee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I've been using this serum for three years now and it's incredible. The whole brand is amazing. My routine:

Morning:
Cleanse with Salicylic Wash
Tone with Ascorbic Acid crystals mixed with tap water
Moisturize with UV Repair Cream

Night:
Cleanse with DHC Deep Cleansing Oil (not Skin Actives product, although they do have an oil cleanser)
Collagen Serum
Moisturize with Vitamin A Cream (Twilight Awakening)

My skin is fair, sensitive and prone to redness. I used have several scaly, flaky patches of dry skin and the occasional blemish. I have used many mid-high end products with no consistent luck and no changes to the core issues. After switching to Skin Actives my skin is soft, healthy, less red, NO scaly/flaky patches (I cannot emphasize that enough), and fewer blemishes. This is pure magic for me.

The science behind their ingredients is well supported and the proof is in my pudding soft skin. I'm almost forty and I sometimes get carded buying alcohol.

Make the switch. You will not regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 seakin on 8/2/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by seakin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is one of the HG products that transformed my skin (so much so that when my family saw me in for the first time ~10 months, all of them commented on how my skin looked great).

Packaging, application, texture, smell, product:
-Packed with an amazing combination of actives, vitamin c, l-carnosine, hyaluronic acid, EGF, sea kelp and more.
-The new version is clear and doesn't oxidize(?) as the previous version did. Another upgrade is the texture , it used to be pretty gritty but the new version resolved that.
-It absorbs well but feels a little sticky after application if you happen to use more than a few drops covering the whole face.
-The smell is ok, I actually like that the majority of skin actives products doesn't have fragrance.
-LMC along with the other products in the line is formulated by scientist with legit credentials (outside of cosmetics), Prof. Hanna Sivak.
-One lippie off since packaging could be better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reallyrita on 4/4/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by reallyrita

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for over two years now and my husband has been using it for about one year. We have seen good results. We are both 71 and we are holding the wrinkles and collapsed facial features at bay. I just wish we had discovered this serum earlier. We are not turning back the clock, but we are holding on to where we are. We do not look our age, I believe, and this serum has definitely played a part in keeping our skin looking good.
It comes in a plain bottle and is reasonably priced. It must be refrigerated. I even use it on my eyelids with good results and no irritation. It does not promise miracles, it just provides results.
If you are really serious about preventive anti-aging skin care, check out this little indie company. They are the real deal.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeccahH on 2/28/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by BeccahH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm on my second bottle of this. I have definitely seen marked improvement in my skin using LMC serum. The first bottle I got was there new formulation, but it was still oxidizing to a darker & darker brown as I used it. The new batch I just opened is crystal clear. they assured us that it's still the same formula, it's just been stabilized. Let's hope! I also love the lip collagen serum. My lips are smooth & hydrated & the pigmentation in them looks very youthful (like in my twenties) after just 3 days of use.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rsunda on 1/26/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by rsunda

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this product for several years. I use it twice a day right after washing my face. It is extremely soothing and leaves my face feeling silky; not greasy in any way and not tight -- just incredibly smooth. It is very reasonably priced. I recommend it for any age, but it is especially great for the over 40 crowd or anyone trying to reduce the signs of aging. Try it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jimmyind on 10/17/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by jimmyind

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great stuff. It was a bit brownish and filmy, but they've got a new, even more effective formula. What matters is, it works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 reesesilverstar on 4/3/2012 11:04:00 PM more reviews by reesesilverstar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm on the fence. I read all the positive experiences and figured why not, it's about time I paid attention to anti aging products. I didn't wake with plumped, glowing skin. In fact my nasolabial lines showed no improvement and the little lines under my eyes progressively got deeper. If after 2 month's use I experience the opposite of my expectations, I cannot commit to continued use -which is sad, because the ingredient list/research is impressive and it really is a bargain at

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lise1995 on 3/1/2012 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Lise1995

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a fan of anti-aging products. But this actually works. My skin looks more even and firmed, and I have less wrinkles! I googled the ingredients and found out that this serum is full of proven active ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UmmEnis on 2/19/2012 5:11:00 AM more reviews by UmmEnis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this about 2 months now. The bottle is generic but sturdy. The smell is natural and I store it in my fridge. I apply it in the mornings.

I was pleased with the customer service. My question were answered promptly and though Hannah by reputation in quite blunt, I also found her to be honest--which is most important to me. I asked how long I could expect before seeing results with the LMCS and she told me, quite honestly, I might never see turn-back-time type results that most popular brands advertised... but that at the very least it would help me maintain the collagen I have. Fair enough, I'm 37 if I can maintain what I have now I'll be rocking my 50's and like I said, her honesty sold me.

Fast forward two months and I am pleased to say that I do see a difference... some crepeiness is smoothing out and I notice that my skin feels a bit thicker. The texture is very "fresh made" and seems quite different than commercial products if that's what you are used to... it pleases me because this way I know I have a product chock full o' actives. I use it in the morning and it goes on smooth, I enjoy rubbing it in on just very barely damp skin... its not at all sticky and has no smell once it is absorbed. I don't wear makeup, but I can't imagine it causing any problems at all. I definately plan to repurchase.

ETA 4/12/12: I ran out of this right after I posted this review and have been out of the country so I couldn't repurchase. I am so pleased that NONE of the smoothness I noted while using this product has left... so it seems that this serum has actually improved the condition and quality of collagen of my skin rather than just temporarily hydrating/ masking it. I'm buying a 4 oz bottle to use on my post-baby belly too!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prestopony on 11/9/2010 8:39:00 AM more reviews by prestopony

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product, it's cheap, lasts a long time, and best of all works!! I notice a decrease in the fine lines around my eyes and my skin looks better all over. Like other reviewers I shake it before use and keep it in the fridge. It is sort of grainy and smells a bit at first, but it does sink right in. I actually like how clean and tight my skin feels once absorbed, others may feel like the skin feels too dry. The packaging is effective, nothing glamorous. I don't need to look any further for a product - this is it!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Face) products